1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Now a Download Plan!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant. Do not follow these rules can lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.
    Are you a company? Read our company rules

Force Dynamics simulators

Discussion in 'Commercial Simulators and Peripherie' started by egoexpress, Mar 4, 2008.

  1. egoexpress

    egoexpress Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2006
    Messages:
    3,842
    Location:
    Germany - Frankfurt/M
    Balance:
    374Coins
    Ratings:
    +7 / 1 / -0
    FD 401
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ld6xT5yfbhw

    FD 301
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dRdF0wOBi4w
    • Like Like x 1
  2. Ads Master

    Ads Master

    Balance:
    Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
  3. hardlocke

    hardlocke New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Balance:
    0Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    does the 301 work with the x-sim program?
    inside is a galil controller and communicate over TCP.
  4. bvillersjr

    bvillersjr Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2008
    Messages:
    1,174
    Location:
    Ohio, USA
    Balance:
    391Coins
    Ratings:
    +21 / 1 / -0
    The Galil controllers have both a serial interface and API for C and VB (also .Net languages I believe). Therefore, it is highly likely that this motion controller can be made to work with X-Sim. I am not an expert of X-Sim's serial interface. I would suggest writting a plugin for the Galil controller.
  5. egoexpress

    egoexpress Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2006
    Messages:
    3,842
    Location:
    Germany - Frankfurt/M
    Balance:
    374Coins
    Ratings:
    +7 / 1 / -0
    I wonder if the Force-Dynamics guys are interested in creating a XSim interface via plugin.

    Of course just in case they agree that all game profiles made with XSim remain free available for their customers and the XSim community, as claimed in the XSiim software license.

    regards
  6. audiojester

    audiojester New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2009
    Messages:
    29
    Balance:
    0Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    freakin sweet. I want one.
  7. njracer

    njracer Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2007
    Messages:
    125
    Balance:
    2Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    i would really like to make something like the FD401

    i hope down the road we can work toward this.

    does anyone know what actuator's they're using? I'm sure they're expensive but DAMN!!!!
  8. Mambo

    Mambo New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2008
    Messages:
    168
    Location:
    Czech Republic
    Balance:
    250Coins
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0 / -0
    They use own acutator.
    from FD site:The actuator motors provide 3hp peak and 500lbs of peak thrust each; each actuator has 18 of travel.
  9. michael haertsch

    michael haertsch Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2008
    Messages:
    42
    Balance:
    - 116Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    Works X-Sim with this three axis with three very largest Actuators?

    Two Actuators for Left and Right and a Actuator for Back and Up.
  10. Mambo

    Mambo New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2008
    Messages:
    168
    Location:
    Czech Republic
    Balance:
    250Coins
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0 / -0
    Why should not ? Its easier than 6DOF...
  11. pedrono2

    pedrono2 New Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2015
    Messages:
    22
    Location:
    czech
    Balance:
    213Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, Arduino
    but not so real :-/