1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Now a Download Plan!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant here. Do not following these rules will lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.
value1

City Car Driving Plugin 2.0.8.3

SimTools game plugin for City Car Driving

  1. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    14,738
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    108,925Coins
    Ratings:
    +8,894 / 43 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    If you are having problems then start your own thread and post pictures of all of your settings, that way members can advise what to try to get your moving.
    Last edited: Oct 12, 2015
  2. moaale

    moaale IAN MRTIN

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2011
    Messages:
    276
    Occupation:
    NN
    Location:
    ARGENTINA
    Balance:
    14Coins
    Ratings:
    +66 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, SimforceGT
    ready give thanks .........
  3. Shige Tanaka

    Shige Tanaka FREX Actuator Supplier http://www.frex.com/gp/ SimAxe Beta Tester Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2013
    Messages:
    19
    Occupation:
    FREX
    Location:
    Osaka Japan
    Balance:
    - 169Coins
    Ratings:
    +13 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, 6DOF
    City Car Driving Version 1.5 had been released for a while ago and then motion stopped.
    It seems Version 1.5 is much smoother than previous version. Fast driving in the city is thrilling than a racing track some meaning. I hope to have new Plugin for V1.5. Thank you!
    • Like Like x 2
    • Informative Informative x 1
  4. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    14,738
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    108,925Coins
    Ratings:
    +8,894 / 43 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    I too am looking forward to the CCD plugin being updated, it would be wishful thinking to expect CCD to have significantly improved the physics model but you never know.

    The big news for me is that CCD 1.5 has Rift support, which I tried today. Unfortunately I have been unable to find a shortcut to center the Rift, though you can manually use the view controls, there is also bad judder when looking left or right, and getting thrown into the windscreen when you hit something is really uncomfortable in virtual reality: http://citycardriving.com/component/kunena/?func=view&catid=5&id=55192&limit=10&start=20#57125

    If I hold my head still it is pretty cool having VR for CCD. I hope the devs develop Rift support further, though at the moment they are saying they don't know when they will update from the Oculus 0.6 runtime, which given they just released Rift support is odd as it is pretty much obsolete and it is only those like me waiting for Elite Dangerous and Assetto Corsa to update that are still using 0.6. Plenty have already complained on the CCD forum that they are already on Windows 10 and 0.8 runtime. CCD does run in direct to Rift mode on the 0.6 runtime.
    • Like Like x 1
    Last edited: Dec 22, 2015
  5. spyderwash

    spyderwash genesy sim

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2013
    Messages:
    106
    Location:
    italy varese
    Balance:
    - 119Coins
    Ratings:
    +57 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, 3DOF, Arduino
    I also tried the old plugin, but I did not have to wait for a new one movement
    I look forward to doing tests
    thank you
  6. spyderwash

    spyderwash genesy sim

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2013
    Messages:
    106
    Location:
    italy varese
    Balance:
    - 119Coins
    Ratings:
    +57 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, 3DOF, Arduino
    there are new for the plugin with version 1.5 will be released?
    thank you
  7. hb kim

    hb kim Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2015
    Messages:
    46
    Location:
    incheon, korea
    Balance:
    574Coins
    Ratings:
    +10 / 1 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, SCN5
    hi.. mine is v1.4.1 but not work.. any idea?? in tuning center, no data is coming.. but it says game running..
  8. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    14,738
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    108,925Coins
    Ratings:
    +8,894 / 43 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    Have you patched for motion?

    Please post pictures of all your settings.
  9. hb kim

    hb kim Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2015
    Messages:
    46
    Location:
    incheon, korea
    Balance:
    574Coins
    Ratings:
    +10 / 1 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, SCN5
    Hi,

    here is my settings.
    of course, I did patch, but did not get the message "patch successful?"
    thanks for your "service" in advance
    ccd simtools settings.jpg
  10. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    14,738
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    108,925Coins
    Ratings:
    +8,894 / 43 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    There are likely a number of issues at play.

    From you settings picture it seems you have the DPI issue, which messes the rendering layout of SimTools: http://www.xsimulator.net/community/faq/game-manager-dpi-fixes.123/

    Second, from the non standard characters in your patch path it is likely you need to change the language settings of your computer: http://www.xsimulator.net/community/faq/language-setting-bug-change-to-english-local.233/

    I can't recall with CCD but for some games Game Manager has to be run as Administrator for patching: http://www.xsimulator.net/community/faq/when-how-to-run-simtools-in-admin-mode.201/

    And last is this a genuine copy of CCD? If not then motion may be a problem.
  11. spyderwash

    spyderwash genesy sim

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2013
    Messages:
    106
    Location:
    italy varese
    Balance:
    - 119Coins
    Ratings:
    +57 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, 3DOF, Arduino
    good morning I am in contact with the dealer for Italian city car driving if you tell me what you need to implement the plugin, for version 1.5
    I can ask for this information to the dealer,
    has already telemetry data, exactly what is it to you developers? there LUA File
  12. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    14,738
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    108,925Coins
    Ratings:
    +8,894 / 43 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    That would be a question for @value1.
  13. value1

    value1 Nerd Staff Member Moderator SimAxe Beta Tester SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    2,165
    Location:
    Zug, Switzerland
    Balance:
    9,480Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,175 / 11 / -1
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK, Joyrider
    Thank you @spyderwash
    Pitch, roll and yaw, surge, sway and heave acceleration would be fine for motion.
    • Like Like x 1
  14. spyderwash

    spyderwash genesy sim

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2013
    Messages:
    106
    Location:
    italy varese
    Balance:
    - 119Coins
    Ratings:
    +57 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, 3DOF, Arduino
    I sent email to the distributor now await response
    • Like Like x 1
  15. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    14,738
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    108,925Coins
    Ratings:
    +8,894 / 43 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    I am fanning the embers of my dream for better motion in CCD, I am crossing my fingers that the distributor can provide the details needed.
    • Like Like x 1
  16. Kirk

    Kirk Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2014
    Messages:
    92
    Occupation:
    Sr Software Engineer
    Location:
    Texas
    Balance:
    15,033Coins
    Ratings:
    +113 / 2 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor
    I don't have this game. Does it export Pedestrian Collision motion data?
    That'd be pretty messed up, but would be quite useful to those of us with a twisted sense of humor...
  17. mariano68

    mariano68 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2014
    Messages:
    585
    Occupation:
    builder contractor
    Location:
    Argentina
    Balance:
    3,252Coins
    Ratings:
    +390 / 2 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, Arduino, 4DOF
    So, support for version 1.5 is currently broken?
    I friend of mine wants to use an oculus rift, CCD and my sim to help people with phobias, he is a physician.
  18. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    14,738
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    108,925Coins
    Ratings:
    +8,894 / 43 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    Motion does not work for me and the new CCD VR implementation does not seem to have recenter key, plus is a bit juddery.

    I am hoping @spyderwash can get some advice on current telemetry from the distributor.
    • Like Like x 1
  19. spyderwash

    spyderwash genesy sim

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2013
    Messages:
    106
    Location:
    italy varese
    Balance:
    - 119Coins
    Ratings:
    +57 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, 3DOF, Arduino
    I sent the data to a value 1 pm but had no answer if you can help
    I contacted in russia but they told me that their game does not support moving platforms, my distributor says it can to commercial version only plugin issued by the parent company for the movement, now I do not understand anything they say can and then once you can not ... my only hope value1 me to do a miracle, i do not know where the journalist got the data for previous versions because distributor says it does not support API, FILE LUA, memory driver
    I would love to learn and study plugin but where do I get documentation to learn?
  20. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    14,738
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    108,925Coins
    Ratings:
    +8,894 / 43 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    The plugin building tutorial is here: http://www.xsimulator.net/community/faq/how-to-write-a-plugin-for-simtools-api-documentation.131/
    • Like Like x 1