1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Now a Download Plan!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant. Do not follow these rules can lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.
    Are you a company? Read our company rules

FlyPT Mover

Discussion in 'FlyPt Mover' started by pmvcda, May 30, 2019.

  1. pmvcda

    pmvcda aka FlyPT

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2010
    Messages:
    1,248
    Location:
    Portugal
    Balance:
    9,709Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,291 / 13 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    6DOF
    Do you see the actuators calibrating? (go up an down 1 time)
  2. F-Zero-One

    F-Zero-One Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2019
    Messages:
    57
    Location:
    derby, derbyshire
    Balance:
    40Coins
    Ratings:
    +30 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, 3DOF, DC motor, Arduino, 6DOF
    Yes I did
  3. pmvcda

    pmvcda aka FlyPT

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2010
    Messages:
    1,248
    Location:
    Portugal
    Balance:
    9,709Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,291 / 13 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    6DOF
    Then they stop right?
    What speed do you have on the serial for the the ESP32? Because in Mover you used 115200.
    In the code sample I posted it was 921600
  4. F-Zero-One

    F-Zero-One Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2019
    Messages:
    57
    Location:
    derby, derbyshire
    Balance:
    40Coins
    Ratings:
    +30 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, 3DOF, DC motor, Arduino, 6DOF
    #define SERIAL_SPEED 115200
  5. pmvcda

    pmvcda aka FlyPT

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2010
    Messages:
    1,248
    Location:
    Portugal
    Balance:
    9,709Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,291 / 13 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    6DOF
  6. pmvcda

    pmvcda aka FlyPT

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2010
    Messages:
    1,248
    Location:
    Portugal
    Balance:
    9,709Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,291 / 13 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    6DOF
    Please verify the code on th ESP32. And keep the 2 actuators and serial speed of 115200
  7. F-Zero-One

    F-Zero-One Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2019
    Messages:
    57
    Location:
    derby, derbyshire
    Balance:
    40Coins
    Ratings:
    +30 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, 3DOF, DC motor, Arduino, 6DOF
  8. pmvcda

    pmvcda aka FlyPT

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2010
    Messages:
    1,248
    Location:
    Portugal
    Balance:
    9,709Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,291 / 13 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    6DOF
    Please try the original code with the serial speed at 115200, and 2 actuators
    I posted the other one for Flymen. In your build you have everything like me.
    What is happening is that the actuator moves to the limits and when he reaches it, he think's he's on the opposite side. So he jumps to the other ide until it touches the limit again repeating the error.
  9. F-Zero-One

    F-Zero-One Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2019
    Messages:
    57
    Location:
    derby, derbyshire
    Balance:
    40Coins
    Ratings:
    +30 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, 3DOF, DC motor, Arduino, 6DOF

    Ok original code 2 actuators and no movement 115200 speed, they did calibrateso they do work but they are not doing the weird movement, however changing sliders does not afffect anything
  10. pmvcda

    pmvcda aka FlyPT

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2010
    Messages:
    1,248
    Location:
    Portugal
    Balance:
    9,709Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,291 / 13 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    6DOF
    After calibrating they don't do anything with sliders (heave)?
  11. pmvcda

    pmvcda aka FlyPT

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2010
    Messages:
    1,248
    Location:
    Portugal
    Balance:
    9,709Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,291 / 13 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    6DOF
    Try this setup:

    Attached Files:

  12. F-Zero-One

    F-Zero-One Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2019
    Messages:
    57
    Location:
    derby, derbyshire
    Balance:
    40Coins
    Ratings:
    +30 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, 3DOF, DC motor, Arduino, 6DOF

    movement
  13. F-Zero-One

    F-Zero-One Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2019
    Messages:
    57
    Location:
    derby, derbyshire
    Balance:
    40Coins
    Ratings:
    +30 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, 3DOF, DC motor, Arduino, 6DOF

    Ok so now I have movement think my board crashed on that last on

    but both actuators go in same direct regardless of pitch and roll, I was expecting one to go up and one down n roll, lets leave it for tonight, many many thanks, you are doing great things

    Les
  14. F-Zero-One

    F-Zero-One Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2019
    Messages:
    57
    Location:
    derby, derbyshire
    Balance:
    40Coins
    Ratings:
    +30 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, 3DOF, DC motor, Arduino, 6DOF
    I think we have a winner, Yayyyyy I will test tomorrow brilliant
    • Winner Winner x 1
  15. cfischer

    cfischer Active Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2015
    Messages:
    140
    Location:
    Colorado
    Balance:
    923Coins
    Ratings:
    +53 / 0 / -0
    Maybe instead of a manual there could be a quick video. Might save you time and explain things better.
  16. F-Zero-One

    F-Zero-One Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2019
    Messages:
    57
    Location:
    derby, derbyshire
    Balance:
    40Coins
    Ratings:
    +30 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, 3DOF, DC motor, Arduino, 6DOF
    Now that I have movement I can "see" the relationship between everything, but the issue was I had implemented some code changes for another user, roll back to the correct code and all came good, I will definitely be donating when I get paid, this software and actuator design is awesome!!!!

    is there an elite dangerous plugin for Flypt mover lol joking little.
  17. F-Zero-One

    F-Zero-One Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2019
    Messages:
    57
    Location:
    derby, derbyshire
    Balance:
    40Coins
    Ratings:
    +30 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, 3DOF, DC motor, Arduino, 6DOF
    I'd be willing to write a manual once I have everything in my head
    • Friendly Friendly x 1
    • Useful Useful x 1
  18. hannibal

    hannibal Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2018
    Messages:
    547
    Balance:
    3,681Coins
    Ratings:
    +224 / 2 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, 6DOF
    i am late to the game, but i am very excited to finally get into this area of study.

    u da man @pmvcda
    • Like Like x 1
  19. F-Zero-One

    F-Zero-One Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2019
    Messages:
    57
    Location:
    derby, derbyshire
    Balance:
    40Coins
    Ratings:
    +30 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, 3DOF, DC motor, Arduino, 6DOF
    • Like Like x 3
  20. cubexxx

    cubexxx Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2019
    Messages:
    43
    Balance:
    285Coins
    Ratings:
    +25 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, AC motor, Arduino
    Hi, pvmcda, setting the soft start/stop transition times to zero (0) doesn't seem to work correctly, I get a "NaN" on the output connection status, see attched image disableSoftTransitionBug.png
    • Informative Informative x 1