1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Now a Download Plan!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant. Do not follow these rules can lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.
    Are you a company? Read our company rules

Aerofly plugin dead?

Discussion in 'Other Flight Simulation Games' started by Archie, Dec 23, 2016.

  1. Archie

    Archie Eternal tinkerer

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2014
    Messages:
    1,083
    Location:
    Wollongong, NSW, AU
    Balance:
    3,791Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,377 / 4 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK
    Steam did an update and now Areofly appears to not work.

    Can anyone else confirm the same?

    Version is 2.0.1 EA3.66 and it brings the F-15 Strike Eagle into the Mix.

    F-15... without motion... :( @value1 :p :sos
  2. Ads Master

    Ads Master

    Balance:
    Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
  3. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    18,010
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    129,170Coins
    Ratings:
    +10,059 / 47 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    Areofly 2 is part of the SimTools 2 plugin list, so it would be likely that is the version @value1 would look to update, not the 1.3 version.
  4. Archie

    Archie Eternal tinkerer

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2014
    Messages:
    1,083
    Location:
    Wollongong, NSW, AU
    Balance:
    3,791Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,377 / 4 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, JRK
    Ah ok. Damn.. New York DLC just got released and itching to play it. It's the vomit comet without motion :)

    Assume Simtools 2.0 is just around the corner?
  5. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    18,010
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    129,170Coins
    Ratings:
    +10,059 / 47 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    @yobuddy has consistently said SimTools 2.0 will be ready when it is ready, though he has started on the move from Beta to Release Candidate builds.

    The reality is that Soon™ is somewhat of an industry standard ;): https://gaming.stackexchange.com/questions/23112/where-did-soon-originate#23156
    • Like Like x 1
  6. yobuddy

    yobuddy Well-Known Member Staff Member Moderator SimAxe Beta Tester SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2007
    Messages:
    4,163
    Occupation:
    Computer Technician
    Location:
    Portland, Oregon - USA
    Balance:
    39,384Coins
    Ratings:
    +4,362 / 12 / -0
    Or its just me dyeing to release it and always having one more thing to do! lol
    Honestly guy's, its just been hard to line up schedules and poor @eaorobbie has been hard at work on the almost finished new manual.
    We still need someone to update the onsite manual too.
    So it all just takes time.
    • Like Like x 1
  7. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    18,010
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    129,170Coins
    Ratings:
    +10,059 / 47 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    We all do really appreciate all the hard work...and SimTools 2.0 is well and truly worth the wait.
    • Agree Agree x 3
    • Friendly Friendly x 1
  8. ART FLY

    ART FLY Gettin' High on DIY :) Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2020
    Messages:
    116
    Occupation:
    Bavarian State Theater, Decoration Stock Manager
    Location:
    BAVARiA
    Balance:
    418Coins
    Ratings:
    +68 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    Hi guys, I puchased Aerofly FS2 on Steam.
    So I wanted to use the newest Plugin for SimTools 2.something.
    I downloaded the .zip-File and draged still compressed to the profile Installer.
    I tried in Manager and in GameEngine.
    I tried the plugin version with the 5Stars too.

    BUT all I get is this ...

    AF_Plug.PNG

    Does anyone know how to help with that?
    Thanx in advance,
    Yours ART FLY
  9. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    18,010
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    129,170Coins
    Ratings:
    +10,059 / 47 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    Are you closing SimTools and using the PluginUpdater app to install the plugin: https://www.xsimulator.net/community/faq/how-to-install-plugins.310/
    • Winner Winner x 1
  10. ART FLY

    ART FLY Gettin' High on DIY :) Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2020
    Messages:
    116
    Occupation:
    Bavarian State Theater, Decoration Stock Manager
    Location:
    BAVARiA
    Balance:
    418Coins
    Ratings:
    +68 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    NEWbe mistake :rolleyes: ! ! !

    NoorBeast this was the right hint. Thank you.
    :cheers
    • Like Like x 1
    Last edited: Oct 4, 2020