1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Download Package Now!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant here. Do not following these rules will lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.

SimTools Presets 2DOF Arduino Simulator with rear wipers

Discussion in 'Game Engine Interface presets' started by RacingMat, Nov 6, 2013.

  1. Nicko355

    Nicko355 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Occupation:
    Automotive Tech
    Location:
    Sydney , Australia
    Balance:
    364Coins
    Ratings:
    +15 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    Very much appreciated , finally got my wipers moving, thanks again. NICK
  2. RacingMat

    RacingMat Well-Known Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2013
    Messages:
    1,927
    Location:
    Marseille - FRANCE
    Balance:
    18,057Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,847 / 16 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    glad it helped you :)
    congratulations!
  3. spyderwash

    spyderwash genesy sim Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2013
    Messages:
    104
    Location:
    italy varese
    Balance:
    - 102Coins
    Ratings:
    +57 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, 3DOF, Arduino
    this code puoò also work with cards h-bridge or just with moto monster?
  4. RacingMat

    RacingMat Well-Known Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2013
    Messages:
    1,927
    Location:
    Marseille - FRANCE
    Balance:
    18,057Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,847 / 16 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino
  5. spyderwash

    spyderwash genesy sim Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2013
    Messages:
    104
    Location:
    italy varese
    Balance:
    - 102Coins
    Ratings:
    +57 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, 3DOF, Arduino
    ok thanks I have already a board built with scheme h-bridge 12 and 24v, I want to try simtools

    [​IMG] [​IMG]
    • Like Like x 1
    • Informative Informative x 1
  6. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR - The Next Generation Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    12,611
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    96,465Coins
    Ratings:
    +8,106 / 40 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
  7. spyderwash

    spyderwash genesy sim Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2013
    Messages:
    104
    Location:
    italy varese
    Balance:
    - 102Coins
    Ratings:
    +57 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, 3DOF, Arduino
    I ran some tests this week with SMC3 utility I had only a few pinouts vary in Arduino and everything works, with x sim had already been tried and ok
    now I just need some time to esegiure still testing with engines 24v
    • Like Like x 1
  8. Dmraf

    Dmraf New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2015
    Messages:
    22
    Location:
    Ufa, Republic Of Bashkortostan, Russia
    Balance:
    117Coins
    Ratings:
    +19 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    After watching your tutorial I started to build! Thank you:)
  9. tamerking

    tamerking New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Balance:
    77Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, Arduino
    I AM FROM EGYPT WITH help you any one in any where can build own simulator
  10. RacingMat

    RacingMat Well-Known Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2013
    Messages:
    1,927
    Location:
    Marseille - FRANCE
    Balance:
    18,057Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,847 / 16 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino
  11. Marcos Soares

    Marcos Soares Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2015
    Messages:
    30
    Occupation:
    Mecânico Split sistem
    Location:
    Rio de Janeiro - Brasil
    Balance:
    111Coins
    Ratings:
    +9 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    Hello, I'm finally awaiting delivery of the last part, I will start of testing.
    My pc HAS 2 monitors and I am using Windows 10 already installed programs.
    What do you think will have problems Windows 10 be IN?
    thaks
  12. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR - The Next Generation Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    12,611
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    96,465Coins
    Ratings:
    +8,106 / 40 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    You should not have any problem with Windows 10.
  13. Marcos Soares

    Marcos Soares Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2015
    Messages:
    30
    Occupation:
    Mecânico Split sistem
    Location:
    Rio de Janeiro - Brasil
    Balance:
    111Coins
    Ratings:
    +9 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino
  14. speedy

    speedy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2012
    Messages:
    1,195
    Location:
    Alexandria , Egypt
    Balance:
    7,483Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,268 / 9 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, AC motor, Arduino, Motion platform
    SimTools V2.0 RacingMat 2DOF Arduino Simulator with rear wipers ... UPDATED .

    just extract the zipped file and drag and drop it to the preset installer ...

    2.jpg

    Untitled.jpg
    • Like Like x 1
    Last edited: Jan 10, 2017
  15. liquanhai

    liquanhai New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Location:
    shenzhen,china
    Balance:
    - 15Coins
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, Arduino
    Thanx your build helped me through alot
    • Like Like x 1
  16. ZKILLA

    ZKILLA Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2017
    Messages:
    54
    Location:
    Australia
    Balance:
    329Coins
    Ratings:
    +7 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    SCN5, SCN6
    Thank you so much, it helped me a lot;)
  17. Aman sharma

    Aman sharma New Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Location:
    India
    Balance:
    8Coins
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, Arduino
    After draging and putting in the box an error message is coming. Untitled.jpg
    Untitled.jpg
  18. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR - The Next Generation Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    12,611
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    96,465Coins
    Ratings:
    +8,106 / 40 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    • Informative Informative x 1
  19. Aman sharma

    Aman sharma New Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Location:
    India
    Balance:
    8Coins
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, Arduino
  20. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR - The Next Generation Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    12,611
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    96,465Coins
    Ratings:
    +8,106 / 40 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    Just set it manually, like this, and select the relevant COM Port:

    [​IMG]
    • Like Like x 1