1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Now a Download Plan!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant. Do not follow these rules can lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.
    Are you a company? Read our company rules

Buckle up for Project Cars 3 - Summer 2020

Discussion in 'Project Cars' started by noorbeast, Jun 4, 2020.

  1. Newgun

    Newgun Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2018
    Messages:
    38
    Location:
    United States
    Balance:
    38Coins
    Ratings:
    +10 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    AC motor, 4DOF
    Yup, I can confirm as well that renaming the .exe file did not work for me. In my case , when I rename pCARS3 to pCARS2, Steam would automatically update and re-create the pCARS3 .exe file while retaining the renamed file pCARS2. However, clicking on the pCARS2 (renamed .exe) opens the game but does not trigger the plugin in SimTools. Here's a screenshot of the two .exe files coexisting in the game folder.

    Gonna try the method suggested above by Sarge. Thanks again Sarge!

    Attached Files:

  2. DoubleM

    DoubleM Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2018
    Messages:
    46
    Location:
    Amsterdam
    Balance:
    - 23Coins
    Ratings:
    +20 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, AC motor, Arduino, Motion platform
    @yobuddy Can you make the pcars3 plugin so whe don't have to rename files? Thanks.
    • Agree Agree x 1
  3. fpc21

    fpc21 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2015
    Messages:
    50
    Location:
    france
    Balance:
    98Coins
    Ratings:
    +15 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, SCN5
    yes it would be nice to have the plugin
  4. yobuddy

    yobuddy Well-Known Member Staff Member Moderator SimAxe Beta Tester SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,787
    Occupation:
    Computer Technician
    Location:
    Portland, Oregon - USA
    Balance:
    33,905Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,936 / 10 / -0
    Sure, I'll take a look tomorrow guys.
    yobuddy
    • Like Like x 5
  5. RobertH

    RobertH Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2015
    Messages:
    33
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Balance:
    33Coins
    Ratings:
    +8 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, SCN5
    Any news?
  6. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    15,545
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    113,973Coins
    Ratings:
    +9,130 / 46 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    [​IMG]
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • Funny Funny x 1
  7. lysa elec

    lysa elec LYSA ELEC

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    151
    Balance:
    130Coins
    Ratings:
    +14 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    Has anyone tested project cars 3 in VR?
  8. yobuddy

    yobuddy Well-Known Member Staff Member Moderator SimAxe Beta Tester SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,787
    Occupation:
    Computer Technician
    Location:
    Portland, Oregon - USA
    Balance:
    33,905Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,936 / 10 / -0
    Which Pcars2 plugin is confirmed working for Pcars3?
    I have a couple of them is all...
  9. Sarge

    Sarge Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2016
    Messages:
    114
    Balance:
    - 117Coins
    Ratings:
    +57 / 0 / -0
    Hi yobuddy, I've been using the UDP version with manual start. It works but has a few issues such as jumping in the menus and movement during replays... I think Project Cars 2 did this also if I remember right? Gameplay is perfectly fine.

    I couldn't test the normal plugin, as Steam wouldn't allow a name change on the exe.
  10. RobertH

    RobertH Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2015
    Messages:
    33
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Balance:
    33Coins
    Ratings:
    +8 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, SCN5
    Yes but it is not as good as in PC2, looks like it needs some more tweaking.
  11. lysa elec

    lysa elec LYSA ELEC

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    151
    Balance:
    130Coins
    Ratings:
    +14 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    is it possible to use project car 2 pluging for the pc3 ?
  12. RobertH

    RobertH Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2015
    Messages:
    33
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Balance:
    33Coins
    Ratings:
    +8 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, SCN5
    Yes the instructions are in this thread
  13. Gouffy56

    Gouffy56 New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2018
    Messages:
    9
    Location:
    France
    Balance:
    273Coins
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF
    I have ProjectCars and ProjectCars2. In find these software's have to many parameters to adjust before driving. For example, Assetto Corsa competitione is much more friendly user, you can drive the game straightforward, as downloaded what about PCars3, is this game as difficult to set as the previous PCars? What incentive to buy PCars3 when you already have the 1 and 2 versions?

    Regards
  14. RobertH

    RobertH Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2015
    Messages:
    33
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Balance:
    33Coins
    Ratings:
    +8 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, SCN5
    Project cars 3 is more of the same, nothing new. The graphics and FFB are worse than PC1 & PC2.
  15. Gouffy56

    Gouffy56 New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2018
    Messages:
    9
    Location:
    France
    Balance:
    273Coins
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF
    Thank you, so minimum incentive to go to PCars3.
  16. RobertH

    RobertH Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2015
    Messages:
    33
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Balance:
    33Coins
    Ratings:
    +8 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, SCN5
    I would spend my money on Forza Motorsport 7 ;)
  17. Gouffy56

    Gouffy56 New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2018
    Messages:
    9
    Location:
    France
    Balance:
    273Coins
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF
    I've heard about Forza but never had the opportunity having a look to it. Despite I have 6 driving/racing games (Assetto Corsa, Assetto Corsa Competizione, PCars, PCars2, Dirt Rally, Dirt Rally 2,), I'm usually always using the two same ones (Assetto Corsa Competizione and PCars2), thus I'm not convinced the more games, the more attractive my rig will be. Anyway, thank you for the suggestion, I've some friends using Forza (not on PC), I understand they are very happy about this game, so I may have a look to it.
    Regards
    • Like Like x 1
  18. PEB

    PEB New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2020
    Messages:
    8
    Balance:
    - 9Coins
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    4DOF
    It's amazing Forza 7 well worth the time to setup check it out hundreds of tracks and very good on the motion simulator. Assetto so far has been the gold standard for me but Forza has pulled right up to it. https://www.facebook.com/watch/?v=1041493982966270


    https://www.facebook.com/watch/?v=373322323713133
    It's also currently on sale for 59.00 dollars for Deluxe.
    Heads up one day left on the sale.

    https://www.xbox.com/en-US/games/forza-7
    Last edited: Oct 19, 2020 at 22:56
  19. lysa elec

    lysa elec LYSA ELEC

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    151
    Balance:
    130Coins
    Ratings:
    +14 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    i think i try project car 3 the last week