1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Now a Download Plan!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant here. Do not following these rules will lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.
  4. All new posts and threads should be written in English. Please do not create dual posts in other languages. If you are not a master of the English language you can use an external service to create a translation of your words, for instance, Google translate or DeepL.
    Due to low activity, we've also closed the french section.
    Dismiss Notice

Frex hyper axis 100 converting

Discussion in 'DIY Motion Simulator Building Q&A / FAQ' started by f1iceman, May 21, 2020.

  1. f1iceman

    f1iceman Why So Serious ? ( The Joker )

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2015
    Messages:
    826
    Location:
    UK
    Balance:
    1,682Coins
    Ratings:
    +387 / 2 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, 3DOF, SCN5
    Has anyone converted the hyper axis 100 to simtools ?
    I remember somebody doing something a long time ago.

    Might be needing some help, i have done the scn5 to simtools via thw wiring on the seat mover i have now, i did that about 5years ago.

    I now have 4x hyper axis to hopefully make a platform rig.

    Thanks for any help.

    Defo need a refresh on these ones.

    Screenshot_20200521-155933_Gallery.jpg
    Last edited: May 21, 2020
  2. Ads Master

    Ads Master

    Balance:
    Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
  3. f1iceman

    f1iceman Why So Serious ? ( The Joker )

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2015
    Messages:
    826
    Location:
    UK
    Balance:
    1,682Coins
    Ratings:
    +387 / 2 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, 3DOF, SCN5
    I can remember now @crammy did one i remember going over having ago on it.

    I have found some info i can prob work from on crammys posts.

    I also need to update the links to the fdti usb to rs485 converters.
    Inhave spoken to the company and should be getting another lonk for them again for the uk users.

    These were brilliant, bet its now 4years at least since i boughtbone and still runs perfectly no issue what so ever.

    Both my scn5s have been fault less too.
    Abit noise but hey i wear headphones its just better.
    Lol
    Nee project i think to do now so will try make a project thread.
    Last edited: May 22, 2020 at 00:48
  4. f1iceman

    f1iceman Why So Serious ? ( The Joker )

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2015
    Messages:
    826
    Location:
    UK
    Balance:
    1,682Coins
    Ratings:
    +387 / 2 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, 3DOF, SCN5
    I.must admit its is coming back to me now, i hope to be having them running on a bench test in a day or so now.
    Last edited: May 22, 2020 at 10:31
  5. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    14,681
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    108,556Coins
    Ratings:
    +8,879 / 43 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
  6. f1iceman

    f1iceman Why So Serious ? ( The Joker )

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2015
    Messages:
    826
    Location:
    UK
    Balance:
    1,682Coins
    Ratings:
    +387 / 2 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, 3DOF, SCN5
    I have a got the new links from the exact same ones i found last time from the same place.
    Seem to be more i think on ebay.


    I also have the link for some i think are the same on amazon uk, i have ordered a couple different ones will test them see what happens.
    Will update the rest of the links when tested.
    But for now i will add the orginal link for the ebay ones that worked perfect and have done now for prob 4years.


    http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/254179149046