1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Now a Download Plan!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant. Do not follow these rules can lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.
    Are you a company? Read our company rules
yobuddy

Assetto Corsa Competizione Plugin 2.0.0.0

SimTools plugin for Assetto Corsa Competizione

  1. xxpelle

    xxpelle Discord "TPMax#9574" Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2017
    Messages:
    120
    Occupation:
    Discord "TPMax#9574"
    Location:
    Germany
    Balance:
    616Coins
    Ratings:
    +148 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    DC motor, Arduino, Motion platform, 6DOF
    Hi
    Man kann Assetto Corsa Competizione Bei BigScreen in SBS 3D spielen "-emulatestereo" bei Steam eigenschaften eingeben und das Spiel als SteamVR starten.

    Hi
    You can enter Assetto Corsa Competizione at BigScreen in SBS 3D, play "-emulatestereo" on Steam properties and start the game as SteamVR.
    upload_2020-2-27_14-55-51.jpeg
    BigScreen auf SBS umstellen und Inverted 3D Modes
    upload_2020-2-27_14-52-17.jpeg

    Switch BigScreen to SBS and Inverted 3D Modes
  2. Ciaoarturo

    Ciaoarturo New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2020
    Messages:
    10
    Balance:
    36Coins
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF
    Question for everyone: The plugin works fine. But, the motion of the rig and the in game view (in Steam VR) seems out of sync. I've tried various levels of VIEW settings in ACC to lock the horizon and limit cockpit movement but nothing seems to get it right. The rig will move as I'm driving just fine but the VR scene seems to be playing catch up, especially with pitch movements. I assume it's an ACC setting combo I have wrong. Any ideas?
  3. Abt_Simulator

    Abt_Simulator New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2021
    Messages:
    4
    Balance:
    28Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    6DOF
    Hey @yobuddy,

    first of all many thanks for your plugin!

    I'm in the process of setting up my custom build 6DoF sim and was wondering the following:
    • For pitch and roll, do you forward the absolute value (i.e. relative to a flat reference surface) into SimTools? And if so, wouldn't it be more appropriate to forward the relative values between track surface and vehicle or a blend of both (if possible)?
    • Due to the limited rotation of my sim (yaw-dof), would it also be possible to receive the yaw rate, rather than the total yaw angle as it currently is? I'm guessing one would need to write a new plugin and pick up a different channel from the telemetry or apply the derivative at this interface?
    Thanks in advance for your response!
  4. YIN Fan

    YIN Fan New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2021
    Messages:
    2
    Balance:
    24Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    New to here, just trying set up my sumilator. Thanks all
  5. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    17,324
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    125,068Coins
    Ratings:
    +9,800 / 47 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    If you need to please start your own thread, detail any issues you may have and include pictures of all of your settings.
  6. VFX Pro

    VFX Pro New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2017
    Messages:
    14
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    Balance:
    71Coins
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    Arduino, Motion platform, 4DOF
    I have a 6 DOF rig, but cannot find any information on the difference between Traction Loss LV and V18?? Anyone?
    upload_2021-11-7_13-48-54.png
  7. VFX Pro

    VFX Pro New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2017
    Messages:
    14
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    Balance:
    71Coins
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    Arduino, Motion platform, 4DOF
    Anyone?? What is Traction Loss V18 vs Loss LV? There is no tooltip or documentation explaining what those are and what they do...