1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Download Package Now!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant here. Do not following these rules will lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.

Axis Settings for Traction Loss

Discussion in 'SimTools DIY Version' started by CoachKalk, Sep 24, 2014.

  1. CoachKalk

    CoachKalk Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2014
    Messages:
    92
    Balance:
    817Coins
    Ratings:
    +15 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    After pulling my head out of my %$$ with the JRK problem, I mounted and configured my traction loss motor tonight.

    I already have my 2 motors set up (Roll, Pitch, Heave, Sway and Surge) on Axis 1 & Axis 2 and working good.

    I am not sure how to incorporate the third motor? I have Interface 3 set up on the third com port.

    Do I add Yaw to Axis 1 and Axis 2?
    Do I only use Yaw on Axis 3?

    I apologize in advance if this is obvious and I am missing something. I will sat I tried putting Axis 3 at Yaw 80% and Roll 20%. I tested with the Game Engine and the Traction Loss motor was turning when I used the Roll and Pitch slider. I am not sure if is was supposed to. When I used the Yaw slider - no action at all.

    Thanks,
    Steve
  2. value1

    value1 Nerd Staff Member Moderator SimAxe Beta Tester SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    2,093
    Location:
    Zug, Switzerland
    Balance:
    5,980Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,005 / 11 / -1
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK, Joyrider
    Hi @CoachKalk
    • add a picture of your setup. The axis assignment depends somewhat on the design.
    • I recommend to use "Traction Loss" where available. There are several plugins that provide this data as "Extra1"
    • Informative Informative x 1
  3. CoachKalk

    CoachKalk Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2014
    Messages:
    92
    Balance:
    817Coins
    Ratings:
    +15 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    @value1 - here is a pic showing my setup. I am playing LFS. I will check to see if Traction Loss is

    [​IMG]
    • Like Like x 1
  4. eaorobbie

    eaorobbie Well-Known Member Staff Member SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    May 26, 2009
    Messages:
    2,593
    Occupation:
    CAD Detailer
    Location:
    Ellenbrook, Western Australia
    Balance:
    19,569Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,647 / 22 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK, SimforceGT, 6DOF
    Ok so you are best using traction loss , @value1 has kindly added this to the popular game plugins , it is contained in Extra1 in most cases.

    Check the updated in the Game Plugin resource section and it will inform you if traction loss is avail on a particular plugin.

    So Interface 3 will be the third Jrk running you traction loss and will be Axis 3 and uses Extra1 at 100%
    • Agree Agree x 1
  5. Edson Lourenço Bezerra

    Edson Lourenço Bezerra Edson Bezerra - Desenvolvedor Open Source

    Joined:
    May 14, 2014
    Messages:
    67
    Occupation:
    Analista de Sistema
    Location:
    Jundiaí
    Balance:
    39Coins
    Ratings:
    +22 / 2 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, 3DOF, DC motor, Arduino, Motion platform, 4DOF
    Seria viável se permitissemos analisar visualmente o ângulo e o espaço desse movimento.
  6. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR - The Next Generation Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    12,612
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    96,472Coins
    Ratings:
    +8,106 / 40 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    Please include an English Google Translation, it is a forum requirement: https://www.xsimulator.net/community/threads/forum-rules.9527/

    I have done it for you here -
    It would be feasible if we allowed to visually analyze the angle and space of this movement.
    • Agree Agree x 1
  7. Edson Lourenço Bezerra

    Edson Lourenço Bezerra Edson Bezerra - Desenvolvedor Open Source

    Joined:
    May 14, 2014
    Messages:
    67
    Occupation:
    Analista de Sistema
    Location:
    Jundiaí
    Balance:
    39Coins
    Ratings:
    +22 / 2 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, 3DOF, DC motor, Arduino, Motion platform, 4DOF
    It would be feasible if we allowed to visually analyze the angle and space of this movement.

    In my case as can be seen in the video: it is a specific movement for traction loss.
  8. Edson Lourenço Bezerra

    Edson Lourenço Bezerra Edson Bezerra - Desenvolvedor Open Source

    Joined:
    May 14, 2014
    Messages:
    67
    Occupation:
    Analista de Sistema
    Location:
    Jundiaí
    Balance:
    39Coins
    Ratings:
    +22 / 2 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, 3DOF, DC motor, Arduino, Motion platform, 4DOF
    Forgive me, my self-transcribing browser for PT-br
    • Like Like x 1