1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Now a Download Plan!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant. Do not follow these rules can lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.
    Are you a company? Read our company rules

Resolved Assetto Corsa plugin

Discussion in 'SimTools Plugins' started by ericRacer, Nov 15, 2013.

  1. ericRacer

    ericRacer You get old because you stop playing ! Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2009
    Messages:
    234
    Occupation:
    Pilot
    Location:
    Canada, Quebec
    Balance:
    - 43Coins
    Ratings:
    +143 / 2 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, Arduino, Motion platform
    I think i downloaded it here last week ?
    o_O
  2. Ads Master

    Ads Master

    Balance:
    Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
  3. eaorobbie

    eaorobbie Well-Known Member Staff Member SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    May 26, 2009
    Messages:
    2,582
    Occupation:
    CAD Detailer
    Location:
    Ellenbrook, Western Australia
    Balance:
    20,058Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,664 / 22 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK, SimforceGT, 6DOF
  4. value1

    value1 Nerd Staff Member Moderator SimAxe Beta Tester SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    2,183
    Location:
    Zug, Switzerland
    Balance:
    10,607Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,261 / 11 / -1
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK, Joyrider
    Assetto Corsa plugin has been updated for the latest version AC Early Access V0.1.2
    • Like Like x 2
  5. value1

    value1 Nerd Staff Member Moderator SimAxe Beta Tester SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    2,183
    Location:
    Zug, Switzerland
    Balance:
    10,607Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,261 / 11 / -1
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK, Joyrider
    Weird! I'm sure it worked too when I uploaded the plugin because 1: yaw is the easiest to check correctness and 2: the data structure is copied exactly like described by Kunos. I will check where the issue lies. I don't like to assign a variable called "pitch" to yaw because it feels right… there must be a better way ;-)
    AC is certainly still in beta phase and Kunos are still developing the data structure. I have switched from UDP to MMF because a) UDP does not provide the orientation angles and b) because Kunos recommend using MMF for motion platforms.
    I will double check too.
    Thank you, @ericRacer, to flag these issues!
  6. value1

    value1 Nerd Staff Member Moderator SimAxe Beta Tester SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    2,183
    Location:
    Zug, Switzerland
    Balance:
    10,607Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,261 / 11 / -1
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK, Joyrider
    • Like Like x 2
  7. ericRacer

    ericRacer You get old because you stop playing ! Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2009
    Messages:
    234
    Occupation:
    Pilot
    Location:
    Canada, Quebec
    Balance:
    - 43Coins
    Ratings:
    +143 / 2 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, Arduino, Motion platform
    Thanks a lot for your great work !:thumbs
    • Like Like x 2
  8. Fahim

    Fahim Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2008
    Messages:
    423
    Balance:
    259Coins
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0 / -0
    I put the plugin in the plugin folder of x-sim.

    But it is not showing in the force sender 'Plugin List" :(

    I even restart the program and the computer to see if it refreshes the list.
  9. value1

    value1 Nerd Staff Member Moderator SimAxe Beta Tester SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    2,183
    Location:
    Zug, Switzerland
    Balance:
    10,607Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,261 / 11 / -1
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK, Joyrider
    • Like Like x 5
  10. value1

    value1 Nerd Staff Member Moderator SimAxe Beta Tester SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    2,183
    Location:
    Zug, Switzerland
    Balance:
    10,607Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,261 / 11 / -1
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK, Joyrider
    There will be a Steam update of Assetto Corsa Early Access tomorrow Dec. 6. This update will – besides other things – affect the telemetry data export.
    I will be away until Monday so the AC plugin might not work until Tuesday. Thank you for your understanding.
    T.
  11. eaorobbie

    eaorobbie Well-Known Member Staff Member SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    May 26, 2009
    Messages:
    2,582
    Occupation:
    CAD Detailer
    Location:
    Ellenbrook, Western Australia
    Balance:
    20,058Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,664 / 22 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK, SimforceGT, 6DOF
    Thank you will wait, nice it made it to Steam. Cool.
  12. value1

    value1 Nerd Staff Member Moderator SimAxe Beta Tester SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    2,183
    Location:
    Zug, Switzerland
    Balance:
    10,607Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,261 / 11 / -1
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK, Joyrider
    The last version of the plugin should still work even after the update to AC EA 0.3
    :thumbs
    • Like Like x 2
  13. caiubbo84

    caiubbo84 Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2010
    Messages:
    40
    Location:
    italy
    Balance:
    240Coins
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0 / -0
    Great work!

    An ask, could anyone implement in the plugin yaw acceleration? Is the best way to simulate traction lost..

    Best regards :)
  14. value1

    value1 Nerd Staff Member Moderator SimAxe Beta Tester SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    2,183
    Location:
    Zug, Switzerland
    Balance:
    10,607Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,261 / 11 / -1
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK, Joyrider
    Tricky one! AC only provides yaw [°]. If you really mean yaw acceleration [°/sec²], we'll have to calculate the 2nd derivative - which could become quite inaccurate.
    Nevertheless I have TL for AC as work-in-progress and will implement for you to test.
    T.
  15. caiubbo84

    caiubbo84 Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2010
    Messages:
    40
    Location:
    italy
    Balance:
    240Coins
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0 / -0
    Hi value1,
    Thank you for reply!
    yes i mean[°/sec²], i don't think that the lost of some decimal could be a problem :)

    In my 4dof in the PID the derivate is simlificated in a sottraction becouse the time is 1ms...

    So i think that a simple sottraction could do the work, example if the car is turning we have a little difference beetween the old orientation and the new one, and this value becomes bigger if the car lost the traction ( this value is in function of time, anyway), so in the profile we can set a range for the effect, so the simulator move itself only after a value.. And prevent a move when yaw goes from 360 to 0 after a full round :)

    I tested it in Ferrari virtual accademy with grafic driver and yaw acc.. It was perfect :) better than using lateral gforce :)

    This could work in all games :)

    best regards
    • Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
    Last edited: Jan 4, 2014
  16. value1

    value1 Nerd Staff Member Moderator SimAxe Beta Tester SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    2,183
    Location:
    Zug, Switzerland
    Balance:
    10,607Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,261 / 11 / -1
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK, Joyrider
    Watch this! Assetto will become a great simulation!
    • Like Like x 3
    • Agree Agree x 1
  17. pitstopp

    pitstopp Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2009
    Messages:
    116
    Location:
    Dortmund
    Balance:
    578Coins
    Ratings:
    +55 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, SCN5, SimforceGT
    • Useful Useful x 1
  18. eaorobbie

    eaorobbie Well-Known Member Staff Member SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    May 26, 2009
    Messages:
    2,582
    Occupation:
    CAD Detailer
    Location:
    Ellenbrook, Western Australia
    Balance:
    20,058Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,664 / 22 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK, SimforceGT, 6DOF
    Why bother we can now make our own dashboards with ease.
  19. caiubbo84

    caiubbo84 Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2010
    Messages:
    40
    Location:
    italy
    Balance:
    240Coins
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0 / -0
    I'm agree too, the best phisics ever! :)
  20. Historiker

    Historiker Dramamine Adict Staff Member Moderator Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2010
    Messages:
    2,017
    Occupation:
    Retired
    Location:
    Michigan USA
    Balance:
    10,070Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,962 / 14 / -1
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, Arduino, Motion platform, 6DOF
    Since I cannot find an official Asseto Corsa discussion thread I am going to post this here.

    I picked up the game on the Steam sale the other day and installed the plugin for simtools today (after I reassembled my 2DoF [now 3dof with traction loss] platform). I have to say that the plugin is amazing. It works excellent and after a bit of tuning and profile tweaking it really kicks me around (and that is saying something!).

    Great job and thanks for another game plugin @value1 !
    • Like Like x 2
  21. Pit

    Pit - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2013
    Messages:
    3,031
    Location:
    Switzerland
    Balance:
    30,058Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,069 / 30 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    DC motor, Arduino, 6DOF
    IMHO Assetto Corsa is the best and realistic simulation ever. Unfortunately my motion sim is not ready yet so I can hardly wait for testing with :) Thankyou value1 for the worthwhile effort by developing this plug-in.
    • Agree Agree x 1