1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Now a Download Plan!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant. Do not follow these rules can lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.
    Are you a company? Read our company rules

Elite Dangerous Horizons Plugin (Non VR Version) [Deleted]

Discussion in 'SimTools Plugins' started by value1, Dec 22, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. value1

    value1 Nerd Staff Member Moderator SimAxe Beta Tester SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    2,170
    Location:
    Zug, Switzerland
    Balance:
    10,036Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,198 / 11 / -1
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK, Joyrider
    value1 submitted a new resource:

    Elite: Dangerous Plugin - SimTools game plugin for Elite: Dangerous

    Read more about this resource...
    • Like Like x 5
    • Winner Winner x 5
  2. Ads Master

    Ads Master

    Balance:
    Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
  3. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    15,075
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    111,109Coins
    Ratings:
    +8,988 / 43 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    • Like Like x 1
  4. fusednova

    fusednova Member SimAxe Beta Tester Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2014
    Messages:
    44
    Balance:
    705Coins
    Ratings:
    +31 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    I better get in gear and finish my rig!!!! This is awesome news :)
    • Like Like x 1
  5. eaorobbie

    eaorobbie Well-Known Member Staff Member SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    May 26, 2009
    Messages:
    2,582
    Occupation:
    CAD Detailer
    Location:
    Ellenbrook, Western Australia
    Balance:
    19,846Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,656 / 22 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK, SimforceGT, 6DOF
    Ok just installed the game and update , its version 1.0.0.3.
    Installed plugin.
    Patched Program Filesx86/Frontier and no response if game is patch successfully.

    Starting the game , it connects and shows blue in the Game Manager and no motion is present.
    Axis Assignments set , no values in tuning centre.

    location of exe - C:\Program Files (x86)\Frontier\EDLaunch\Products\FORC-FDEV-D-1002
    exe - EliteDangerous32.exe

    Do I have that right or silly me patching in the wrong place.
    Cheers and Thanks for Elite.
    • Like Like x 1
  6. value1

    value1 Nerd Staff Member Moderator SimAxe Beta Tester SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    2,170
    Location:
    Zug, Switzerland
    Balance:
    10,036Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,198 / 11 / -1
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK, Joyrider
    welcome back, @eaorobbie!
    it doesn't really matter, what directory you chose for patching.
    check your settings in SimTools. There might be a flaw there?
    • Like Like x 2
  7. eaorobbie

    eaorobbie Well-Known Member Staff Member SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    May 26, 2009
    Messages:
    2,582
    Occupation:
    CAD Detailer
    Location:
    Ellenbrook, Western Australia
    Balance:
    19,846Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,656 / 22 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK, SimforceGT, 6DOF
    Just required a fresh install , since it was a prebeta install that has been update on top of it many times.
    Fresh install and bingo, wow , brings the game to a new level.
    Thanks
    • Like Like x 3
  8. wDOCw

    wDOCw Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2014
    Messages:
    35
    Balance:
    153Coins
    Ratings:
    +29 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    This is the very Xstmas Gift !!! many thanks!!! Plugin work well here and very easy to run, basic setup it's also with a good default value in tuning center , i have just set 2 on pitch and 1.4 on surge...... and with DK2 and simtools now this is a very must experience ! :thumbs
    • Like Like x 3
    • Agree Agree x 2
    Last edited: Dec 30, 2014
  9. michto35

    michto35 Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2014
    Messages:
    98
    Location:
    france
    Balance:
    98Coins
    Ratings:
    +53 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    thank you for the work, I am trying to download Elite Dangerous I can not wait to test it with my simulator and the rift
    • Like Like x 1
  10. value1

    value1 Nerd Staff Member Moderator SimAxe Beta Tester SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    2,170
    Location:
    Zug, Switzerland
    Balance:
    10,036Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,198 / 11 / -1
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK, Joyrider
    • Like Like x 7
  11. Wanegain

    Wanegain Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2013
    Messages:
    550
    Location:
    Bruxelles
    Balance:
    1,488Coins
    Ratings:
    +276 / 2 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    Thank you so much !!
    • Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
  12. Wanegain

    Wanegain Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2013
    Messages:
    550
    Location:
    Bruxelles
    Balance:
    1,488Coins
    Ratings:
    +276 / 2 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    This plugin works very good !
    (Sorry the video is in french)
    • Like Like x 6
  13. cpvasconcelos

    cpvasconcelos New Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Balance:
    162Coins
    Ratings:
    +11 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    SCN5
    Could some generous folk help me download this plugin?
    I don't have enough coins... but if it is any good, I started the Elite Dangerous thread... only some 30 something coins missing me...

    thank you.
    • Like Like x 1
  14. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    15,075
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    111,109Coins
    Ratings:
    +8,988 / 43 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    Check your coins now.
    • Friendly Friendly x 2
    • Like Like x 1
  15. cpvasconcelos

    cpvasconcelos New Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Balance:
    162Coins
    Ratings:
    +11 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    SCN5
    AWESOME.... thank you very much really thanks a lot!
    • Like Like x 2
  16. value1

    value1 Nerd Staff Member Moderator SimAxe Beta Tester SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    2,170
    Location:
    Zug, Switzerland
    Balance:
    10,036Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,198 / 11 / -1
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK, Joyrider
    • Like Like x 4
  17. value1

    value1 Nerd Staff Member Moderator SimAxe Beta Tester SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    2,170
    Location:
    Zug, Switzerland
    Balance:
    10,036Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,198 / 11 / -1
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK, Joyrider
    Elite: Dangerous Newsletter #58
    [​IMG]
    • Funny Funny x 3
    • Like Like x 1
  18. michto35

    michto35 Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2014
    Messages:
    98
    Location:
    france
    Balance:
    98Coins
    Ratings:
    +53 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    hello all,
    I have a question about my simulator simtools longer works with Elite dangerous it is necessary that the simtools plugin is updated according to the version of the game to work?
    or former plugin can it still work with updated games?
    I was only 74 corners aside I can not buy plugin ...
    • Like Like x 1
  19. Pit

    Pit - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2013
    Messages:
    3,026
    Location:
    Switzerland
    Balance:
    29,788Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,035 / 30 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    DC motor, Arduino, 6DOF
    You got coins.
    • Like Like x 3
  20. michto35

    michto35 Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2014
    Messages:
    98
    Location:
    france
    Balance:
    98Coins
    Ratings:
    +53 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    thank you pit, it's really nice.
    Tomorrow I will try to make a video
    • Like Like x 2
  21. value1

    value1 Nerd Staff Member Moderator SimAxe Beta Tester SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    2,170
    Location:
    Zug, Switzerland
    Balance:
    10,036Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,198 / 11 / -1
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK, Joyrider
    The plugin version 1.0.5 is compatible with Elite: Dangerous V1.06. :)
    • Like Like x 6
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.