1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Download Package Now!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant here. Do not following these rules will lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.

Elite Dangerous Horizons Plugin (Non VR Version) [Deleted]

Discussion in 'SimTools Plugins' started by value1, Dec 22, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. eaorobbie

    eaorobbie Well-Known Member Staff Member SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    May 26, 2009
    Messages:
    2,593
    Occupation:
    CAD Detailer
    Location:
    Ellenbrook, Western Australia
    Balance:
    19,691Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,655 / 22 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK, SimforceGT, 6DOF
    Thanks , ya beat me here , was just popping in to report it , forgot after several hours of game play and beers, cheers mate.
  2. value1

    value1 Nerd Staff Member Moderator SimAxe Beta Tester SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    2,136
    Location:
    Zug, Switzerland
    Balance:
    7,270Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,105 / 11 / -1
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK, Joyrider
    • Like Like x 2
  3. locotoki

    locotoki New Member SimAxe Beta Tester Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2014
    Messages:
    4
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    Balance:
    127Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, SCN5
    Hi.
    I am having problem with Yaw working with 3rd axis using SCN5 with this game.
    I know that the axis works properly since it responds when mapped to the roll or pitch
    Does anyone have this problem?
    Thanks,
  4. Atlas974

    Atlas974 old school

    Joined:
    May 25, 2015
    Messages:
    63
    Occupation:
    Physics chemestry
    Location:
    Reunion island
    Balance:
    273Coins
    Ratings:
    +39 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino
  5. Atlas974

    Atlas974 old school

    Joined:
    May 25, 2015
    Messages:
    63
    Occupation:
    Physics chemestry
    Location:
    Reunion island
    Balance:
    273Coins
    Ratings:
    +39 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    Well, frontier just patched the game and broke the pulgin again :s
    • Informative Informative x 1
  6. value1

    value1 Nerd Staff Member Moderator SimAxe Beta Tester SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    2,136
    Location:
    Zug, Switzerland
    Balance:
    7,270Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,105 / 11 / -1
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK, Joyrider
    • Funny Funny x 1
    • Winner Winner x 1
  7. Atlas974

    Atlas974 old school

    Joined:
    May 25, 2015
    Messages:
    63
    Occupation:
    Physics chemestry
    Location:
    Reunion island
    Balance:
    273Coins
    Ratings:
    +39 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    • Like Like x 1
  8. darkcrayon

    darkcrayon Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2015
    Messages:
    78
    Location:
    New York, NY
    Balance:
    214Coins
    Ratings:
    +33 / 1 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, SCN5, 6DOF
    Interesting thing happened, I upgraded to a new ship last night (Eagle to a Viper). When I did, while I was outfitting it, the motion kept cycling through all of the dimensions of movement. Then it wasn't there any longer when I took off. I guess the memory locations shift for some reason (or did for me) when you change ships? Not a big deal as it's not as if I'm changing ships that often and restarting the game isn't a big deal. Just figured I'd mention it.
  9. gaspar

    gaspar New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Location:
    USA
    Balance:
    19Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    Small question. I am a total noob to motion simulators. I jsut purchased a buttkicker to hood up to a volair sim chair, running a dk2 with elite simulator. can anone point me to a noob guide on how to set up xsime with ewlite for a buttkicker? Thanks in advance :)
  10. darkcrayon

    darkcrayon Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2015
    Messages:
    78
    Location:
    New York, NY
    Balance:
    214Coins
    Ratings:
    +33 / 1 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, SCN5, 6DOF
    I'm new here too, but I don't think SimTools supports tactile feedback (e.g. buttkickers, vibration, etc) yet, thought it sounds like it's a future feature being worked on. That would be a nice addition to Elite, though! Right now I have my tactile speakers wired to my regular audio outputs so there's at least some rumble at some points in the game. And my 2DOF doing motion with SimTools and this plugin.
  11. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR - The Next Generation Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    13,545
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    102,201Coins
    Ratings:
    +8,497 / 42 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    SimTools does not yet support transducers like the Buttkicker, though support is currently in the early testing phase by @eaorobbie.
    • Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
  12. xStouf

    xStouf New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2015
    Messages:
    16
    Location:
    France
    Balance:
    458Coins
    Ratings:
    +5 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    Arduino, 6DOF
    Hi, I'm very interested in this plugin. Once I could download and use it, I will be designing custom controllers for it.
  13. value1

    value1 Nerd Staff Member Moderator SimAxe Beta Tester SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    2,136
    Location:
    Zug, Switzerland
    Balance:
    7,270Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,105 / 11 / -1
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK, Joyrider
    • Winner Winner x 2
  14. Atlas974

    Atlas974 old school

    Joined:
    May 25, 2015
    Messages:
    63
    Occupation:
    Physics chemestry
    Location:
    Reunion island
    Balance:
    273Coins
    Ratings:
    +39 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    • Informative Informative x 1
  15. value1

    value1 Nerd Staff Member Moderator SimAxe Beta Tester SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    2,136
    Location:
    Zug, Switzerland
    Balance:
    7,270Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,105 / 11 / -1
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK, Joyrider
    @darkcrayon: Can you check, if update 1.3.0.8 of the Elite: Dangerous Plugin also shows this behaviour?
  16. darkcrayon

    darkcrayon Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2015
    Messages:
    78
    Location:
    New York, NY
    Balance:
    214Coins
    Ratings:
    +33 / 1 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, SCN5, 6DOF
    I will first chance I get, but I'm a bit of an elite n00b and I don't have any ships nearby to swap into :) But I'll check it as soon as I can.
  17. Corporatezombie

    Corporatezombie Member SimAxe Beta Tester Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    May 14, 2015
    Messages:
    38
    Location:
    Leicestershire
    Balance:
    168Coins
    Ratings:
    +18 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, SCN5
    I think they have broken motion with todays update.... :-(
    • Agree Agree x 1
  18. value1

    value1 Nerd Staff Member Moderator SimAxe Beta Tester SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    2,136
    Location:
    Zug, Switzerland
    Balance:
    7,270Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,105 / 11 / -1
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK, Joyrider
    And there won't be no update because I'm on vacation for 14 days…
  19. SilentChill

    SilentChill Problem Maker

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2014
    Messages:
    2,502
    Occupation:
    Railway Maintenance
    Location:
    Morecambe, Lancashire, England
    Balance:
    18,951Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,190 / 31 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    DC motor, Arduino, Motion platform, 6DOF
  20. BlazinH

    BlazinH Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2013
    Messages:
    2,045
    Location:
    Oklahoma City, USA
    Balance:
    14,917Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,711 / 30 / -1
    Enjoy! You've been working hard and deserve a break! ;)
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.