1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Download Package Now!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant here. Do not following these rules will lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.

Request (Feature) Game Plugin Requests

Discussion in 'SimTools Plugins' started by value1, Sep 21, 2014.

?

Game Plugin Requests

  1. Need for Speed series

    44 vote(s)
    22.7%
  2. GTA

    26 vote(s)
    13.4%
  3. Burnout Paradise

    12 vote(s)
    6.2%
  4. Grand Prix Legends

    18 vote(s)
    9.3%
  5. Nascar series

    10 vote(s)
    5.2%
  6. Battlefield series

    12 vote(s)
    6.2%
  7. D Series

    2 vote(s)
    1.0%
  8. F1 2014

    19 vote(s)
    9.8%
  9. The Crew

    13 vote(s)
    6.7%
  10. … (post your wish)

    101 vote(s)
    52.1%
Multiple votes are allowed.
  1. Kranky Pantz

    Kranky Pantz Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2018
    Messages:
    337
    Location:
    Canada, Eh!
    Balance:
    1,804Coins
    Ratings:
    +265 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK, Motion platform
    Man, you guys are faster than the speed of light!
    :thumbs

    The ink wasn't even dry on my posts. ;)
    • Like Like x 2
  2. Djules

    Djules New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2015
    Messages:
    19
    Location:
    78360
    Balance:
    - 220Coins
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    F1 2019 please .....:):):):):)
    • Like Like x 1
  3. Jeroen Vrancken

    Jeroen Vrancken ProSIMU T3000 Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Messages:
    19
    Occupation:
    CPA
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Balance:
    - 84Coins
    Ratings:
    +9 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, SCN6
    f12019!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  4. Kranky Pantz

    Kranky Pantz Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2018
    Messages:
    337
    Location:
    Canada, Eh!
    Balance:
    1,804Coins
    Ratings:
    +265 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK, Motion platform
    Doesn't the F1 2018 plugin work for F1 2019???
    After all, it's not like CodeMasters has changed anything else in the game. ;)
  5. Jeroen Vrancken

    Jeroen Vrancken ProSIMU T3000 Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Messages:
    19
    Occupation:
    CPA
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Balance:
    - 84Coins
    Ratings:
    +9 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, SCN6
    I tried renaming the exe file, and set the game for 2018 telemetry. Does not work. Game manger connects though
  6. DoubleM

    DoubleM Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2018
    Messages:
    44
    Location:
    Amsterdam
    Balance:
    15Coins
    Ratings:
    +18 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, AC motor, Arduino, Motion platform
    You have to ask @yobuddy to release the beta version of the F1 2019 plugin. It is working great in DirectX 11 only in legacy mode. For me DX12 and UDP format 2019 is not working yet.
  7. Jeroen Vrancken

    Jeroen Vrancken ProSIMU T3000 Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Messages:
    19
    Occupation:
    CPA
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Balance:
    - 84Coins
    Ratings:
    +9 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, SCN6
    I have had the plug-in to, same story. Great work again by yobuddy!

    Mine also works with 2019 output, in dx 11, but the motion then disappears after 20 seconds.
  8. Andreawrc83

    Andreawrc83 Andywrc Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2018
    Messages:
    17
    Occupation:
    commerciante
    Location:
    italia
    Balance:
    41Coins
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, Arduino, Motion platform
    Can you give me the plugin please? Thanks
  9. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR - The Next Generation Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    14,205
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    105,983Coins
    Ratings:
    +8,750 / 42 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    Who tests the plugin will be up to @yobuddy to decide.
    • Like Like x 1
  10. yobuddy

    yobuddy Well-Known Member Staff Member Moderator SimAxe Beta Tester SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,725
    Occupation:
    Computer Technician
    Location:
    Portland, Oregon - USA
    Balance:
    30,935Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,764 / 10 / -0
    Its a header problem, not sure how to fix it yet.
  11. El_Batallitas

    El_Batallitas New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2017
    Messages:
    26
    Location:
    Spain
    Balance:
    123Coins
    Ratings:
    +12 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    • Like Like x 1
  12. El_Batallitas

    El_Batallitas New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2017
    Messages:
    26
    Location:
    Spain
    Balance:
    123Coins
    Ratings:
    +12 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    Hey did he give you an answer? I'm very interested in BallisticNG too.
    • Like Like x 1
  13. yobuddy

    yobuddy Well-Known Member Staff Member Moderator SimAxe Beta Tester SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,725
    Occupation:
    Computer Technician
    Location:
    Portland, Oregon - USA
    Balance:
    30,935Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,764 / 10 / -0
    Unfortunately, as far as I can tell, BallisticNG does not support telemetry.
  14. El_Batallitas

    El_Batallitas New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2017
    Messages:
    26
    Location:
    Spain
    Balance:
    123Coins
    Ratings:
    +12 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
  15. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR - The Next Generation Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    14,205
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    105,983Coins
    Ratings:
    +8,750 / 42 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    Just be aware that SimTools can also support plugins for games that do not provide telemetry, using the hook method, but that is not the same as a game making telemetry available.

    The downside of the hook method is that game updates tend to break the plugin, as it relies on memory pointers. That becomes a real chore to maintain, which is why game supplied telemetry is preferred.

    This is how plugins are made: https://www.xsimulator.net/communit...lugin-for-simtools-2-0-api-documentation.131/
    • Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
  16. El_Batallitas

    El_Batallitas New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2017
    Messages:
    26
    Location:
    Spain
    Balance:
    123Coins
    Ratings:
    +12 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    Got BallisticNG developer's answer:

    "Right now the game doesn't have telemetry output built in but I can implement it for a later update if you let me know what data you need me to expose. At the moment it is possible with code mods though, if you wanted any help with that I can help."

    What do u guys think I should reply?
    I don't know about making plugins, I could learn though "code mod" sounds complicated.
    Maybe some of you is motivated to dive into this.
    Anyway what should I say to him.
    Thank you.
    I'm love this game too much.
  17. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR - The Next Generation Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    14,205
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    105,983Coins
    Ratings:
    +8,750 / 42 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    This may be a useful start place for the dev: https://www.xsimulator.net/communit...ry-output-into-a-game-unity-and-ue4-code.287/
    • Agree Agree x 2
    • Like Like x 1
  18. yobuddy

    yobuddy Well-Known Member Staff Member Moderator SimAxe Beta Tester SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,725
    Occupation:
    Computer Technician
    Location:
    Portland, Oregon - USA
    Balance:
    30,935Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,764 / 10 / -0
    @El_Batallitas,
    Tell the developer that 7k+ people come thru here a day looking for fun stuff to play on their sims.
    Or looking to build a sim, or just hanging out.
    If he adds telemetry to the game, we will certainly build a plugin for the game and help get him some exposure.
    I'm sure it could helps sales a bit.

    I agree, we need more games like this!
    Take care,
    yobuddy

    btw: @noorbeast's link above is what you should send him buddy.
    • Like Like x 1
    Last edited: Jul 26, 2019
  19. El_Batallitas

    El_Batallitas New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2017
    Messages:
    26
    Location:
    Spain
    Balance:
    123Coins
    Ratings:
    +12 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    Good news! I passed all info noorbeast provided to BallisticNG's developer, he said:

    "Vonsnake:
    Oh wow that link has a huge amount of useful info, cheers! Going to be looking at implementing it for the first public 1.2 release, I don't have a time frame for that yet though"
    • Winner Winner x 2
  20. cedric33

    cedric33 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2017
    Messages:
    24
    Location:
    France
    Balance:
    - 129Coins
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, Arduino, Motion platform
    I dream of starwars battlefront plugin :)