1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Now a Download Plan!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant. Do not follow these rules can lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.
    Are you a company? Read our company rules

2DOF Wiper Sim from Interview 2010

Discussion in 'DIY Motion Simulator Projects' started by Deleted member 4120, Oct 1, 2010.

  1. Deleted member 4120

    Deleted member 4120

    Balance:
    Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    hmm is it better then thanos controller...? and what i need for equpment for the polulu controller?
  2. Deleted member 4120

    Deleted member 4120

    Balance:
    Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    i need rfactor, lfs, dirt2, iracing... grt2.. can i play this all polulu?

    (i think whit x-sim i can )


    @FRAKK what do you think I should try again and all the parts for the h-bridge now and again solder?
  3. Frakk

    Frakk Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,144
    Balance:
    327Coins
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0 / -0
    Your questions have already been asked, and answered.

    I told you to use Pololu from the beginning, but no, you just didn't listen! :D
    You could have saved yourself a couple months of headaches....

    Making a new dMSHB is not going to solve it's design problems. I would wait for Thanos' next h-bridge, or get a Pololu.
  4. Deleted member 4120

    Deleted member 4120

    Balance:
    Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    :D:D oooo yess thats right^^ but im not a billionär :(

    polulu for what if I already have tronic finished... (h-bridge only damn!! :(
  5. kubing

    kubing Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2010
    Messages:
    259
    Occupation:
    teacher, Industrial electronic programmer
    Location:
    kelantan Malaysia
    Balance:
    307Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    Thanos hbridge support up to 24Khz pwm without problem ( i have test it up to 30Khz with my controller and its still working). Polulu motor driver like MD03A limit to 20khz only. but who cares bro? make you own decision. sharing our fun and satisfaction are the only reason we all are here. video shown in my thread mostly use 10Khz PWM only.. :)
  6. Frakk

    Frakk Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,144
    Balance:
    327Coins
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0 / -0
    I would put a scope on those MOSFET gates before I say they work without problem kubing. :)

    Interview: you can still use the AMC for the main controller, only use a different motor driver.
  7. Deleted member 4120

    Deleted member 4120

    Balance:
    Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
  8. kubing

    kubing Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2010
    Messages:
    259
    Occupation:
    teacher, Industrial electronic programmer
    Location:
    kelantan Malaysia
    Balance:
    307Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    If you already built AMC, you can use MD03A..cheaper. :D
  9. Enrico1230

    Enrico1230 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2008
    Messages:
    34
    Location:
    Österreich/wien
    Balance:
    423Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    Hello
    Sry.ich myself am a beginner, but as to me is the question
    to what may be last but finally? who has already viewed the placement list of H-bridge is perhaps because of the error?. Because many users use this H. Bridge, and since it transmits yes.
  10. Deleted member 4120

    Deleted member 4120

    Balance:
    Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    now almost all have done.
    I mounted the long poles to my wiper motors.
    and noticed that they move to the ax back and forth.

    did you even play in your ax at the wiper motor?
    :sos:
  11. Deleted member 4120

    Deleted member 4120

    Balance:
    Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    hello,

    today I share my, for my broken h-bridge to get!
    before I unsolder everything I have just replaced the MOSFETS.

    conclusion:

    far funktoiniert all ...
    maybe only the mosfets are burned.

    I hope this will continue to work towards.
    Today I will make the cooling fins:)


    NEXT TIME PICTURES FROM MY 2DOF SIM AND MY NEW BLACK BOX

    ..... have fun;)
  12. Deleted member 4120

    Deleted member 4120

    Balance:
    Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    update:
    ------------------------

    I've just found out that when I connect a motor to number 1, he does all the time without problemm.

    and the port number 2, I move it to the potimeter few times back and forth and then does not move the motor.

    one mosfet is a very hot

    can you help me please ..

    BIG THX

    picture:
    ---------------------------
    [​IMG]
  13. Frakk

    Frakk Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,144
    Balance:
    327Coins
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0 / -0
    The only way we can help is to completely re-design the MOSFET driver circuit and you build the new board.
  14. Deleted member 4120

    Deleted member 4120

    Balance:
    Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    PAGE ONE HAS BEEN UPDATED!!! 21.01.2011

    have fun!
  15. kubing

    kubing Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2010
    Messages:
    259
    Occupation:
    teacher, Industrial electronic programmer
    Location:
    kelantan Malaysia
    Balance:
    307Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    what update?
  16. Deleted member 4120

    Deleted member 4120

    Balance:
    Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    Update:

    where you can buy power supply:
    - Transformator (POWER SUPPLY) http://www.smd-light.de or http://www.ledhome24.de/ better at ebay search: LED Transformator

    and

    shopping cart:
    - Tronic's AVR MotionController v1.5 Parts: http://www.reichelt.de/?ACTION=20;AWKID ... ROVID=2084

    - Simple dual H-bridge PCB 1.2b parts: http://www.reichelt.de/?ACTION=20;AWKID ... ROVID=2084

    - NOT FORGOTTEN!!! (missing in the shopping cart please do not forget to order with) 20x http://www.reichelt.de/?;ACTION=3;LA=50 ... SORT=artnr
  17. Deleted member 4120

    Deleted member 4120

    Balance:
    Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    hello,

    today I got my first running test done.
    I've noticed that when I put on my board SFGT it only works if I create a JoyR Profile

    I have 6 hours of use until I noticed that: D

    why is that?

    (if I put it on SFGT area and a profile for SFGT create.
    and if I drive it, moving at slow speed and only one engine, the other motor moves only when I go into the curves.

    I have completed what might wrong?

    THANKS
  18. Deleted member 4120

    Deleted member 4120

    Balance:
    Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    I found out that it is on JoyR dip!

    SFGT work and JoyR not!!!

    plz help :sos:
  19. Deleted member 4120

    Deleted member 4120

    Balance:
    Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    :) my 2DOF project is completed wiper ...

    i drive two weeks whit my motion.
    it was verrrry funny ...

    but now i sold my controller and parts.

    I have built me a little sim without movement.
    (with ButtKicker)

    It makes a lot of fun but I'm just wondering about if I buy the scn5 soon and build me a new simulator.

    (pictures of my old and now I shall be clean place soon.)
  20. Deleted member 4120

    Deleted member 4120

    Balance:
    Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    hallo Leute,

    hier mal ein par Fotos von meinem SMART-Rig ;)

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]