1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Now a Download Plan!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant. Do not follow these rules can lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.
    Are you a company? Read our company rules
SilentChill

EliteDangerous Horizons Plugin (OLD Archive Thread) Version 3.3.0.2

EliteDangerous Horizons Plugin (VR Version)

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. SilentChill

    SilentChill Problem Maker

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2014
    Messages:
    2,601
    Occupation:
    Railway Maintenance
    Location:
    Morecambe, Lancashire, England
    Balance:
    19,828Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,417 / 34 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    DC motor, Arduino, Motion platform, 6DOF
    Here you go boys this should be better, let me know how it goes ;)

    Code:
    <?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8" ?>
    <!-- 2018-September-2 -->
    <!-- Pointers by SilentChill -->
    <!-- all values in hex -->
    <pointers>
        <Surge
            Offsets="4"
            Offset_0="0291F6A0"
            Offset_1="1a0"
            Offset_2 ="f8"
            Offset_3 ="5b0"
            Offset_4 ="0"
            Offset_5 ="0"/>
        <Sway
            Offsets="4"
            Offset_0="0291F6A0"
            Offset_1="1a0"
            Offset_2 ="f8"
            Offset_3 ="5a8"
            Offset_4 ="0"
            Offset_5 ="0"/>
        <Heave
            Offsets="4"
            Offset_0="0291F6A0"
            Offset_1="1a0"
            Offset_2 ="f8"
            Offset_3 ="5ac"
            Offset_4 ="0"
            Offset_5 ="0"/>
        <Pitch
            Offsets="4"
            Offset_0="029020C8"
            Offset_1="690"
            Offset_2 ="8"
            Offset_3 ="3c"
            Offset_4 ="0"
            Offset_5 ="0"/>
        <Roll
            Offsets="3"
            Offset_0="0297D308"
            Offset_1="5A0"
            Offset_2 ="700"
            Offset_3 ="0"
            Offset_4 ="0"
            Offset_5 ="0"/>
        <Yaw
            Offsets="3"
            Offset_0="0297D310"
            Offset_1="3f0"
            Offset_2 ="5c8"
            Offset_3 ="0"
            Offset_4 ="0"
            Offset_5 ="0"/>
    </pointers>
    • Like Like x 1
    Last edited: Sep 2, 2018
  2. SilentChill

    SilentChill Problem Maker

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2014
    Messages:
    2,601
    Occupation:
    Railway Maintenance
    Location:
    Morecambe, Lancashire, England
    Balance:
    19,828Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,417 / 34 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    DC motor, Arduino, Motion platform, 6DOF
    • Like Like x 2
    • Winner Winner x 1
  3. traveltrousers

    traveltrousers Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2014
    Messages:
    116
    Location:
    Timbuktu, Tombouctou, Mali
    Balance:
    889Coins
    Ratings:
    +87 / 1 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, Arduino, Motion platform
    ED in action in my sim... Yay, I got Arena working!

  4. SilentChill

    SilentChill Problem Maker

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2014
    Messages:
    2,601
    Occupation:
    Railway Maintenance
    Location:
    Morecambe, Lancashire, England
    Balance:
    19,828Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,417 / 34 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    DC motor, Arduino, Motion platform, 6DOF
    Did you use your own or did you try mine ? not had much feedback so far
  5. Benji85

    Benji85 Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2018
    Messages:
    156
    Balance:
    845Coins
    Ratings:
    +19 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    6DOF
    Hey silent chill thanks for taking time to try and get this working again bit unfortunately I've only got roll and yaw(which I don't use in 2dof) outputting in simtools.

    Ben
  6. Benji85

    Benji85 Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2018
    Messages:
    156
    Balance:
    845Coins
    Ratings:
    +19 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    6DOF
    Ok so I restarted my computer just to be sure and now everything is working except for pitch which is now mixed up with heave - when I pitch the ship the heave slider moves as well as when I use vertical thrusters.
    In SC I'm only getting roll and yaw. Cheers

    Edit. After dropping from sc it's back to how it was before - only roll and yaw working no surge, heave or pitch.

    They work again upon restarting the game but get lost after dropping from sc again
    Last edited: Sep 3, 2018
  7. Benji85

    Benji85 Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2018
    Messages:
    156
    Balance:
    845Coins
    Ratings:
    +19 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    6DOF
    Looks like a cool rig if I didn't just buy a dof reality setup I would definitely consider this.

    Would you be so kind as to share your pointers please with the rest of us so we can join in the fun? :)
  8. SilentChill

    SilentChill Problem Maker

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2014
    Messages:
    2,601
    Occupation:
    Railway Maintenance
    Location:
    Morecambe, Lancashire, England
    Balance:
    19,828Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,417 / 34 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    DC motor, Arduino, Motion platform, 6DOF
    @Benji85 can you give these a try please

    Code:
    <?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8" ?>
    <!-- 2018-September-3 -->
    <!-- Pointers by SilentChill -->
    <!-- all values in hex -->
    <pointers>
        <Surge
            Offsets="4"
            Offset_0="0291E2A0"
            Offset_1="20"
            Offset_2 ="578"
            Offset_3 ="3b8"
            Offset_4 ="0"
            Offset_5 ="0"/>
        <Sway
            Offsets="4"
            Offset_0="0291E2A0"
            Offset_1="20"
            Offset_2 ="578"
            Offset_3 ="3b0"
            Offset_4 ="0"
            Offset_5 ="0"/>
        <Heave
            Offsets="4"
            Offset_0="0291E2A0"
            Offset_1="20"
            Offset_2 ="578"
            Offset_3 ="3b4"
            Offset_4 ="0"
            Offset_5 ="0"/>
        <Pitch
            Offsets="3"
            Offset_0="0297D310"
            Offset_1="258"
            Offset_2 ="118"
            Offset_3 ="0"
            Offset_4 ="0"
            Offset_5 ="0"/>
        <Roll
            Offsets="3"
            Offset_0="0297D308"
            Offset_1="5A0"
            Offset_2 ="700"
            Offset_3 ="0"
            Offset_4 ="0"
            Offset_5 ="0"/>
        <Yaw
            Offsets="3"
            Offset_0="0297D310"
            Offset_1="3f0"
            Offset_2 ="5c8"
            Offset_3 ="0"
            Offset_4 ="0"
            Offset_5 ="0"/>
    </pointers>
    • Winner Winner x 1
  9. SilentChill

    SilentChill Problem Maker

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2014
    Messages:
    2,601
    Occupation:
    Railway Maintenance
    Location:
    Morecambe, Lancashire, England
    Balance:
    19,828Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,417 / 34 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    DC motor, Arduino, Motion platform, 6DOF
  10. Benji85

    Benji85 Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2018
    Messages:
    156
    Balance:
    845Coins
    Ratings:
    +19 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    6DOF
  11. traveltrousers

    traveltrousers Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2014
    Messages:
    116
    Location:
    Timbuktu, Tombouctou, Mali
    Balance:
    889Coins
    Ratings:
    +87 / 1 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, Arduino, Motion platform
    Try these

    You can say thanks by tagging a friend on a facebook post @ facebook.com/feelthree we want to hit £100,000 / 200 % tonight! :)


    <?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8" ?>
    <!-- 2018-AUGUST 29 -->
    <!-- Pointers by KICKSTARTER.FEELTHREE.COM :) -->
    <!-- all values in hex -->

    <pointers>
    <Surge
    Offsets="4"
    Offset_0="2929760"
    Offset_1="20"
    Offset_2 ="1B0"
    Offset_3 ="600"
    Offset_4 ="0"
    Offset_5 ="0"/>
    <Sway
    Offsets="4"
    Offset_0="291F300"
    Offset_1="20"
    Offset_2 ="190"
    Offset_3 ="4B8"
    Offset_4 ="0"
    Offset_5 ="0"/>
    <Heave
    Offsets="4"
    Offset_0="2929290"
    Offset_1="20"
    Offset_2 ="1D0"
    Offset_3 ="4BC"
    Offset_4 ="0"
    Offset_5 ="0"/>
    <Pitch
    Offsets="6"
    Offset_0="291E400"
    Offset_1="50"
    Offset_2 ="40"
    Offset_3 ="1A8"
    Offset_4 ="20"
    Offset_5 ="5C8"/>
    <Roll
    Offsets="5"
    Offset_0="291F300"
    Offset_1="20"
    Offset_2 ="1A8"
    Offset_3 ="20"
    Offset_4 ="5D0"
    Offset_5 ="0"/>
    <Yaw
    Offsets="6"
    Offset_0="291F300"
    Offset_1="20"
    Offset_2 ="0"
    Offset_3 ="1A8"
    Offset_4 ="20"
    Offset_5 ="5CC"/>
    </pointers>
    • Like Like x 1
  12. Benji85

    Benji85 Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2018
    Messages:
    156
    Balance:
    845Coins
    Ratings:
    +19 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    6DOF

    Thanks mate but no heave or sway unfortunately
  13. Benji85

    Benji85 Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2018
    Messages:
    156
    Balance:
    845Coins
    Ratings:
    +19 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    6DOF
    We're getting there though!

    *Edit* surge acting strangely in SC with very jerky min/max movement.
    No heave/sway in normal
    Last edited: Sep 3, 2018
  14. kev b

    kev b Active Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2016
    Messages:
    137
    Occupation:
    Academic Lecturer - Electrical Engineering
    Location:
    Swindon, UK
    Balance:
    1,037Coins
    Ratings:
    +103 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, Arduino, Motion platform, 6DOF

    Hi Craig. Top job! -I've loaded your pointers (above) in to my 6dof rig and all 6 axis work fine. Tried it out in ED demo, main game - supercruise and after jumping to another system. All good. Couldn't get a CQC match to try it out but suspect will be ok (if it works in the demo's + main game it has always worked in cqc from past experience).
    thanks again mate - this gotta be the quickest turnaround for a plugin after an ED update - woohoo!
    Kev
    • Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
  15. SilentChill

    SilentChill Problem Maker

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2014
    Messages:
    2,601
    Occupation:
    Railway Maintenance
    Location:
    Morecambe, Lancashire, England
    Balance:
    19,828Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,417 / 34 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    DC motor, Arduino, Motion platform, 6DOF
    @Benji85 is there any data showing in tuning centre ?
  16. Benji85

    Benji85 Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2018
    Messages:
    156
    Balance:
    845Coins
    Ratings:
    +19 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    6DOF
    No, I loose pitch and heave after one or two normal to supercruise switches. :(
    Odd that's it's working a ok for kev though - who is presumably using the same version of simtools? :S
  17. SilentChill

    SilentChill Problem Maker

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2014
    Messages:
    2,601
    Occupation:
    Railway Maintenance
    Location:
    Morecambe, Lancashire, England
    Balance:
    19,828Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,417 / 34 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    DC motor, Arduino, Motion platform, 6DOF

    Hiya mate your Heave and Sway are not the correct memory locations. Heave and Sway are just instantly going from 0 to 1 and if you hold the heave or Sway midway it stays at a constant value it doesn't drop back to zero as it should. This will make it a pretty ruff ride
  18. traveltrousers

    traveltrousers Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2014
    Messages:
    116
    Location:
    Timbuktu, Tombouctou, Mali
    Balance:
    889Coins
    Ratings:
    +87 / 1 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, Arduino, Motion platform
    Thats what you get for using the keyboard to test them :p
  19. SilentChill

    SilentChill Problem Maker

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2014
    Messages:
    2,601
    Occupation:
    Railway Maintenance
    Location:
    Morecambe, Lancashire, England
    Balance:
    19,828Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,417 / 34 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    DC motor, Arduino, Motion platform, 6DOF
    No when you hold the sway or heave half way on an anolgue stick the value is constant it does not decrease.........
  20. Benji85

    Benji85 Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2018
    Messages:
    156
    Balance:
    845Coins
    Ratings:
    +19 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    6DOF
    Hmm this is a mystery! Got pitch and roll working consistently many thanks to silent chills help :) but can't get heave sway or surge to work and stay working - only travel trousers surge which does strange things (jerky) in super cruise so unusable unfortunately :(
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.