1. Hundreds of coffees, endless nights of debugging and coding, and countless feedback by our beta testers led to this new major release. SimTools 2.4 is probably the version with the most upgrades and improvements in a single release ever. Look at everything Dustin has included:
    SimTools 2.4 all features.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Download Package Now!
  3. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  4. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant here. Do not following these rules will lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.

3DOF seat mover

Discussion in 'DIY Motion Simulator Projects' started by stephaned61, Sep 8, 2019.

  1. stephaned61

    stephaned61 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Location:
    Basse-Normandie (France)
    Balance:
    247Coins
    Ratings:
    +8 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor
    A few years ago, I built a 3DOF racing simulator with wiper motors. It allowed to transcribe the pitch, roll and heave effects.
    It worked very well for a few years and then some engines broke down.
    I wanted to build a new simulator G-Seat type with servomotors running with simtools but I abandoned the project because the sensations did not suit me.
    So I will restart my 3DOF with more powerful engines. The engines I ordered should arrive next week.
    In the meantime, here's a video to show you what my simulator looked like when it worked:

    • Like Like x 2
  2. stephaned61

    stephaned61 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Location:
    Basse-Normandie (France)
    Balance:
    247Coins
    Ratings:
    +8 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor
    I bought a Simtools license on 25/01/2018. I installed the software suite on 2 PCs. One for Game Manager and one for Game Engine.
    I would like to change the second PC. How can I recover the license to install it on the new PC?
  3. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR - The Next Generation Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    13,236
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    100,403Coins
    Ratings:
    +8,366 / 41 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    Ju
    Just to clarify, as I am not clear what you mean, you can use a single SimTools license for a dual install, but not two separate installs.

    The SimTools EULA is here: https://simtools.us/wp-content/uploads/2018/04/EULA-License-Agreement.pdf

    You can look up your SimTools license number, just log into SimTools.us: https://simtools.us/member-login/
    Use the email you purchased the Licenses with, and if you don't have a password, click reset password.
  4. stephaned61

    stephaned61 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Location:
    Basse-Normandie (France)
    Balance:
    247Coins
    Ratings:
    +8 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor
    Hello. I only have one installation on 2 PCs. Sorry if I was not clear enough.
    However, your answer is very clear. Thank you so much.
    I managed the installation, I took the opportunity to upgrade to the latest version of Simtools.
    • Like Like x 1
  5. stephaned61

    stephaned61 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Location:
    Basse-Normandie (France)
    Balance:
    247Coins
    Ratings:
    +8 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor
    I made some minor changes to the structure of my old 3DOF Simulator. Here is what it looks like.

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
    • Like Like x 1
  6. stephaned61

    stephaned61 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Location:
    Basse-Normandie (France)
    Balance:
    247Coins
    Ratings:
    +8 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor
    I still have to build the seat support, to prepare it for painting