1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Download Package Now!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant here. Do not following these rules will lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.

Question Fidelity Between Sims

Discussion in 'Ready, set, go - Start your engines' started by Brett Horton, Dec 4, 2017.

  1. Brett Horton

    Brett Horton Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2016
    Messages:
    246
    Occupation:
    UAS Manager / Pilot / Integration Specialist
    Location:
    Tampa FL
    Balance:
    871Coins
    Ratings:
    +154 / 2 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK, Motion platform
    Has anyone else noticed a difference between their sims?
    I have the most detail in RaceRoom Racing Experience, then Assetto Corsa, then PCars 2
    While AC and R3e are pretty damn close, PCars is just not as detailed. Even using Sim Vibe, the vibrations are not as detailed. Anyone else noticed this?
    Any remedies?
  2. Brett Horton

    Brett Horton Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2016
    Messages:
    246
    Occupation:
    UAS Manager / Pilot / Integration Specialist
    Location:
    Tampa FL
    Balance:
    871Coins
    Ratings:
    +154 / 2 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK, Motion platform
    No one running these sims has an opinion or observation?
  3. Brett Horton

    Brett Horton Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2016
    Messages:
    246
    Occupation:
    UAS Manager / Pilot / Integration Specialist
    Location:
    Tampa FL
    Balance:
    871Coins
    Ratings:
    +154 / 2 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK, Motion platform
    Still just crickets lol
  4. Zed

    Zed VR Simming w/Vive Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2017
    Messages:
    504
    Location:
    USA
    Balance:
    4,107Coins
    Ratings:
    +507 / 2 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK
    Do you mean the tracks? I don’t have much to compare but the Monza high bank oval seems to have bigger bumps in AC than PC2. Haven’t had as much time in sim as I wanted here recent. Cleaning up all my build mess.
  5. Brett Horton

    Brett Horton Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2016
    Messages:
    246
    Occupation:
    UAS Manager / Pilot / Integration Specialist
    Location:
    Tampa FL
    Balance:
    871Coins
    Ratings:
    +154 / 2 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK, Motion platform
    yes sir tracks, So I feel PCars 2 has MORE defined "rolling" meshes but less smaller details than say AC and R3E.
    I will tinker with my rates more this weekend, but I just cannot (As easily) get the details in the track as I can with other sims (Even PCars 1)