1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Download Package Now!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant here. Do not following these rules will lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.

Force To profiler with RS485

Discussion in 'New users start here - FAQ' started by Bacasable, Apr 1, 2009.

  1. Bacasable

    Bacasable New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Occupation:
    Retraité
    Location:
    NIMES FRANCE
    Balance:
    246Coins
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    Hi,
    I wish to launch out in the creation of a 2DOF with SCN5 and I need some infos. :sos:

    In the program Force-To profile, there is not interface USB to RS485 modulates. How does one have to make then?

    Afflicted for my bad English but I am French .... :blush:
  2. Ads Master

    Ads Master

    Balance:
    Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
  3. egoexpress

    egoexpress Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2006
    Messages:
    3,842
    Location:
    Germany - Frankfurt/M
    Balance:
    330Coins
    Ratings:
    +7 / 1 / -0
    The SCN5 plugin in XSim2 manages the connection to the SCN5 via the converters.
    No matter if USB->RS485 or RS232->RS485.

    regards
  4. egoexpress

    egoexpress Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2006
    Messages:
    3,842
    Location:
    Germany - Frankfurt/M
    Balance:
    330Coins
    Ratings:
    +7 / 1 / -0
  5. Bacasable

    Bacasable New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Occupation:
    Retraité
    Location:
    NIMES FRANCE
    Balance:
    246Coins
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    Thank you very much egoexpress, makes some I used version 1.8 Force-Profiler :blush:
  6. Bacasable

    Bacasable New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Occupation:
    Retraité
    Location:
    NIMES FRANCE
    Balance:
    246Coins
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    egoexpress,
    Can you advise me on which SCN5 to choose:
    SCN5 100 mm or
    SCN5 150 mm
    I read the post of bvillersjr and I think that very good work that it made me would be of a great help (ex: profiles for SNC5 150 mm) because I am far from all to control!!!
    Thank you for your assistance