1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Now a Download Plan!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant. Do not follow these rules can lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.
    Are you a company? Read our company rules

Doctor Kruntz 3 DOF Motion Sim by ProSimu

Discussion in 'Commercial Simulators and Peripherie' started by Doctor Kruntz, Jan 22, 2016.

  1. Doctor Kruntz

    Doctor Kruntz Active Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2015
    Messages:
    214
    Location:
    Germany
    Balance:
    364Coins
    Ratings:
    +80 / 1 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, SCN6
    Today I have installed G27 steering wheel, pedals and gearbox... we're getting closer to the practical test :thumbs

    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]
    • Like Like x 2
    Last edited: Oct 3, 2018
  2. Doctor Kruntz

    Doctor Kruntz Active Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2015
    Messages:
    214
    Location:
    Germany
    Balance:
    364Coins
    Ratings:
    +80 / 1 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, SCN6
    Good memories of Argentina and Buenos Aires... I have been on a visit many years ago :roll
    • Friendly Friendly x 1
  3. MorciXL

    MorciXL New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2016
    Messages:
    20
    Location:
    Spain
    Balance:
    183Coins
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, SCN6
    Great work Doctor Kruntz, im new on the forum and im really looking forward to see your biuld.. Seems like is a very nice option of motion cockpit, and im thinking serious on purchase it.

    I cant find measures on the webiste.
    Could you please tell me long and width?

    Thanks and looking forward to see how you finish and configure everything.
  4. Doctor Kruntz

    Doctor Kruntz Active Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2015
    Messages:
    214
    Location:
    Germany
    Balance:
    364Coins
    Ratings:
    +80 / 1 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, SCN6
    Hi MorcyXL,

    here are the simulator measures:
    length 118/120 cm.
    height (with the seat) 112 cm.
    width (to the actuators) 98 cm.
    • Like Like x 2
  5. Doctor Kruntz

    Doctor Kruntz Active Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2015
    Messages:
    214
    Location:
    Germany
    Balance:
    364Coins
    Ratings:
    +80 / 1 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, SCN6
    I am almost at the assembly end... :)

    [​IMG]

    I decided to create a footboard to increase the simulator height and for easy displacement in the room and any possible intervention on the various cables...

    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]

    ...and this is the final result! :thumbs

    [​IMG] [​IMG]
    Last edited: Oct 3, 2018
  6. Doctor Kruntz

    Doctor Kruntz Active Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2015
    Messages:
    214
    Location:
    Germany
    Balance:
    364Coins
    Ratings:
    +80 / 1 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, SCN6
    Here the T1000 3 Motion fully assembled...

    [​IMG]

    ...and the details of the various components all fixed on the mat with Velcro, a firm stand but also easily removable! :D

    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]
    • Creative Creative x 1
    Last edited: Oct 3, 2018
  7. Historiker

    Historiker Dramamine Adict Staff Member Moderator Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2010
    Messages:
    2,015
    Occupation:
    Retired
    Location:
    Michigan USA
    Balance:
    10,058Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,961 / 14 / -1
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, Arduino, Motion platform, 6DOF
    DK, I cannot tell from the pictures but do you have a way to lock them? I had my rig on wheels as well and in full motion it was a bit....unsettling :)
    • Agree Agree x 1
  8. Doctor Kruntz

    Doctor Kruntz Active Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2015
    Messages:
    214
    Location:
    Germany
    Balance:
    364Coins
    Ratings:
    +80 / 1 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, SCN6
    Hi... If you look carefully you'll see that the rear wheels have a stationary lever ;)
    • Like Like x 1
  9. MorciXL

    MorciXL New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2016
    Messages:
    20
    Location:
    Spain
    Balance:
    183Coins
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, SCN6
    Thanks for the measures!
    Waiting your first feedbacks.. :)
    • Like Like x 1
  10. InkWalk

    InkWalk New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Location:
    New York
    Balance:
    203Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, 3DOF, SCN6
    What a neat rig. Looking forward to seeing its performance.
  11. Doctor Kruntz

    Doctor Kruntz Active Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2015
    Messages:
    214
    Location:
    Germany
    Balance:
    364Coins
    Ratings:
    +80 / 1 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, SCN6
    Surely... very soon I will post videos and impressions about this :)
    But for now some photographs again...
  12. Doctor Kruntz

    Doctor Kruntz Active Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2015
    Messages:
    214
    Location:
    Germany
    Balance:
    364Coins
    Ratings:
    +80 / 1 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, SCN6
    Yesterday afternoon, for greater stability of MDF platform (medium density fibreboard) I added more bearing wheels with brake too...
    Now the entire system is very stable! :thumbs

    [​IMG]

    ...and this is the T1000 3 Motion completed and placed on its platform!

    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]

    And finally pushed into into its final position, ready for the subsequent phases of testing and tuning.
    (unfortunately for now the 3 monitors will remain a bit 'detached, waiting for a removable media that allows me to move them closer).

    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]
    Last edited: Oct 3, 2018
  13. Doctor Kruntz

    Doctor Kruntz Active Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2015
    Messages:
    214
    Location:
    Germany
    Balance:
    364Coins
    Ratings:
    +80 / 1 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, SCN6
    Here some details closer...

    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]

    Finally... the ProSimu T1000 3 Motion to the big suit! :cheers

    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]
    Last edited: Oct 3, 2018
  14. Nick Moxley

    Nick Moxley Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2013
    Messages:
    2,786
    Occupation:
    Owner/Operator- Moxleys Rantals
    Location:
    Winnipeg Manitoba Canada
    Balance:
    17,255Coins
    Ratings:
    +2,502 / 30 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, 3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    Nice setup, Any chance of moving those monitor's closer....That Fov could be a little better. Also beware how close you put the wheel to the desk....Im sure you Dont need the rig smashing the wheel base into the desk. :thumbs
    • Agree Agree x 2
    • Like Like x 1
  15. Bernd Manger

    Bernd Manger Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2015
    Messages:
    156
    Occupation:
    Measurement and control mechanic
    Location:
    Germany
    Balance:
    1,045Coins
    Ratings:
    +262 / 12 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    Looks awesome, but please don't do a wheelie with that sim, i'm afraid it topples over backwards. ;)
    • Like Like x 1
  16. BRich

    BRich New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2013
    Messages:
    8
    Balance:
    356Coins
    Ratings:
    +5 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, SCN6, 6DOF
    Very nice setup. Make sure you get those wheels locked really well. I have the T1000 2motion and it does bounce around a lot. I also have no need for my 4 buttkicker simvibe setup as the vibration the actuators create is good enough. I might just mount one buttkicker under the seat for continuous engine vibration effects. I will probably get the 3rd motion upgrade for my T1000 2motion soon. Really want to hear how the 3rd motion add to the realism and fun factor.
    • Like Like x 2
    • Informative Informative x 1
  17. r3df0x

    r3df0x n00by Racer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2016
    Messages:
    53
    Occupation:
    IT technician
    Location:
    Canada
    Balance:
    195Coins
    Ratings:
    +23 / 1 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, SCN6
    @Doctor Kruntz, thank you very much for all these photos. It really is a beautiful product that you have there! :thumbs
    Eventually, I think make me an identical Motion Platform under my Playseat EVO.
    Do you know if someone has already made a 2DOF this way?

    @Doctor Kruntz, merci beaucoup pour toutes ces photos. C'est vraiment un beau produit que tu as là ! :thumbs
    Éventuellement, je pense me fabriquer une plateforme de mouvement identique pour mettre sous mon Playseat EVO.
    Savez-vous si quelqu'un a déjà réalisé un 2DOF de cette façon ?
  18. daffydak69

    daffydak69 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Balance:
    305Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    DC motor
    Ciao Stefano, ottima descrizione e complimenti per l'acquisto
  19. daffydak69

    daffydak69 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Balance:
    305Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    DC motor
    Sono molto rumorosi quei tipi di attuatori, li consiglieresti in appartamento?

    Grazie
  20. Doctor Kruntz

    Doctor Kruntz Active Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2015
    Messages:
    214
    Location:
    Germany
    Balance:
    364Coins
    Ratings:
    +80 / 1 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, SCN6
    Ciao Fede...
    la rumorosità è accettabilissima e non ci sono problemi, tant'è che io l'ho assemblato nel mio studio in mansarda.
    A volte i cuscinetti atti al movimento della perdita di aderenza della barra rossa a cui è collegato il terzo attuatore (quello posizionato in orizzontale) emettono degli schiocchi, ma anche in questo caso sono dei rumori che rientrano nei parametri.

    -------------------

    Hello Fede...
    the actuators noise is very acceptable and there are no problems, so I have assembled my motion simulator in my attic studio.
    Sometimes the bearings acts to movement the red bar for the loss of grip where it is connected the third actuator (positioned horizontally) emit snaps, but also in this case the noises are within the parameters.