1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Now a Download Plan!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant. Do not follow these rules can lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.
    Are you a company? Read our company rules

AC + CM oculus trouble..

Discussion in 'Assetto Corsa' started by Martyn, Jan 5, 2020.

  1. Martyn

    Martyn Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2017
    Messages:
    97
    Location:
    Europe
    Balance:
    41Coins
    Ratings:
    +23 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, SCN6
    Hi i have strange problem using Oculus Rift (CV1) and AC with Content Manager.
    I´m using all my setup for maybe two years already without any issues, but now it went broke from day to day.
    When i start my computer i can run maybe two or three races in single player / practice but then trouble comes. In online i ´m unable to do even one more race.
    I start the race via content manager, when the race loads on monitor it is ok, VR tracking works, sound in oculus works but THERE IS NO IMAGE in VR - i can only see oculus dash, no assetto:(
    I´ve found few more people on reddit with the same problem but no solution..
    I tried reinstalling oculus software (really genial where you have to download 7,5GB for every install), i even tried oculus homeless hack, i tried running oculus app and content manager as administrator, but no help:(
    Anybody have an idea, please?
    Thanks!

  2. Ads Master

    Ads Master

    Balance:
    Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
  3. PairRoc

    PairRoc New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2020
    Messages:
    24
    Location:
    China
    Balance:
    168Coins
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, SCN5, SimforceGT
    "Oculus Rift might not work properly with Content Manager in AC root folder.It's better to move it somewhere else to avoid potential issues."says in CM
  4. Martyn

    Martyn Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2017
    Messages:
    97
    Location:
    Europe
    Balance:
    41Coins
    Ratings:
    +23 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, SCN6
    Sure i know this, but that was not the issue.
    Problem is when i start ac server, then oculus do not work. Without server running it works fine:)
  5. Blackflam

    Blackflam New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2018
    Messages:
    15
    Location:
    France
    Balance:
    - 48Coins
    Ratings:
    +6 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    When i want to play AC in VR, i start my oculus and i go in desktop mode. And after, i start CM. It's work perfectly for me.
  6. Martyn

    Martyn Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2017
    Messages:
    97
    Location:
    Europe
    Balance:
    41Coins
    Ratings:
    +23 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, SCN6
    The problem was completely different (and is solved now).
    From some mysterious reason it is impossible to play in oculus vr while running ac server on the same machine..:-o
  7. Blackflam

    Blackflam New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2018
    Messages:
    15
    Location:
    France
    Balance:
    - 48Coins
    Ratings:
    +6 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    OK, it's good for you, it's the more important. It's mysterious. In CM you have an option to load setting for race, hotlap or online. When you launch online, CM load maybe the wrong vidéo setting.