1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Download Package Now!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant here. Do not following these rules will lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.

Are YOU a NEW MEMBER? Introduce HERE!

Discussion in 'New users start here - FAQ' started by fermevc, Jun 20, 2009.

  1. thecures

    thecures New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2013
    Messages:
    17
    Balance:
    207Coins
    Ratings:
    +3 / 1 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF
    hi my name is Leonardo i come from italy..this is my dynamic simulator (....I'm building with a friend of mine ) sorry for my bad english !!!

    • Like Like x 1
  2. Valangel

    Valangel Malone

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Occupation:
    SIO
    Location:
    Martinique
    Balance:
    194Coins
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    Arduino
    Bonjour je m'appel Val, Je suis le petit nouveau j'aime play des games comme Grand Turismo and more je me suis mis a la simulation avec les effets... donc j'essai .
    • Like Like x 1
  3. bsft

    bsft

    Balance:
    Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    welcome. we will ignore the "other" software mentioned here that is shown on the video. I recall you were also over on "that " site rebuilding the existing sim.
    Did you get no help there?
  4. eaorobbie

    eaorobbie Well-Known Member Staff Member SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    May 26, 2009
    Messages:
    2,593
    Occupation:
    CAD Detailer
    Location:
    Ellenbrook, Western Australia
    Balance:
    19,756Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,657 / 22 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK, SimforceGT, 6DOF
    Proberly not, you are Welcome here, I remember this one, pretty wicked.
    • Like Like x 1
  5. RaceRay

    RaceRay Administrator Staff Member SimAxe Beta Tester

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2006
    Messages:
    4,637
    Occupation:
    Self-employed | Web and application development
    Location:
    Hamburg, Germany
    Balance:
    24,656Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,426 / 10 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, SimAxe, SimforceGT
    Welcome here Leonardo, Bonjour Val:)

    @thecures Do you have some technical specs for us, which interface are you using? Maybe your simulator could easily be adapted to the use of SimTools.

    Good to see more and more people coming "back" to XSimulator.net:cheers
  6. thecures

    thecures New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2013
    Messages:
    17
    Balance:
    207Coins
    Ratings:
    +3 / 1 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF
    ok sorry for my misunderstanding !!:oops:
  7. RaceRay

    RaceRay Administrator Staff Member SimAxe Beta Tester

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2006
    Messages:
    4,637
    Occupation:
    Self-employed | Web and application development
    Location:
    Hamburg, Germany
    Balance:
    24,656Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,426 / 10 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, SimAxe, SimforceGT
    No problem @thecures Nevertheless, i hope you will present your project here and tell us more about the hardware specs.
  8. eaorobbie

    eaorobbie Well-Known Member Staff Member SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    May 26, 2009
    Messages:
    2,593
    Occupation:
    CAD Detailer
    Location:
    Ellenbrook, Western Australia
    Balance:
    19,756Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,657 / 22 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK, SimforceGT, 6DOF
    No misunderstanding thecures, welcome to show your sim here, not a requirement if you would like to use the software, you guys were building another one from what I remember.?
    Again please feel at home.
    • Like Like x 1
  9. Luimp

    Luimp New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2013
    Messages:
    21
    Location:
    Dungannon, Northern Ireland
    Balance:
    277Coins
    Ratings:
    +5 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino, Motion platform
    Hi , I'm a noob trying to build a 2dof arduino simulator all the help is welcome
  10. eaorobbie

    eaorobbie Well-Known Member Staff Member SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    May 26, 2009
    Messages:
    2,593
    Occupation:
    CAD Detailer
    Location:
    Ellenbrook, Western Australia
    Balance:
    19,756Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,657 / 22 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK, SimforceGT, 6DOF
    Welcome Luimp, we are all newbies when we first arrived,

    Ok for Arduino we have two possible systems for you to try Prilads and RacingMats , choice is yours and both have pro's and con's, both are worth the read so may decide which suits your purpose.
    Both offer very good advice and friendly help.
    http://www.xsimulator.net/community...milanove-2dof-firmware.4564/page-5#post-45860
    http://www.xsimulator.net/community/threads/arduino-code-for-4dof-and-1-dirpin-hbridge-board.4614/
    No particular order both have shown to be a good solutions in the Software coming soon.


    I would recommend you build a little model with servos so you become familiar with the software (close to public release) and how you might want to build your simulator. Again is Arduino project too.
    http://www.xsimulator.net/community/threads/rc-model-for-motion-simulation.4600/

    Please enjoy. We do.
  11. Luimp

    Luimp New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2013
    Messages:
    21
    Location:
    Dungannon, Northern Ireland
    Balance:
    277Coins
    Ratings:
    +5 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino, Motion platform
    I actually start the project after I see the RacingMat simulator I already bought almost everything just need to buy the motors for now only arrive the arduino board I'm into rc cars aswell so I have some servos I can try do a small model but what do I need for that and how do I connect that aswell the only program I have is the X-sims.
    Sorry I write before open the link you send
  12. eaorobbie

    eaorobbie Well-Known Member Staff Member SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    May 26, 2009
    Messages:
    2,593
    Occupation:
    CAD Detailer
    Location:
    Ellenbrook, Western Australia
    Balance:
    19,756Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,657 / 22 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK, SimforceGT, 6DOF
    Your cool Luimp , I have faith RacingMat :thumbswill have you up and running in no time.
    Model does work with the other system but we don't support it here, wrong website, Sorry.
    We are hoping, cross me fingers, to have the new software ready before the end of the month.
    Hopefully ready when you are ready to test it all. :thumbs
  13. Luimp

    Luimp New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2013
    Messages:
    21
    Location:
    Dungannon, Northern Ireland
    Balance:
    277Coins
    Ratings:
    +5 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino, Motion platform
    No problem I see like this comunity split because I wanted to do the simulator for some time, since the Deriy Sato model and was also an italian guy with k8055 board they are both good but little complicated to put all together.
    I want to build using my fanatec csl frame the best option probably is build ontop of a mdf board I also have a playseat classic.
    maybe better I start a new thread
  14. Historiker

    Historiker Dramamine Adict Staff Member Moderator Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2010
    Messages:
    1,911
    Occupation:
    Teacher/Cabinet Maker
    Location:
    Michigan USA
    Balance:
    9,804Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,792 / 12 / -1
    My Motion Simulator:
    DC motor, Arduino, Motion platform, 6DOF
    Good idea, I would love to watch your build come together ;)

    I also use RacingMat's Arduino code to move my 2DoF platform around, works great and pretty simple to get up and running, especially with RacingMat's support. I used Eaorobbie's winch motor idea to move the platform around. You can find my build thread on these forums if you are interested. It also covers my miniature version using R/C servo's and an Arduino sketch posted by Eaorobbie.
    • Like Like x 1
  15. RacingMat

    RacingMat Well-Known Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2013
    Messages:
    2,046
    Location:
    Marseille - FRANCE
    Balance:
    18,522Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,939 / 17 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    Hi Luimp!
    As soon as you received everything, I'd be glad to help you making your simulator alive! Great fun!
    Yours
    Mat
    • Like Like x 1
  16. lee1970

    lee1970 New Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Occupation:
    Field Service Engineer
    Balance:
    17Coins
    Ratings:
    +10 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    Hi Gang ,
    Great to see some really awesome simulators and a huge amount of information on this site , I've learned so much and got so addicted to the world of Sim building ,
    I've made a 2 D.O.F simulator running large worm gear motors ,jrk controllers and 200Watt Power supplies.

    The first video was in the early stages and needed setting up,


    A few improvements , but still work needed



    New added Surge motion on Linear Rails

    Motors moved and better motion achieved ....



    Many Thanks to Eaorobbie for all the help :thumbs
    • Like Like x 4
  17. bsft

    bsft

    Balance:
    Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    Great Job!
    Are you by chance going to start a new thread showing some more details please?
  18. dim

    dim New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Location:
    ΑΤΗΕΝΣ
    Balance:
    296Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    ΚΑΛΗΣΠΕΡΑ ΕΙΜΑΙ ΝΕΟ ΜΕΛΟΣ ΑΛΛΑ ΑΠΟ ΑΓΓΛΙΚΑ ΔΕΝ ΞΕΡΩ ΚΑΙ ΠΟΛΛΑ.ΘΑΝΟ ΚΑΝΕ ΚΑΙ ΚΑΠΟΙΟ SITE ΣΤΑ ΕΛΛΗΝΙΚΑ!!!
  19. eaorobbie

    eaorobbie Well-Known Member Staff Member SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    May 26, 2009
    Messages:
    2,593
    Occupation:
    CAD Detailer
    Location:
    Ellenbrook, Western Australia
    Balance:
    19,756Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,657 / 22 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK, SimforceGT, 6DOF
    Μπορείτε Weclome σύντροφο μπορούμε να χρησιμοποιήσουμε το μεταφραστή.
  20. RaceRay

    RaceRay Administrator Staff Member SimAxe Beta Tester

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2006
    Messages:
    4,637
    Occupation:
    Self-employed | Web and application development
    Location:
    Hamburg, Germany
    Balance:
    24,656Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,426 / 10 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, SimAxe, SimforceGT
    @eaorobbie what language are u writing? Looks like greek, right?