1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Download Package Now!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant here. Do not following these rules will lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.

Elite dangerous not working with motion?

Discussion in 'VR Headsets and Sim Gaming - Virtual Reality' started by Jorant, Jul 23, 2019.

  1. Jorant

    Jorant Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2019
    Messages:
    31
    Balance:
    237Coins
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF
    So i have dof reality working swimmingly with simracing studio. Elite, however, doesn't respond. Any clue what I'm doing wrong?
  2. Ads Master

    Ads Master

    Balance:
    Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
  3. Nisch

    Nisch Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2019
    Messages:
    46
    Occupation:
    Software Developer
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    Balance:
    254Coins
    Ratings:
    +108 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    6DOF
    Make sure the game is patched and that in the tuning center, you have values other than 0 in the min/max.
  4. Jorant

    Jorant Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2019
    Messages:
    31
    Balance:
    237Coins
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF
    Patch it.... with what? I didn't patch pc2?
  5. Jorant

    Jorant Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2019
    Messages:
    31
    Balance:
    237Coins
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF
    I see. I was in the SRV and evidently there is no motion there. Weird.

    How come when I move left it dips left? Shouldn't it be the opposite for g force sake? Just left and right movement. Everything else is fine. When turn left, the rig leans left. Not right.
  6. edmond ying

    edmond ying New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Balance:
    - 2Coins
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    Motion platform
    I've the same problem with elite dangerous only.
    Game manager crash, game engine is ok.

    attached is a screenshot of the event viewer

    any help is appreciated

    upload_2019-8-29_12-42-48.png
  7. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR - The Next Generation Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    14,210
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    106,001Coins
    Ratings:
    +8,755 / 42 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
  8. edmond ying

    edmond ying New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Balance:
    - 2Coins
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    Motion platform
    yes, i tried that

    updated with simtools updater

    then remove patch
    install patch

    still crash

    upload_2019-8-30_1-10-36.png
  9. edmond ying

    edmond ying New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Balance:
    - 2Coins
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    Motion platform
    Hey, i got it to work. thanks a million

    its the wow64ext.dll file that needs to be copied into the appdata.... folder
    • Like Like x 1
  10. Mad Wookiee

    Mad Wookiee New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Balance:
    - 22Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
  11. Mad Wookiee

    Mad Wookiee New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Balance:
    - 22Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    I am having same problem with elite can you give more of description on how you fixed this thanks