1. Do not share user accounts! Any account that is shared by another person will be blocked and closed. This means: we will close not only the account that is shared, but also the main account of the user who uses another person's account. We have the ability to detect account sharing, so please do not try to cheat the system. This action will take place on 04/18/2023. Read all forum rules.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Now a Download Plan!
  3. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  4. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant. Do not follow these rules can lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.
    Are you a company? Read our company rules

Showroom DX - Compact Simulator

Discussion in 'DIY Motion Simulator Projects' started by noorbeast, Sep 29, 2014.

  1. h1dden_proc3ss

    h1dden_proc3ss New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2022
    Messages:
    6
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    Balance:
    - 49Coins
    Ratings:
    +5 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, Arduino, Motion platform
    How about this side (the keyed tube/keyway)? Was this something machined?
    Screenshot_3.png
  2. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    20,547
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    145,100Coins
    Ratings:
    +10,777 / 52 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    • Winner Winner x 1
  3. Raulmerlos

    Raulmerlos Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2014
    Messages:
    83
    Occupation:
    Mecanico maquinaria calzado
    Location:
    Monóvar (Alicante) España
    Balance:
    146Coins
    Ratings:
    +71 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, Arduino
    Very good work :thumbs:thumbs:thumbs:thumbs:thumbs:thumbs
  4. sci666

    sci666 Active Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2021
    Messages:
    160
    Location:
    Germany
    Balance:
    993Coins
    Ratings:
    +61 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    DC motor, Arduino, Motion platform, 6DOF
    i had the similar problem, there is no shop for finished rings like this, they have to be individually ordered by some metal processing company .. but this will be relative expensive ...

    so i just ordered normal adjusting rings with grub screws and screw it into the axis groove.
  5. Kevinski

    Kevinski If it doesn't fit, hit it until it does.

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2023
    Messages:
    181
    Occupation:
    Jack of many trades, mastering some.
    Location:
    Australia
    Balance:
    595Coins
    Ratings:
    +72 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, Arduino, Motion platform
    @noorbeast how do you find your JRK's? Which ones do you use? Do they run with arduino's and an associated sketch for use with SMC3 utilities?. I have seen posts by guys like aero robby who swear by them. These could be an alternative to sabretooths. They don't seem quite as expensive.
  6. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    20,547
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    145,100Coins
    Ratings:
    +10,777 / 52 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    The old JRKs I used are still going, but have long since been superseded by other more robust JRK offerings, across four power variants: https://www.xsimulator.net/community/faq/new-higher-voltage-amperage-jrks.368/

    JRKs use their own interface configuration utility, similar to SMC3, and no Arduino is necessary.