1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Download Package Now!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant here. Do not following these rules will lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.

Showroom DIY 2DOF simulator

Discussion in 'DIY Motion Simulator Projects' started by Erwan960, Sep 27, 2013.

  1. royal40k

    royal40k New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Location:
    China
    Balance:
    206Coins
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    Thanks for posting that
    • Like Like x 1
  2. shahuaxin

    shahuaxin New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Location:
    beijing
    Balance:
    16Coins
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    i want to do this
    • Like Like x 1
  3. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR - The Next Generation Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    13,979
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    105,003Coins
    Ratings:
    +8,684 / 42 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    You will find the FAQ section covers many detailed build related topics that will be useful for such a project: http://www.xsimulator.net/community/faq/

    We have a glossary for all those acronyms we tend to use, which will help you decipher some descriptions: http://www.xsimulator.net/community/faq/glossary-of-acronyms-and-names.66/

    When you are ready please start your own project thread here: http://www.xsimulator.net/community/forums/diy-motion-simulator-projects.22/

    Feel free to ask questions, the members here give freely of both their time and expertise.

    Good luck with your project.
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • Friendly Friendly x 1
  4. kingh3

    kingh3 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2013
    Messages:
    42
    Balance:
    226Coins
    Ratings:
    +10 / 1 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, 3DOF, DC motor, AC motor, SimAxe, Arduino, JRK, Motion platform
    Let do step by step. You can. :)
    • Like Like x 1
  5. kingh3

    kingh3 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2013
    Messages:
    42
    Balance:
    226Coins
    Ratings:
    +10 / 1 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, 3DOF, DC motor, AC motor, SimAxe, Arduino, JRK, Motion platform
    awesome machanical machine. :thumbs
    • Like Like x 1
  6. Pegas77

    Pegas77 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Location:
    Czech Republic
    Balance:
    196Coins
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0 / -0
    incredible nice made i want one like this too:thumbs
    • Like Like x 1
  7. TheAnswerIsAlways:

    TheAnswerIsAlways: New Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2016
    Messages:
    10
    Location:
    Ontario
    Balance:
    184Coins
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0 / -0
    AMAZING :D
    • Like Like x 1
  8. Erwan960

    Erwan960 Active Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2013
    Messages:
    133
    Balance:
    3,819Coins
    Ratings:
    +242 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK
    Some pictures of the simulator since receiving the Oculus Rift CV1 :D
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    In passing, I sell my Fanatec ClubSport Pedals V2, a little worn but still fully functional!
    [​IMG]
    They will be replaced very soon (package in shipment) by PT-1 ProtoSimTech :p
    [​IMG]
    • Like Like x 3
  9. ilbiga

    ilbiga Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2014
    Messages:
    223
    Occupation:
    Network Engineer
    Location:
    Italy
    Balance:
    284Coins
    Ratings:
    +132 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    Fantastic! What is your impression using CV1???
    • Like Like x 1
  10. Erwan960

    Erwan960 Active Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2013
    Messages:
    133
    Balance:
    3,819Coins
    Ratings:
    +242 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK
    I had already the DK2. So the sense of immersion wasn't a discovery by using the CV1.
    However, the technology gap between the two generations is important enough that improvements are very noticeable in games :

    - No more visible SDE, or while looking good
    - No bad feeling even after 2 hours of race in a row
    - A marked improvement on the long distance vision
    - Increased fluidity in the movements of the head (90 vs 75 fps)
    - Very easy installation and implementation
    - High-quality earphones, despite their apparent simplicity
    • Like Like x 1
    • Useful Useful x 1
    Last edited: Jun 22, 2016
  11. ilbiga

    ilbiga Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2014
    Messages:
    223
    Occupation:
    Network Engineer
    Location:
    Italy
    Balance:
    284Coins
    Ratings:
    +132 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    Great! Thanks for clarification! ;)
    • Like Like x 1
  12. Guillemin

    Guillemin Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2016
    Messages:
    33
    Location:
    france
    Balance:
    270Coins
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino, Motion platform
    Really nice job !!
    • Like Like x 1
  13. Nick Moxley

    Nick Moxley Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2013
    Messages:
    2,782
    Occupation:
    Owner/Operator- Moxleys Rantals
    Location:
    Winnipeg Manitoba Canada
    Balance:
    19,147Coins
    Ratings:
    +2,493 / 29 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, 3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    I take it your in Batch 5 for the Pt-1's ?
  14. Erwan960

    Erwan960 Active Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2013
    Messages:
    133
    Balance:
    3,819Coins
    Ratings:
    +242 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK
    Yes, this is right. My PT-1 is part of the batch 5. The package has just been cleared by customs...
  15. Simon Husum

    Simon Husum Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2014
    Messages:
    84
    Occupation:
    Electrician
    Location:
    Viborg, Denmark
    Balance:
    135Coins
    Ratings:
    +59 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK, SimforceGT
    Amazing. Nice job mate :)
    • Like Like x 1
  16. PiaMan

    PiaMan Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2015
    Messages:
    196
    Location:
    Saskatchewan, CANADA
    Balance:
    514Coins
    Ratings:
    +130 / 2 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, SCN5, Arduino
    when i first saw the pictures i thought you made those PT-1 and i was in for the tutorial.... :) Great looking rig
    • Like Like x 1
  17. Erwan960

    Erwan960 Active Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2013
    Messages:
    133
    Balance:
    3,819Coins
    Ratings:
    +242 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK
    New set of pedals installed. What a change !
    The pedals are impressive on the size and on accuracy.

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
    • Like Like x 2
  18. Bruce

    Bruce CM Security

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2016
    Messages:
    67
    Occupation:
    Security Tech
    Location:
    townsville
    Balance:
    638Coins
    Ratings:
    +9 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    Wow there is some nice rigs here.
    • Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
  19. Nick Moxley

    Nick Moxley Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2013
    Messages:
    2,782
    Occupation:
    Owner/Operator- Moxleys Rantals
    Location:
    Winnipeg Manitoba Canada
    Balance:
    19,147Coins
    Ratings:
    +2,493 / 29 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, 3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    Curious Erwan, Why do you run the Triples with Next to No angle on them ?
  20. Erwan960

    Erwan960 Active Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2013
    Messages:
    133
    Balance:
    3,819Coins
    Ratings:
    +242 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK
    Just because I don't need it anymore ! As a matter of fact, now, I only use the Oculus CV1 !
    So to save some space in the garage, I pushed the screens on the back.

    [​IMG]
    • Useful Useful x 1