1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Now a Download Plan!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant. Do not follow these rules can lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.
    Are you a company? Read our company rules

Haraguchi's DIY 2DOF cockpit project

Discussion in 'DIY Motion Simulator Projects' started by Haraguchi, Dec 13, 2017.

  1. Haraguchi

    Haraguchi Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2017
    Messages:
    77
    Occupation:
    Gas rig operator
    Location:
    Brasil
    Balance:
    120Coins
    Ratings:
    +70 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, Arduino
    I'm going to remove the side sticker from Playseat:

    Playseat.JPG

    And maked an art.
    I'll print on vinyl and put it in place:

    Haraguchi 2DOF.jpg


    Tomorrow as soon as I get ready the sticker I 'l mount the simulator and put new photos!
    • Like Like x 3
  2. Haraguchi

    Haraguchi Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2017
    Messages:
    77
    Occupation:
    Gas rig operator
    Location:
    Brasil
    Balance:
    120Coins
    Ratings:
    +70 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, Arduino
    After disassembling and reassembling everything, I ran a test running LFS and it worked fine!

    Tomorrow the sticker is ready and I am ready to be tested.

    One more video:

    • Like Like x 3
  3. Haraguchi

    Haraguchi Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2017
    Messages:
    77
    Occupation:
    Gas rig operator
    Location:
    Brasil
    Balance:
    120Coins
    Ratings:
    +70 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, Arduino
    Today came the 2nd source (PSU)
    Now each engine has its independent source PSU)

    Before:

    Estrutura Mecanica Final (3).JPG
    After:


    Two PSU.JPG
    • Like Like x 2
  4. Haraguchi

    Haraguchi Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2017
    Messages:
    77
    Occupation:
    Gas rig operator
    Location:
    Brasil
    Balance:
    120Coins
    Ratings:
    +70 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, Arduino
    News !
    I put the sticker on, put it all together, now 99% done!
    I have a problem, I think with the engines, because after some time they lose communication ...
    With my daughter (it's about 32 kg) the simulator operates normally. when it is my turn (72Kg) the engines stops a short time ago ...
    I'll search more to see what the problem might be.

    Probably overload on the engines as they are only 100W.

    Novidades !
    Coloquei o adesivo, montei tudo, agora 99% concluído !

    Estou com um problema, acho que com os motores, pois após algum tempo ele perdem a comunicação...
    Com minha filha (tem uns 32Kg) o simulador opera normalmente. Quando é minha vez (72Kg) os motores param apos um curto período de tempo...
    Vou pesquisar mais para ver o que pode ser o problema. Provavelmente sobrecarga nos motores, pois eles são de apenas 100W.


    Photos:
    DSC_01.JPG

    DSC_0694.JPG


    DSC_0696.JPG

    DSC_0697.JPG
  5. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    17,191
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    124,768Coins
    Ratings:
    +9,758 / 47 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    Have you tried a shorter CTC hole on the levers?

    And did you balance the rig with yourself siting on it, along with all peripherals?
  6. Haraguchi

    Haraguchi Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2017
    Messages:
    77
    Occupation:
    Gas rig operator
    Location:
    Brasil
    Balance:
    120Coins
    Ratings:
    +70 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, Arduino
    Yes, I think I did it right.


    Would you have some place in the simtools to configure the power of the motors? Something like "full power"?
  7. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    17,191
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    124,768Coins
    Ratings:
    +9,758 / 47 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    No, SimTools does not do that, rather it is handled on the motor driver side.
  8. Haraguchi

    Haraguchi Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2017
    Messages:
    77
    Occupation:
    Gas rig operator
    Location:
    Brasil
    Balance:
    120Coins
    Ratings:
    +70 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, Arduino
    Okay, thanks for the tips!
    Tomorrow I'll try to do what you suggested, I'll start for a shorter CTC hole.

    Thank you again !!
  9. Haraguchi

    Haraguchi Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2017
    Messages:
    77
    Occupation:
    Gas rig operator
    Location:
    Brasil
    Balance:
    120Coins
    Ratings:
    +70 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, Arduino
    News!
    I installed it on the CTC as close as possible to the motor shaft.
    Now it's all right !!

    I made some changes to improve the reliability because I noticed that the CTC already showed some signs of wear.

    ow it's closer to the middle of the shaft.

    Novidades!
    Instalei no CTC o mais próximo possível do eixo do motor.
    Agora sim, está tudo certo !!

    Fiz umas mudanças para melhorar a confiabilidade pois notei que o CTC já apresentou alguns sinais de desgaste. Agora ele está mais próximo do meio do eixo.


    Before: Note the simple actuators installed (left and right):

    Acionador superior Before.JPG

    After: (I modified to improve the actuators)

    Acionador superior (1).JPG

    Acionador superior (3).JPG

    Acionador superior (3).JPG

    Attached Files:

  10. Haraguchi

    Haraguchi Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2017
    Messages:
    77
    Occupation:
    Gas rig operator
    Location:
    Brasil
    Balance:
    120Coins
    Ratings:
    +70 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, Arduino
    Before today's modifications I had made a video with my daughter driving the LFS:




    I saw that the axles were inverted, that is when the rear brake was lowered, where the right thing was to get up.
    Today has already been corrected, it is still missing the video.

    Antes das modificações de hoje havia feito um video com minha filha dirigindo o LFS.
    Vi que os eixos estavam invertidos, ou seja quando freiava a traseira abaixava, onde o certo era levantar.
    Hoje já foi corrigido, falta fazer o video.
    • Like Like x 2
  11. stevemontuno

    stevemontuno Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2015
    Messages:
    315
    Location:
    UK
    Balance:
    1,714Coins
    Ratings:
    +333 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    Yes you need to invert your surge in simtools ,,,, Rig looks cool ,,,nice job :thumbs
  12. Haraguchi

    Haraguchi Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2017
    Messages:
    77
    Occupation:
    Gas rig operator
    Location:
    Brasil
    Balance:
    120Coins
    Ratings:
    +70 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, Arduino
    Hello all well ?
    Thanks for the tip, I already made the corrections in Simtools and now everything is alright!
    I will post a new video soon!
    • Like Like x 1
  13. Haraguchi

    Haraguchi Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2017
    Messages:
    77
    Occupation:
    Gas rig operator
    Location:
    Brasil
    Balance:
    120Coins
    Ratings:
    +70 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, Arduino
    Today I made (more) some modifications because the trigger was very long and was getting warped.

    Instead of passing under the cockpit frame I punched a hole through the profile and passed the trigger there.
    Let's see if with this modification the simulator is good.

    Hoje fiz (mais) lgumas modificações pois o acionador estava muito longo e estava ficando empenado.
    Ao invés de passar por baixo do quadro do cockpit fiz um furo por dentro do perfil e passei o acionador por lá.
    Vamos ver se com esta modificação o simulador fique bom.

    Before:
    Acionador superior (1).JPG

    Levers (2).JPG

    After:

    Levers (1).JPG

    Levers (4).JPG
    • Like Like x 2
  14. piloulou

    piloulou New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2018
    Messages:
    12
    Location:
    42
    Balance:
    103Coins
    Ratings:
    +1 / 2 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    Bonjour
    je suis très intéresse par l'arbre et se système de montage
    ou avez vous l'arbre et un prix Commandez quel
    merci
  15. Francisco Junior

    Francisco Junior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2015
    Messages:
    49
    Location:
    Curitiba - Brasil
    Balance:
    261Coins
    Ratings:
    +9 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, Arduino
    Você poderia postar fotos da configuração do teu SMC3Utils e do SimToolsGameEngine ?
    ----
    Could you post photos of the configuration of your SMC3Utils and SimToolsGameEngine?
  16. Haraguchi

    Haraguchi Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2017
    Messages:
    77
    Occupation:
    Gas rig operator
    Location:
    Brasil
    Balance:
    120Coins
    Ratings:
    +70 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, Arduino
  17. Haraguchi

    Haraguchi Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2017
    Messages:
    77
    Occupation:
    Gas rig operator
    Location:
    Brasil
    Balance:
    120Coins
    Ratings:
    +70 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, Arduino
    Opa tudo bem ?

    Sim segue a tela dos eixos e a da interface: O simulador não está conectado ao PC, assim que eu conectar posto aqui ok.


    HI, how are you?

    It follows the screen of the axes and the interface: The simulator is not connected to the PC, so I connect post here ok.

    Axis V01_r01.jpg

    Interface_r01.jpg
  18. piloulou

    piloulou New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2018
    Messages:
    12
    Location:
    42
    Balance:
    103Coins
    Ratings:
    +1 / 2 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    Bonjour Haraguchi

    merci beaucoup pour le lien de l'axe
    est que vous savez si il envoi dans le monde entier et plus particulièrement pour la France
    merci beaucoup
    votre simulateur est fantastique tres bon travail
  19. Francisco Junior

    Francisco Junior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2015
    Messages:
    49
    Location:
    Curitiba - Brasil
    Balance:
    261Coins
    Ratings:
    +9 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, Arduino

    Thanks !!!
  20. Haraguchi

    Haraguchi Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2017
    Messages:
    77
    Occupation:
    Gas rig operator
    Location:
    Brasil
    Balance:
    120Coins
    Ratings:
    +70 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, Arduino
    Ok, the smc3 print:

    smc3 Utils.jpg
    • Like Like x 1