1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Download Package Now!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant here. Do not following these rules will lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.

Forza Motorsport 7

Discussion in 'Ready, set, go - Start your engines' started by Jerry Atrick, Jun 14, 2017.

  1. 4wheeln4fun

    4wheeln4fun New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Location:
    United States, West Virginia
    Balance:
    - 45Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, SCN6
    Do you mean you are using the Pcars plugins for Forza 7?
  2. 4wheeln4fun

    4wheeln4fun New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Location:
    United States, West Virginia
    Balance:
    - 45Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, SCN6
    Do you mean you are using the pcars plugins for Forza 7?
  3. paulopsx2

    paulopsx2 Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2016
    Messages:
    321
    Location:
    brasil
    Balance:
    894Coins
    Ratings:
    +62 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, Arduino, Motion platform
    Interesting... someone has tested?
  4. Sarge

    Sarge Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2016
    Messages:
    80
    Balance:
    - 46Coins
    Ratings:
    +39 / 0 / -0
    Yeah I did. My Accuforce now works with Forza 7.
    • Informative Informative x 1
  5. Toxibud

    Toxibud New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Balance:
    16Coins
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, Arduino
    Hi guys, I don't understand the last answers... I do not find an explication on the UDP o_O
    Please help me for playing my favorit game with my playseat
  6. paulopsx2

    paulopsx2 Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2016
    Messages:
    321
    Location:
    brasil
    Balance:
    894Coins
    Ratings:
    +62 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, Arduino, Motion platform
    and then.. FORZA 7 still no movements axis for sim tools engine?
  7. paulopsx2

    paulopsx2 Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2016
    Messages:
    321
    Location:
    brasil
    Balance:
    894Coins
    Ratings:
    +62 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, Arduino, Motion platform
    i discovered forza 7 HAVE telemetry !
  8. paulopsx2

    paulopsx2 Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2016
    Messages:
    321
    Location:
    brasil
    Balance:
    894Coins
    Ratings:
    +62 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, Arduino, Motion platform

    is it possible now?
  9. mike523

    mike523 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2017
    Messages:
    28
    Location:
    Chattanooga, TN
    Balance:
    223Coins
    Ratings:
    +8 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF
    Hell, are ANY of the Forza games possible now?
  10. paulopsx2

    paulopsx2 Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2016
    Messages:
    321
    Location:
    brasil
    Balance:
    894Coins
    Ratings:
    +62 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, Arduino, Motion platform
    Its weird... on e3, this game appears on dof platform made by thrustmaster. So, have telemetry for shure. But no ones can provide this here ! I think x-sim foruns have a plugin... not certainly.
  11. Newgun

    Newgun New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2018
    Messages:
    17
    Location:
    United States
    Balance:
    72Coins
    Ratings:
    +5 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, SCN6
    Hello all, I'm looking into getting the 3dof rig from DOF Reality to play a few of my favorite racing games. I'm a very casual gamer so I prefer to play Project Cars 2, Grid Autosport, and Forza 7. I have Assetto Corsa and have tried iRacing, but those two games are a bit too complex and hard for me.

    So, it would be great if there's a plugin for Forza 7.

    I'm just chiming in here hoping that someone brilliant could come up with the plugin for Forza 7 and even Horizon 3 for that matter. Thanks in advance!
  12. paulopsx2

    paulopsx2 Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2016
    Messages:
    321
    Location:
    brasil
    Balance:
    894Coins
    Ratings:
    +62 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, Arduino, Motion platform
    no plugin or telemetry for this game... sorry
  13. Newgun

    Newgun New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2018
    Messages:
    17
    Location:
    United States
    Balance:
    72Coins
    Ratings:
    +5 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, SCN6
    Ah... shucks. What a shame. I could have sworn I read somewhere that there was telemetry at least based on the e3 video.
  14. kscorp

    kscorp New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Location:
    france
    Balance:
    - 11Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, SCN6
    I found this changelog: 3 march 2018
    Spectate – Telemetry

    Learn more about the race and each individual driver competing with the new Telemetry screen. Only available when spectating races, the new Telemetry screen has been redesigned to work better with the in-race broadcast footage. Off by default, this Telemetry screen is manually engaged by the spectator and features a host of data that players can use to enhance their understanding of each driver. Spectators can scroll through numerous screens here including:



    · Car Specs (including performance information on current car)

    · Dashboard (featuring instruments indicating car speed and revs, steering input, and G-forces)

    · Telemetry (RPM, clutch, power, throttle, torque)

    · Damage (only used with Simulation Damage enabled)

    · Suspension

    · Tire Heat

    · Friction
  15. paulopsx2

    paulopsx2 Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2016
    Messages:
    321
    Location:
    brasil
    Balance:
    894Coins
    Ratings:
    +62 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, Arduino, Motion platform
    interesting, know forza have telemetry, because i play the game on BGS ( brasil game show ) with a motion platform, made by thrustmaster. The problem is telemetry its only for specific output data, not a free code for all of us. Maybe this new info comes to bring motion telemetry for us?
  16. ciggstovapor

    ciggstovapor Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2018
    Messages:
    30
    Location:
    Pennsylvannia
    Balance:
    185Coins
    Ratings:
    +5 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF
    The dof reality Sim is really sweet!
  17. Sarge

    Sarge Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2016
    Messages:
    80
    Balance:
    - 46Coins
    Ratings:
    +39 / 0 / -0
    No idea if this has been posted elsewhere. I noticed that Forza 7 now has enabled data output;

    We’re opening up a new world for Forza Motorsport 7 players who want to expand their experience. What we colloquially refer to as a “Data Out” feature means that we now output a UDP data stream which players can take advantage of. This is the same data stream that powers the motion sleds we use at Turn 10 and now we’re putting that power in the hands of players. The possibilities here are limited only by the imagination of the developer – from motion sleds to dashboards, data logging, etc. All of the data is sent to a remote machine at 60fps but localhost streaming is not supported.

    The initial data structure is designed to support motion sleds. For a look at the current output structure available to players, check out this post on the Forza forums.
    • Informative Informative x 2
    • Like Like x 1
  18. Sarge

    Sarge Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2016
    Messages:
    80
    Balance:
    - 46Coins
    Ratings:
    +39 / 0 / -0
    Below is the post from the forums;
    Link: https://forums.forzamotorsport.net/...-Motorsport-7--Data-Out--feature-details.aspx

    Description
    Telemetry output sends data packets for outside use by third parties. Designed for motion sleds, dashboards, data logging, etc. You can use it for whatever your imagination desires. This one-way UDP traffic is sent to a remote machine at 60fps. Localhost data streaming is not supported.

    The initial data structure is designed specifically for motion sleds. We are working with several peripheral manufacturers and will be adding many more data points in the future.

    Input Parameters
    The following parameters are now located in the HUD options menu.

    • Data Out: Toggles the data output function on and off.
    • Data Out IP Address: The target IP address of the remote machine receiving data.
    • Data Out IP Port: The target IP port of the remote machine receiving data.

    Output Structure
    Data is output in the following structure.

    s32 IsRaceOn; // = 1 when race is on. = 0 when in menus/race stopped …

    u32 TimestampMS; //Can overflow to 0 eventually

    f32 EngineMaxRpm;
    f32 EngineIdleRpm;
    f32 CurrentEngineRpm;

    f32 AccelerationX; //In the car's local space; X = right, Y = up, Z = forward
    f32 AccelerationY;
    f32 AccelerationZ;

    f32 VelocityX; //In the car's local space; X = right, Y = up, Z = forward
    f32 VelocityY;
    f32 VelocityZ;

    f32 AngularVelocityX; //In the car's local space; X = pitch, Y = yaw, Z = roll
    f32 AngularVelocityY;
    f32 AngularVelocityZ;

    f32 Yaw;
    f32 Pitch;
    f32 Roll;

    f32 NormalizedSuspensionTravelFrontLeft; // Suspension travel normalized: 0.0f = max stretch; 1.0 = max compression
    f32 NormalizedSuspensionTravelFrontRight;
    f32 NormalizedSuspensionTravelRearLeft;
    f32 NormalizedSuspensionTravelRearRight;

    f32 TireSlipRatioFrontLeft; // Tire normalized slip ratio, = 0 means 100% grip and |ratio| > 1.0 means loss of grip.
    f32 TireSlipRatioFrontRight;
    f32 TireSlipRatioRearLeft;
    f32 TireSlipRatioRearRight;

    f32 WheelRotationSpeedFrontLeft; // Wheel rotation speed radians/sec.
    f32 WheelRotationSpeedFrontRight;
    f32 WheelRotationSpeedRearLeft;
    f32 WheelRotationSpeedRearRight;

    s32 WheelOnRumbleStripFrontLeft; // = 1 when wheel is on rumble strip, = 0 when off.
    s32 WheelOnRumbleStripFrontRight;
    s32 WheelOnRumbleStripRearLeft;
    s32 WheelOnRumbleStripRearRight;

    f32 WheelInPuddleDepthFrontLeft; // = from 0 to 1, where 1 is the deepest puddle
    f32 WheelInPuddleDepthFrontRight;
    f32 WheelInPuddleDepthRearLeft;
    f32 WheelInPuddleDepthRearRight;

    f32 SurfaceRumbleFrontLeft; // Non-dimensional surface rumble values passed to controller force feedback
    f32 SurfaceRumbleFrontRight;
    f32 SurfaceRumbleRearLeft;
    f32 SurfaceRumbleRearRight;

    f32 TireSlipAngleFrontLeft; // Tire normalized slip angle, = 0 means 100% grip and |angle| > 1.0 means loss of grip.
    f32 TireSlipAngleFrontRight;
    f32 TireSlipAngleRearLeft;
    f32 TireSlipAngleRearRight;

    f32 TireCombinedSlipFrontLeft; // Tire normalized combined slip, = 0 means 100% grip and |slip| > 1.0 means loss of grip.
    f32 TireCombinedSlipFrontRight;
    f32 TireCombinedSlipRearLeft;
    f32 TireCombinedSlipRearRight;

    f32 SuspensionTravelMetersFrontLeft; // Actual suspension travel in meters
    f32 SuspensionTravelMetersFrontRight;
    f32 SuspensionTravelMetersRearLeft;
    f32 SuspensionTravelMetersRearRight;

    s32 CarOrdinal; //Unique ID of the car make/model
    s32 CarClass; //Between 0 (D -- worst cars) and 7 (X class -- best cars) inclusive
    s32 CarPerformanceIndex; //Between 100 (slowest car) and 999 (fastest car) inclusive
    s32 DrivetrainType; //Corresponds to EDrivetrainType; 0 = FWD, 1 = RWD, 2 = AWD
    s32 NumCylinders; //Number of cylinders in the engine
    • Informative Informative x 2
  19. mike523

    mike523 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2017
    Messages:
    28
    Location:
    Chattanooga, TN
    Balance:
    223Coins
    Ratings:
    +8 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF
    This is great news, I'd love to try Forza with motion! Is anyone working on a plugin yet?
  20. Jerry Atrick

    Jerry Atrick this is my sim Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    May 3, 2017
    Messages:
    125
    Occupation:
    Retired
    Location:
    Sydney Australia
    Balance:
    1,063Coins
    Ratings:
    +39 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    4DOF
    Hi all, but what does it all mean?:think

    And should I get my hopes up?

    jerry