1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Download Package Now!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant here. Do not following these rules will lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.

Bug Game Engine crashes when iRacing starts

Discussion in 'SimTools DIY Version' started by FredBasset, Mar 10, 2019.

  1. FredBasset

    FredBasset New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2013
    Messages:
    18
    Balance:
    394Coins
    Ratings:
    +10 / 0 / -0
    Hi folks, I've been happily using SimTools for a few months now with one of @SeatTime's harness tensioners. In the last couple of days a problem has developed though. Whenever I start iRacing Game Engine closes, there are no error messages it just closes itself down.

    Any ideas on what is wrong?

    Thanks
    Fred
  2. Ads Master

    Ads Master

    Balance:
    Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
  3. FredBasset

    FredBasset New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2013
    Messages:
    18
    Balance:
    394Coins
    Ratings:
    +10 / 0 / -0
    Testing tonight shows that Sim Tools works fine with Asseto Corsa but crashes immediately iRacing starts.

    Does anyone else have this?
  4. yobuddy

    yobuddy Well-Known Member Staff Member Moderator SimAxe Beta Tester SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,657
    Occupation:
    Computer Technician
    Location:
    Portland, Oregon - USA
    Balance:
    29,869Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,693 / 10 / -0
    What version are you running buddy?

    Please try this, goto:
    C:\Users\(your user folder)\AppData\Local\SimTools\GameManager\GameProfiles
    Here you will have 2 folders 'LastUsed' and 'Profiles'.
    In 'LastUsed' delete the file for iRacing.
    In 'Profiles' delete the iRacing folder.
    Restart SimTools and give it another go!

    let me know how it goes,
    yobuddy
    • Informative Informative x 1
  5. FredBasset

    FredBasset New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2013
    Messages:
    18
    Balance:
    394Coins
    Ratings:
    +10 / 0 / -0
    version 2.3.1 and thanks that did the trick :) , what happens to cause that?

    Could I ask another question, since I've isntalled 2.3.1 it won't start with Windows despite it being set to do so.

    Thanks again
    Fred
  6. yobuddy

    yobuddy Well-Known Member Staff Member Moderator SimAxe Beta Tester SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,657
    Occupation:
    Computer Technician
    Location:
    Portland, Oregon - USA
    Balance:
    29,869Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,693 / 10 / -0
    Probably antivirus stuff?
    Not sure why it wouldn't i have not changed the code.
    It simply make a startup like in the startup folder is all.
    I can take a look if you cant get it working.

    Not sure, but i think I'll look at re-writing the profiling stuff next.
  7. FredBasset

    FredBasset New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2013
    Messages:
    18
    Balance:
    394Coins
    Ratings:
    +10 / 0 / -0
    I deleted the shortcuts and recreated them, all fine now. Thanks for the help.
    • Like Like x 2