1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Now a Download Plan!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant. Do not follow these rules can lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.
    Are you a company? Read our company rules

Bug Double beep and the simu does not work randomly

Discussion in 'SimTools DIY Version' started by Lgars39, Oct 9, 2017.

  1. Lgars39

    Lgars39 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2015
    Messages:
    20
    Location:
    Jura
    Balance:
    110Coins
    Ratings:
    +13 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    Good evening,
    Since my passage in v02, I sometimes encounter a problem when launching game engine ... when I run the simu from output type or when the game starts I have a sound (2 notes) and the simu do not answer. This is not systematic. This only happens since the switch to V02 ... Do you have a track? thank you in advance
  2. Ads Master

    Ads Master

    Balance:
    Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
  3. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    15,315
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    112,646Coins
    Ratings:
    +9,075 / 46 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    That sounds like a USB disconnect. Try launching SimTools first and then power up your rig and let us know if it still happens or not.
  4. yobuddy

    yobuddy Well-Known Member Staff Member Moderator SimAxe Beta Tester SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,773
    Occupation:
    Computer Technician
    Location:
    Portland, Oregon - USA
    Balance:
    33,277Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,875 / 10 / -0
    If its a long beep followed by a short beep then one of your interfaces could not startup.
    yobuddy
  5. José Juan Hueras

    José Juan Hueras New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Location:
    Canarias
    Balance:
    102Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    Did you fix it?, I have the same problem and it is freaking me out!
  6. yobuddy

    yobuddy Well-Known Member Staff Member Moderator SimAxe Beta Tester SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,773
    Occupation:
    Computer Technician
    Location:
    Portland, Oregon - USA
    Balance:
    33,277Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,875 / 10 / -0
    Let's see if I can help buddy,
    Unassigned your interfaces from SimTools one at a time restarting simtools each time to check if it has stopped.
    Once you know where the error is, check the wiring and replace USB cables etc.
    Re-assign the interfaces and try again.
    Take care,
    yobuddy