1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Now a Download Plan!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant. Do not follow these rules can lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.
    Are you a company? Read our company rules

Help! Which game fit these criteria?

Discussion in 'Off Topic - All other stuff here' started by helisfreak, Oct 9, 2016.

  1. helisfreak

    helisfreak Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2015
    Messages:
    97
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    Balance:
    588Coins
    Ratings:
    +12 / 1 / -0
    Hey guys,

    I have been playing AC, it's great. But I am looking to get another game that can fulfill the following criteria, any recommendation?

    - Can play onroad/offroad (dirt rally type)
    - Work with Logitech G27 easily?
    - Can work with Simtool and Gameplug that support traction loss.

    Yes, there's Automobilista, which I bought and having a lot of issue... can't get my LG27 wheel to work with it, it's doing some stupid stuff. Haven't manage to get traction loss to work properly (but this won't matter if I can't even get the wheel to work with it). :(

    thanks
  2. Ads Master

    Ads Master

    Balance:
    Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
  3. BlazinH

    BlazinH Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2013
    Messages:
    2,185
    Location:
    Oklahoma City, USA
    Balance:
    16,253Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,836 / 32 / -1
    What about Dirt Rally?
    • Agree Agree x 1
  4. helisfreak

    helisfreak Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2015
    Messages:
    97
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    Balance:
    588Coins
    Ratings:
    +12 / 1 / -0
    Does it use the same PlugIn as Dirt3? Can't find Dirt Rally plug in on the download page.
  5. BlazinH

    BlazinH Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2013
    Messages:
    2,185
    Location:
    Oklahoma City, USA
    Balance:
    16,253Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,836 / 32 / -1
  6. Daguru

    Daguru Rally drivers do it in the Dirt

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2013
    Messages:
    627
    Occupation:
    Kitchen installer
    Location:
    Wales uk
    Balance:
    896Coins
    Ratings:
    +553 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    I don't have any problems with Automobilista with my g27, I get a feeling it's because I don't load the logitech profiler but might be wrong.
    • Agree Agree x 1
  7. helisfreak

    helisfreak Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2015
    Messages:
    97
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    Balance:
    588Coins
    Ratings:
    +12 / 1 / -0
    Can you help me out, maybe a screen shot of your Control page? So you're running Logitech Profiler at all?
  8. Pit

    Pit - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2013
    Messages:
    3,031
    Location:
    Switzerland
    Balance:
    30,015Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,069 / 30 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    DC motor, Arduino, 6DOF
  9. Daguru

    Daguru Rally drivers do it in the Dirt

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2013
    Messages:
    627
    Occupation:
    Kitchen installer
    Location:
    Wales uk
    Balance:
    896Coins
    Ratings:
    +553 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    Yeah no prob not home right now so will do later but yeah the profiler is installed but I don't have a profile for Automobilista nor do I have the profiler running and have had no problems with wheel,assigning buttons or FFB