1. Hundreds of coffees, endless nights of debugging and coding, and countless feedback by our beta testers led to this new major release. SimTools 2.4 is probably the version with the most upgrades and improvements in a single release ever. Look at everything Dustin has included:
    SimTools 2.4 all features.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Download Package Now!
  3. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  4. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant here. Do not following these rules will lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.

Tutorial Arduino code for 4DOF and 1 DIRpin Hbridge board

Discussion in 'DIY Motion Simulator Projects' started by RacingMat, Aug 7, 2013.

  1. RacingMat

    RacingMat Well-Known Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2013
    Messages:
    1,927
    Location:
    Marseille - FRANCE
    Balance:
    18,184Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,851 / 16 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino
  2. prilad

    prilad Well-Known Member SimAxe Beta Tester SimTools Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2012
    Messages:
    381
    Location:
    Dubna, Russia
    Balance:
    9,054Coins
    Ratings:
    +483 / 1 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, Arduino
  3. eaorobbie

    eaorobbie Well-Known Member Staff Member SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    May 26, 2009
    Messages:
    2,593
    Occupation:
    CAD Detailer
    Location:
    Ellenbrook, Western Australia
    Balance:
    19,665Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,652 / 22 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK, SimforceGT, 6DOF
    From research yes they will help protect the ardunio but not the h bridge, when the motor free wheels it produces a current that feeds back to the H Bridges and cooks them. The Sparkfuns circuit feeds this extra power produced back to the psu, the Jrk does exactly the same thing.
    If a Dc battery is not included in the circuit it results in Heat being produced my the motor driver (recommended by the producers of the cards, an important step most miss), a way of protecting itself, obviously the cheap Chinese bridges don't do this. From my dealings with them I feel this might be the issue.
    • Informative Informative x 1
  4. RacingMat

    RacingMat Well-Known Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2013
    Messages:
    1,927
    Location:
    Marseille - FRANCE
    Balance:
    18,184Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,851 / 16 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    Thanks for your replies, guys!

    I'll postpone my 3DOF till Spring... and have some fun with my motomonster during this Winter!
    (The worst thing is that there were even no load on the motors...)
  5. merlin salazar

    merlin salazar New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Balance:
    207Coins
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    como puedo descargar el x sim profiline
  6. eaorobbie

    eaorobbie Well-Known Member Staff Member SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    May 26, 2009
    Messages:
    2,593
    Occupation:
    CAD Detailer
    Location:
    Ellenbrook, Western Australia
    Balance:
    19,665Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,652 / 22 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK, SimforceGT, 6DOF
    No XSim here any more mate, Sorry.
    Use SimTools, its total free and can even run internet free for free.
    • Like Like x 2
  7. merlin salazar

    merlin salazar New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Balance:
    207Coins
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    me puesdes ayudar con los plugin de rfactor para arduino con simtools
  8. eaorobbie

    eaorobbie Well-Known Member Staff Member SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    May 26, 2009
    Messages:
    2,593
    Occupation:
    CAD Detailer
    Location:
    Ellenbrook, Western Australia
    Balance:
    19,665Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,652 / 22 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK, SimforceGT, 6DOF
    Are you having trouble getting rfactor plugin to work in SimTools ? or just looking for the plugin?, you will get a lot responses from more members if you please translate to English, Thanks.
  9. davepeebs

    davepeebs New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2013
    Messages:
    24
    Occupation:
    G.M
    Location:
    Sydney Australia
    Balance:
    522Coins
    Ratings:
    +5 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    Nice stuff.
    • Friendly Friendly x 1
  10. S14A elexian

    S14A elexian New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2014
    Messages:
    4
    Location:
    france,corrèze
    Balance:
    292Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    DC motor, Arduino, 4DOF
    qu'elle serait la configuration pour un 4 dof? (shéma plus bas)

    1 Arduino / 4 pololu 755?

    2 Arduino / 4 pololu 755?

    1 Arduino Mega / 4 pololu 755?

    Quelle serait le shéma de cablage?

    possible avec 2 monstermotoshield et 1 Arduino?

    Je vous remercie

    Je cherche, mais je tombe toujour sur des configuration 2dof tres peu d'informations: Sur des 4dof avec des shéma précis


    she would be the configuration for a 4 dof? (schematic below)

    1 arduino / 4 pololu 755?

    2 arduino / 4 pololu 755?

    1 arduino mega / 4 pololu 755?

    What is the schematic wiring?

    possible monstermotoshield 2 and 1 Arduino?

    Thank you

    I try, but I Still falls on very little information 2DOF configuration: On 4DOF with specific schematic

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Apr 22, 2014
  11. RacingMat

    RacingMat Well-Known Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2013
    Messages:
    1,927
    Location:
    Marseille - FRANCE
    Balance:
    18,184Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,851 / 16 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    Hi!
    A 4DOF would require either
    - 1 arduino (UNO, nano or MEGA) and 2 motomonster
    or
    -1 arduino (UNO, nano or MEGA) and 4 pololu 755.​

    You have to connect all Ground (arduino, Hbridge boards and pot) together, all 5V together
    and each Dir and PWM to arduino...
    I would suggest you to try to sketch it as a educational purpose! and I'll check that after ;)
    It's much better to understand it by yourself!

    lipide512-wiringdiagram.gif

    Have a look on Nath's post New Build motion Sim
  12. RacingMat

    RacingMat Well-Known Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2013
    Messages:
    1,927
    Location:
    Marseille - FRANCE
    Balance:
    18,184Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,851 / 16 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    yes, here it is:
    arduino 2 motomonster.png
    • Agree Agree x 1
  13. S14A elexian

    S14A elexian New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2014
    Messages:
    4
    Location:
    france,corrèze
    Balance:
    292Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    DC motor, Arduino, 4DOF
    je te remercie énormément!!!

    je crois que si tu m'apporte le code modifier pour 2 motomonstershield mon sim aura la signature sur la coque du baquet "par racingmat"

    je vais ajouter des ventilateur de pc et dissipateur pour éviter une surchauffe et perte de rendement

    le tout fourni par une alimentation pc de qualité seasonic modifier

    je vais ouvrir un post quand j'aurais toute les pièces



    I thank you greatly!

    I believe that if you help me change the code for my sim 2 motomonstershield will be signing over the seat "by racingmat"

    I'll add pc fan and heatsink to prevent overheating and loss of yield

    all provided by a pc quality Seasonic power change

    I'll open a topic when I have all the parts
    Last edited: Apr 23, 2014
  14. RacingMat

    RacingMat Well-Known Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2013
    Messages:
    1,927
    Location:
    Marseille - FRANCE
    Balance:
    18,184Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,851 / 16 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    Great! ;-D
    I'll write it next week, i'll be on holiday!
    Mat
  15. Joel

    Joel New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Balance:
    190Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    4DOF
    great project!
    could you please send me the arduino code?

    greetings
  16. RacingMat

    RacingMat Well-Known Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2013
    Messages:
    1,927
    Location:
    Marseille - FRANCE
    Balance:
    18,184Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,851 / 16 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    As @S14A elexian didn't came back on the forum, I haven't written the code... and spent time on other subjects!
    Sorry
  17. Joel

    Joel New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Balance:
    190Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    4DOF
    do not worry. I am working in a 4dof.
    greetings
  18. wallytattoo

    wallytattoo New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2014
    Messages:
    4
    Balance:
    282Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, 3DOF, DC motor, AC motor, SCN5, SCN6, SimAxe, Arduino, JRK, Joyrider, SimforceGT, Motion platform, 4DOF, 6DOF
    hi, what is or where i can get the code that I have to download the arduino
  19. RacingMat

    RacingMat Well-Known Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2013
    Messages:
    1,927
    Location:
    Marseille - FRANCE
    Balance:
    18,184Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,851 / 16 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino
  20. AlexinChina

    AlexinChina Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2015
    Messages:
    71
    Location:
    China
    Balance:
    304Coins
    Ratings:
    +7 / 1 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino, Motion platform
    Hello!I was a novice, can you placed complete code as an attachment here? Thank U!