1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Now a Download Plan!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant here. Do not following these rules will lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.

Gamevibe any news of release date ?

Discussion in 'DIY Motion Simulator Projects' started by PIM1, May 6, 2017.

  1. PIM1

    PIM1 VR Racer

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2016
    Messages:
    92
    Occupation:
    Fitness Instructor
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Balance:
    124Coins
    Ratings:
    +17 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, SCN6, Motion platform
    Hi as the title says any news on when gamevibe will be available for us pro license simtools users ?. Any beta programme I can join. Having problems getting simvibe to hook up with Assetto Corsa so was really looking forward to gamevibe being available soon.

    Thanks :)
  2. Ads Master

    Ads Master

    Balance:
    Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
  3. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    14,755
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    109,028Coins
    Ratings:
    +8,897 / 43 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    @yobuddy is the one who will advise when Game Vibe close to release, until then it is a WIP.
  4. yobuddy

    yobuddy Well-Known Member Staff Member Moderator SimAxe Beta Tester SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,716
    Occupation:
    Computer Technician
    Location:
    Portland, Oregon - USA
    Balance:
    31,905Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,781 / 10 / -0
    It's being worked on, I'm rewriting the sound engine as of now.
    Once I have something closer to what I have in mind, I'm start chatting about it all.
    take care!
    yobuddy
    • Like Like x 1
  5. PIM1

    PIM1 VR Racer

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2016
    Messages:
    92
    Occupation:
    Fitness Instructor
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Balance:
    124Coins
    Ratings:
    +17 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, SCN6, Motion platform
    Ok that's great to hear you are working on it. Thanks
  6. yobuddy

    yobuddy Well-Known Member Staff Member Moderator SimAxe Beta Tester SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,716
    Occupation:
    Computer Technician
    Location:
    Portland, Oregon - USA
    Balance:
    31,905Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,781 / 10 / -0
    Just so everyone knows, I had a proof of concept done before even releasing SimTools 2.0.
    We have even tested the RPM running the kicker system and it works well.
    But I still have a lot to do and test out for GameVibe.

    But one of the reasons SimTools 2.0 got started, was I wanted to add a kicker system, and it was not possible with v1.3.
    So I can't tell you how excited I am to be actually working on this feature for 2.0.

    Honestly working with direct-x sound is something new for me, and every time I find a better way, I can't help myself but to implement it.
    This push on the sound engine should give me everything I hoped for and more.

    Take Care all,
    yobuddy
    • Informative Informative x 4
  7. PIM1

    PIM1 VR Racer

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2016
    Messages:
    92
    Occupation:
    Fitness Instructor
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Balance:
    124Coins
    Ratings:
    +17 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, SCN6, Motion platform
    Fantastic news and seems like it will a not be long for release :). I miss my simvibe software as I just can't get it to work with simtools 2.0 with Assetto Corsa. I do not expect you to help me set this software up as it is not yours and I will be jumping into gamevibe ASAP but I do have one question please. Has simtools 2.0 made it impossible for me to run simvibe with Assetto Corsa?

    Thanks again and like I said before this is a stop gap till your software is fully operational. :)
  8. yobuddy

    yobuddy Well-Known Member Staff Member Moderator SimAxe Beta Tester SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,716
    Occupation:
    Computer Technician
    Location:
    Portland, Oregon - USA
    Balance:
    31,905Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,781 / 10 / -0
    No, its just that some games only let you send the output to one place.
    So either SimTools 2.0 or Simvibe work.
  9. PIM1

    PIM1 VR Racer

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2016
    Messages:
    92
    Occupation:
    Fitness Instructor
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Balance:
    124Coins
    Ratings:
    +17 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, SCN6, Motion platform
    Thanks :)
    • Like Like x 1
  10. SBDESIGN

    SBDESIGN some knowledge

    Joined:
    May 25, 2016
    Messages:
    52
    Occupation:
    director
    Location:
    UK
    Balance:
    81Coins
    Ratings:
    +6 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, SCN5
    I was about to ask about this in a new thread..
    I got the pro version of simtools for the gain of gamevibe but couldn't find anything different to the diy version.
    Is any of the pro version extras available as of now?

    I am excited at the fact your excited, it sounds like this will be different to simvibe? for the better...
    can you tease us any info?
    I'm iracing with 2dof scn5 and simvibe in 3 extension mode using buttkicker mini lfe with o issues.
    cheers
  11. ericRacer

    ericRacer You get old because you stop playing ! Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2009
    Messages:
    231
    Occupation:
    Pilot
    Location:
    Canada, Quebec
    Balance:
    - 38Coins
    Ratings:
    +142 / 2 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, Arduino, Motion platform
    it is released ! :D