1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Download Package Now!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant here. Do not following these rules will lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.

Showroom FlyPT - 6DOF Brushless DIY Actuators

Discussion in 'DIY Motion Simulator Projects' started by pmvcda, Aug 29, 2017.

  1. Flymen

    Flymen Flymen Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    May 19, 2018
    Messages:
    205
    Location:
    Montreal, Canada
    Balance:
    1,534Coins
    Ratings:
    +121 / 2 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    DC motor, Arduino, 6DOF
    yes , I have SFU 1605
    ok , it the same thing of your set up !
  2. Flymen

    Flymen Flymen Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    May 19, 2018
    Messages:
    205
    Location:
    Montreal, Canada
    Balance:
    1,534Coins
    Ratings:
    +121 / 2 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    DC motor, Arduino, 6DOF
    I have SFU 1605
    ok , it the same thing of your set up !
    Yes , between each limit switch I have 480 mm - holder block who active each switch have 40 mm = near from that 450 mm
    see this video ( actuator 1 and 3 don't move ) and number 2 dance like a sine with some stop mouvement ! Done with Mover sine that you sent me !
    You can see too the relay who active each actuator with green led or no !
    I swapped ESP32 = samething no change , after I swapped board support of esp32 = no change .
    Realy strange !!!

    Last edited: Nov 22, 2019
  3. pmvcda

    pmvcda aka FlyPT

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2010
    Messages:
    889
    Location:
    Portugal
    Balance:
    6,869Coins
    Ratings:
    +930 / 12 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    6DOF
    I don't know if the relay solution is good. I think you need another solution.
    The movement you get is wrong, it should go up and down smoothly.

    It's trying, but the speed variation is not reaching the controller as it should
    Last edited: Nov 22, 2019
  4. Flymen

    Flymen Flymen Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    May 19, 2018
    Messages:
    205
    Location:
    Montreal, Canada
    Balance:
    1,534Coins
    Ratings:
    +121 / 2 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    DC motor, Arduino, 6DOF
    Hi ,
    After this wonderful weekend off with my wife on vacation:grin, I thought precisely that opto relays need 5 volts to work well and esp32 gives us 4.6 volts with the booster. So I'll see to find a PSU 5 volts and try this …
    Thanks !
    Last edited: Nov 26, 2019