1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Download Package Now!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant here. Do not following these rules will lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.

3DOF + Monster Motor shield + Arduino + wiper motor

Discussion in 'New users start here - FAQ' started by fidocrespo, Jul 11, 2018.

  1. fidocrespo

    fidocrespo New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    May 13, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Occupation:
    Full Stack C#
    Location:
    Florianópolis, SC, Brazil
    Balance:
    - 84Coins
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, 3DOF, DC motor, Arduino

    Attached Files:

    • Like Like x 1
  2. fidocrespo

    fidocrespo New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    May 13, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Occupation:
    Full Stack C#
    Location:
    Florianópolis, SC, Brazil
    Balance:
    - 84Coins
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, 3DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    Very Important!!!!

    Do not switch on the wiper motor without changing the internal circuit as it may burn your Monster Motor Shield.


    [​IMG]

    Open wiper motor and disconnect the wires:

    [​IMG]


    [​IMG]

    Connect us:
    [​IMG]

    Ready:
    [​IMG]

    Attached Files:

    • Like Like x 1
    Last edited: Jul 13, 2018
  3. fidocrespo

    fidocrespo New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    May 13, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Occupation:
    Full Stack C#
    Location:
    Florianópolis, SC, Brazil
    Balance:
    - 84Coins
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, 3DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    My First Test.
  4. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR - The Next Generation Staff Member Moderator SimTools 2.0 Beta Tester

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    11,654
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    90,709Coins
    Ratings:
    +7,641 / 37 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    It is always a sense of relief and joy when you fire up a sim for the first time :thumbs

    I am looking forward to seeing the seat mounted and your rig in action.
    • Like Like x 1
  5. fidocrespo

    fidocrespo New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    May 13, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Occupation:
    Full Stack C#
    Location:
    Florianópolis, SC, Brazil
    Balance:
    - 84Coins
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, 3DOF, DC motor, Arduino

    Thanks for your comment, will soon be in action.
    • Like Like x 1
  6. fidocrespo

    fidocrespo New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    May 13, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Occupation:
    Full Stack C#
    Location:
    Florianópolis, SC, Brazil
    Balance:
    - 84Coins
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, 3DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    My First test with SMC3

  7. Dreschhh

    Dreschhh New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Balance:
    17Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF

    As I understand, was the ground connect on the hull?
    Very useful. Thanks for the advice, I wouldn't know about it cause the number of channels out of motor doesn't
  8. fidocrespo

    fidocrespo New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    May 13, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Occupation:
    Full Stack C#
    Location:
    Florianópolis, SC, Brazil
    Balance:
    - 84Coins
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, 3DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    In my case yes, the ground was connected in the hull.
    If you need help, I'll be happy to help.