1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Download Package Now!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant here. Do not following these rules will lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.

SimTools Presets 2DOF Arduino + Sabertooth + DC motors

Discussion in 'Game Engine Interface presets' started by Wanegain, Feb 10, 2015.

  1. Wanegain

    Wanegain Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2013
    Messages:
    500
    Location:
    Bruxelles
    Balance:
    919Coins
    Ratings:
    +255 / 1 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    If you are using my code for Arduino and Sabertooth, you can use this config file.

    You just need to unzip the file and drag and drop in Tools of Game Engine !

    Please do not forget to set your right Com port :rolleyes:

    Attached Files:

    • Like Like x 3
    • Informative Informative x 1
  2. cruzebabuze

    cruzebabuze Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2013
    Messages:
    137
    Balance:
    187Coins
    Ratings:
    +34 / 1 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, 3DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    Thanx for presets
    • Like Like x 1
  3. speedy

    speedy Well-Known Member SimTools 2.0 Beta Tester

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2012
    Messages:
    1,205
    Location:
    Alexandria , Egypt
    Balance:
    7,231Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,239 / 9 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, AC motor, Arduino, Motion platform
    SimTools v2.0 Wanegain_InterfaceConfig ... UPDATED .

    just extract the zipped file and drag and drop it to the preset installer ...

    2.jpg

    Untitled.jpg

    Attached Files:

    • Like Like x 2
    • Informative Informative x 1
    Last edited: Jan 10, 2017
  4. Wanegain

    Wanegain Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2013
    Messages:
    500
    Location:
    Bruxelles
    Balance:
    919Coins
    Ratings:
    +255 / 1 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    Excellent !

    I need to update this version of my skecth. I am now running version 1.4 (and 1.6 is in beta test) :oops:
    • Like Like x 1
  5. JayceTeng

    JayceTeng New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2017
    Messages:
    19
    Occupation:
    非政府组织的专业软件测试员
    Location:
    UK
    Balance:
    - 197Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, SCN6, Arduino, Joyrider, Motion platform, 4DOF, 6DOF
    I have a question: I use this InterfaceConfig and my Com port is right, but my emulator isn't moving, what's wrong?If it is convenient, please give me an AxisAssignments configuration file, thank you!

    Attached Files:

  6. Wanegain

    Wanegain Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2013
    Messages:
    500
    Location:
    Bruxelles
    Balance:
    919Coins
    Ratings:
    +255 / 1 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    Can you please show your Interface Settings in Simtools ?
    What is the version of your Sabertooth ?