1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Download Package Now!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant here. Do not following these rules will lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.

FlyPT 6DOF/Stewart/Hexapod Interface for linear and rotating actuators

Discussion in 'SimTools compatible interfaces' started by pmvcda, Jan 2, 2019.

  1. yobuddy

    yobuddy Well-Known Member Staff Member Moderator SimAxe Beta Tester SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,366
    Occupation:
    Computer Technician
    Location:
    Portland, Oregon - USA
    Balance:
    25,633Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,420 / 10 / -0
    @pmvcda,
    If your using .net 4.5 or above, you could try this to fix the region problem Pierre Lalancette is facing.
    Code:
      If Threading.Thread.CurrentThread.CurrentCulture.Name <> "en-US" Then
                '   'If current culture is not en-US, set culture to en-US for the whole app.   
                Globalization.CultureInfo.DefaultThreadCurrentCulture = New Globalization.CultureInfo("en-US")
                Globalization.CultureInfo.DefaultThreadCurrentUICulture = New Globalization.CultureInfo("en-US")
            End If
    Just put it as the first line of code to get executed and i think the region problem will be gone.
    (It basically load the correct region settings to be used while the app is running)
    Take care!
    yobuddy
    • Informative Informative x 2
    • Like Like x 1
  2. greatg67

    greatg67 Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2018
    Messages:
    49
    Balance:
    254Coins
    Ratings:
    +6 / 0 / -0
    @marcoballetta & @pmvcda

    I have a DOF Reality P6 set up. Attached are my simtools settings. Just wondering if this P6 can also use your application?

    Attached Files:

  3. pmvcda

    pmvcda aka FlyPT

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2010
    Messages:
    414
    Location:
    Portugal
    Balance:
    2,819Coins
    Ratings:
    +465 / 3 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    6DOF
    ... I don't understand those connections.
    How do you connect the rig to the PC?
    With USB?
    With network?
    Both?

    If it's just usb, try this settings:

    Sem nome.jpg

    If this is not working, it's because we need to send [00] (two zeros) at the start...
    My program is not ready for that, but you can try to use those strings:

    [<0><0>][A<Axis1a>][B<Axis2a>][C<Axis3a>][<0><0>]

    and

    [<0><0>][A<Axis4a>][B<Axis5a>][C<Axis6a>][<0><0>]

    Don't forget to setup your rig with the correct dimensions and be careful.
  4. Pierre Lalancette

    Pierre Lalancette Lalancelot Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2016
    Messages:
    558
    Occupation:
    3D Technical Director
    Location:
    Quebec, Canada
    Balance:
    4,713Coins
    Ratings:
    +526 / 5 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    6DOF
    Just to say that I went back all in english for Windows, as it was preventing me from installing the DCS patch.

    All my files are back to normal.
    • Like Like x 1
    • Informative Informative x 1
  5. pmvcda

    pmvcda aka FlyPT

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2010
    Messages:
    414
    Location:
    Portugal
    Balance:
    2,819Coins
    Ratings:
    +465 / 3 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    6DOF
    Version 1.8.6

    Download in first post.

    New:
    iRacing direct (for testing)

    Corrections:
    Problems with language should be corrected. Opens files with incorrect data and corrects them (replace , by .)

    Note:
    This might be the last version of the FlyPT interface.
    Working on the new software as time allows. Hope to put a build out soon for testing/feedback.
    Problem here is time...
    • Like Like x 5
  6. SimMeInMD

    SimMeInMD Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2018
    Messages:
    35
    Location:
    Baltimore MD (USA)
    Balance:
    101Coins
    Ratings:
    +24 / 0 / -0
    Will test with IRacing tonight (10pm est) hug:
  7. BlazinH

    BlazinH Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2013
    Messages:
    1,928
    Location:
    Oklahoma City, USA
    Balance:
    14,017Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,633 / 30 / -1
    How did testing go?