1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Now a Download Plan!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant. Do not follow these rules can lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.
    Are you a company? Read our company rules

SimTools Presets 2DOF with 24v dc motors and Arduino Nano

Discussion in 'Game Engine Interface presets' started by Raulmerlos, Jul 27, 2014.

  1. Edson Lourenço Bezerra

    Edson Lourenço Bezerra Edson Bezerra - Desenvolvedor Open Source

    Joined:
    May 14, 2014
    Messages:
    67
    Occupation:
    Analista de Sistema
    Location:
    Jundiaí
    Balance:
    117Coins
    Ratings:
    +23 / 2 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, 3DOF, DC motor, Arduino, Motion platform, 4DOF
    Olá, @Pit Gostaria de compreender a postagem. Talvez haja uma falta de interpretação por minha parte, já que meu Inglês não é tão fluente.

    Grato.
  2. Pit

    Pit - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2013
    Messages:
    3,025
    Location:
    Switzerland
    Balance:
    29,816Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,039 / 30 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    DC motor, Arduino, 6DOF
    My English is not the best but I do my very best. Please use Google translator.
    • Agree Agree x 1
  3. Raulmerlos

    Raulmerlos Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2014
    Messages:
    64
    Occupation:
    Mecanico maquinaria calzado
    Location:
    Monóvar (Alicante) España
    Balance:
    379Coins
    Ratings:
    +52 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, Arduino
    ok, Pit.
    Jajaja I also use google translate
    Last edited: Jan 4, 2015
  4. Raulmerlos

    Raulmerlos Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2014
    Messages:
    64
    Occupation:
    Mecanico maquinaria calzado
    Location:
    Monóvar (Alicante) España
    Balance:
    379Coins
    Ratings:
    +52 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, Arduino
    Hello Lourenço, not quite understand what you mean me, my English translate it in google.
    qreo that you warm the engines hum, me too by Esso have not made him a fan pc and it works perfect heat anything, I've put 4 engine.
    • Like Like x 1
  5. Edson Lourenço Bezerra

    Edson Lourenço Bezerra Edson Bezerra - Desenvolvedor Open Source

    Joined:
    May 14, 2014
    Messages:
    67
    Occupation:
    Analista de Sistema
    Location:
    Jundiaí
    Balance:
    117Coins
    Ratings:
    +23 / 2 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, 3DOF, DC motor, Arduino, Motion platform, 4DOF
    Olá, @Pit Gostaria de compreender a postagem. Talvez haja uma falta de interpretação por minha parte, já que meu Inglês não é tão fluente.

    Perdoe-me mais como as vezes a tradução fica sem sentido da minha lingua para o Inglês fico sem saber bem ao certo se me compriende.

    Desde já agradeço ao Sr. Pit e também ao Sr. Raulmerlos.
  6. Raulmerlos

    Raulmerlos Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2014
    Messages:
    64
    Occupation:
    Mecanico maquinaria calzado
    Location:
    Monóvar (Alicante) España
    Balance:
    379Coins
    Ratings:
    +52 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, Arduino
    [MEDIA = youtube] m4uQbZ6edGE [/ MEDIA]
  7. Edson Lourenço Bezerra

    Edson Lourenço Bezerra Edson Bezerra - Desenvolvedor Open Source

    Joined:
    May 14, 2014
    Messages:
    67
    Occupation:
    Analista de Sistema
    Location:
    Jundiaí
    Balance:
    117Coins
    Ratings:
    +23 / 2 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, 3DOF, DC motor, Arduino, Motion platform, 4DOF
    Forgiveness seems to have been offended as the comment, but just wanted to share the idea of using types of rails in place of a A wind as cross. "I do not know for sure the name you know the installed part. Its design is one of the most richly detailed and surprisingly well executed.

    Thank you.
  8. bsft

    bsft

    Balance:
    Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    Not sure what you mean by 150 laps.....
    yes thats normal for the motors to slump when not under electric power.
    You do realise you are restricting motion with the gas struts. They are designed to hold and also gas struts absorb shock, so finer motion may not be felt.
    Its like the springs to help maintain a level platform when its not under power. Its for looks mostly and comfort. Not for sim use.
    • Agree Agree x 1
  9. Raulmerlos

    Raulmerlos Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2014
    Messages:
    64
    Occupation:
    Mecanico maquinaria calzado
    Location:
    Monóvar (Alicante) España
    Balance:
    379Coins
    Ratings:
    +52 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, Arduino
    No heno Que Nada perdonar Lourenço, ESTAMOS Here for baño Todo Lo Que podamos ayudarle, Qué SIGNIFICA no exactament contradictorio.
    Flechas Última estas?
    2.jpg
    • Useful Useful x 1
  10. Raulmerlos

    Raulmerlos Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2014
    Messages:
    64
    Occupation:
    Mecanico maquinaria calzado
    Location:
    Monóvar (Alicante) España
    Balance:
    379Coins
    Ratings:
    +52 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, Arduino
    BSFT Ok, no entiendo muy bien la traducción, están reduciendo vuelats 150, 45 vueltas, funciona bastante bien.
    Quería comprar Motorreductores 45 vueltas, pero no puede financieramente, estos me la regalo de un amigo.
  11. Edson Lourenço Bezerra

    Edson Lourenço Bezerra Edson Bezerra - Desenvolvedor Open Source

    Joined:
    May 14, 2014
    Messages:
    67
    Occupation:
    Analista de Sistema
    Location:
    Jundiaí
    Balance:
    117Coins
    Ratings:
    +23 / 2 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, 3DOF, DC motor, Arduino, Motion platform, 4DOF
    Trying to do some test to with my arduino and SMC3, this returning me the following bug compilation:

    SMC3.ino: In function 'setPwmFrequency void (int, int)':
    SMC3: 259: error: 'TCCR2B' was not declared in this scope
    SMC3.ino: In function 'void InitialisePWMTimer2 (unsigned int)':
    SMC3: 296: error: 'TCCR2B' was not declared in this scope

    Some error code or hardware

    grateful
  12. Raulmerlos

    Raulmerlos Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2014
    Messages:
    64
    Occupation:
    Mecanico maquinaria calzado
    Location:
    Monóvar (Alicante) España
    Balance:
    379Coins
    Ratings:
    +52 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, Arduino
    That is SMC3.
  13. Raulmerlos

    Raulmerlos Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2014
    Messages:
    64
    Occupation:
    Mecanico maquinaria calzado
    Location:
    Monóvar (Alicante) España
    Balance:
    379Coins
    Ratings:
    +52 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, Arduino
    Si usted puede pasar me Fotografías.
  14. JayceTeng

    JayceTeng New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2017
    Messages:
    19
    Occupation:
    非政府组织的专业软件测试员
    Location:
    UK
    Balance:
    - 115Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, SCN6, Arduino, Joyrider, Motion platform, 4DOF, 6DOF
    I have a question: SimTools 2.0 Input Settings - using Serial, but my emulator isn't moving, what's wrong?If it is convenient, please give me an InterfaceAssignments configuration file, thank you!

    Attached Files:

  15. paulopsx2

    paulopsx2 Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2016
    Messages:
    476
    Location:
    brasil
    Balance:
    314Coins
    Ratings:
    +105 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, Arduino, Motion platform
    com port is ready/ conected?
  16. pinthi

    pinthi Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2017
    Messages:
    32
    Location:
    France
    Balance:
    - 45Coins
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, Arduino
    le faite de mettre des barre modulable et le réglage de l'écrans
    bon travail
  17. paulopsx2

    paulopsx2 Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2016
    Messages:
    476
    Location:
    brasil
    Balance:
    314Coins
    Ratings:
    +105 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, Arduino, Motion platform
    In english please
  18. Pramuuditha Kumara

    Pramuuditha Kumara Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2019
    Messages:
    51
    Balance:
    46Coins
    Ratings:
    +4 / 1 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    nice work and good design, i got some idea for my rig...
    thank you..
  19. Wayne Thebus

    Wayne Thebus New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2019
    Messages:
    10
    Occupation:
    CNC Machinist/Programmer
    Location:
    Cape Town
    Balance:
    57Coins
    Ratings:
    +7 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, Arduino
  20. Wayne Thebus

    Wayne Thebus New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2019
    Messages:
    10
    Occupation:
    CNC Machinist/Programmer
    Location:
    Cape Town
    Balance:
    57Coins
    Ratings:
    +7 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    Hi,

    I've got the same error. Did you manage to fix the issue, please let me know.
    Many thanks