1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Now a Download Plan!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant. Do not follow these rules can lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.
    Are you a company? Read our company rules

Question 2DOF motor choice

Discussion in 'DIY Motion Simulator Projects' started by kang.emil, Jan 22, 2019.

  1. kang.emil

    kang.emil New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2019
    Messages:
    5
    Balance:
    49Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    i'm currently working on a 2dof project, and have a problem on the motor.
    can i actually used this motor for the 2dof simulator and which spec should i choose??
    Capture.PNG Capture1.PNG here is the link to the motor that i would like to use:
    https://www.aliexpress.com/item/DC-...e9-49ed-9189-85845fd019ce&transAbTest=ae803_5
  2. Ads Master

    Ads Master

    Balance:
    Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
  3. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    14,964
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    110,465Coins
    Ratings:
    +8,947 / 43 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
  4. kang.emil

    kang.emil New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2019
    Messages:
    5
    Balance:
    49Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    it is a shoulder mounting type with a capacity of 150 kg
  5. Wanegain

    Wanegain Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2013
    Messages:
    550
    Location:
    Bruxelles
    Balance:
    1,475Coins
    Ratings:
    +276 / 2 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    I suggest you to look at simukit.com for DC motors 24v :thumbs
  6. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    14,964
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    110,465Coins
    Ratings:
    +8,947 / 43 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
  7. Wanegain

    Wanegain Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2013
    Messages:
    550
    Location:
    Bruxelles
    Balance:
    1,475Coins
    Ratings:
    +276 / 2 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    Yes you are right, motiondynamics seems to be a better option :)
  8. kang.emil

    kang.emil New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2019
    Messages:
    5
    Balance:
    49Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    thankyou for the informations, it really help me up.

    by any chance, do you know the procedures and cost for shipping motor from motiondynamics to inonasia?

    Once again, thanks buddie
  9. kang.emil

    kang.emil New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2019
    Messages:
    5
    Balance:
    49Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    i mean indonesia
  10. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR Tassie Devil Staff Member Moderator Race Director

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    14,964
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    110,465Coins
    Ratings:
    +8,947 / 43 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    You would need to contact them to find out.
  11. MarkusB

    MarkusB Active Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2015
    Messages:
    451
    Location:
    Germany
    Balance:
    3,357Coins
    Ratings:
    +434 / 1 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, 3DOF, DC motor, Arduino, Motion platform
    Some years ago I bought some motors there with shipping to Germany.
    As far as I remember, you need to select the items you want to buy, add them to the shopping cart, and then proceed through the entire order form. At the end you see the shipping costs, which of course depend on the weight and size of your order.
    What you don't see there and what they probably cannot tell you are the taxes you need to pay in your country. Maybe you can find this information somewhere on the Internet.