1. Hundreds of coffees, endless nights of debugging and coding, and countless feedback by our beta testers led to this new major release. SimTools 2.4 is probably the version with the most upgrades and improvements in a single release ever. Look at everything Dustin has included:
    SimTools 2.4 all features.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Download Package Now!
  3. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  4. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant here. Do not following these rules will lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.
yobuddy

Codemasters F1 2012 plugin 2.0.0.0

SimTools plugin for Codemasters F1 2012

  1. value1

    value1 Nerd Staff Member Moderator SimAxe Beta Tester SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    2,122
    Location:
    Zug, Switzerland
    Balance:
    6,819Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,074 / 11 / -1
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK, Joyrider
    value1 submitted a new resource:

    Codemasters F1 2012 plugin - SimTools plugin for Codemasters F1 2012

    Read more about this resource...
    • Like Like x 1
  2. bsft

    bsft

    Balance:
    Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    I have a cra***ed version of F1 2012 on a 32 bit windows 7 pc. I am not having success in patching. I tried hardware settings folder and install directory, I also tried 2 plug ins. I am running 3.1 of simtools. No luck getting motion.
    Does anyone have an idea?
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 21, 2013
  3. bsft

    bsft

    Balance:
    Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    Got it fixed, thanks Rob , for the help.
  4. eaorobbie

    eaorobbie Well-Known Member Staff Member SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    May 26, 2009
    Messages:
    2,593
    Occupation:
    CAD Detailer
    Location:
    Ellenbrook, Western Australia
    Balance:
    19,652Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,652 / 22 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK, SimforceGT, 6DOF
    Share the fix ya bugger,
    Ok existing plugin looks for F1_2012.exe in processes and some games installs its with f1_2012.exe, so if you have the same issue, please change name in the install folder of F1 2012 to a capital F and it works fine.
    Thanks Dave.
  5. bsft

    bsft

    Balance:
    Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    yeah, yeah, blah, blah....
    forgot to add that didnt I,
    I was having to much fun.
  6. value1

    value1 Nerd Staff Member Moderator SimAxe Beta Tester SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    2,122
    Location:
    Zug, Switzerland
    Balance:
    6,819Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,074 / 11 / -1
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK, Joyrider
    • Like Like x 2
  7. yobuddy

    yobuddy Well-Known Member Staff Member Moderator SimAxe Beta Tester SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,623
    Occupation:
    Computer Technician
    Location:
    Portland, Oregon - USA
    Balance:
    28,534Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,652 / 10 / -0
    • Like Like x 2