1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Download Package Now!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant here. Do not following these rules will lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.

24v 1000w 44A Switching Power Supply !!!!BARGAIN !!!!

Discussion in 'Marketspace - Marktplatz' started by SilentChill, Feb 6, 2019.

  1. SilentChill

    SilentChill Problem Maker

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2014
    Messages:
    2,358
    Occupation:
    Railway Maintenance
    Location:
    Morecambe, Lancashire, England
    Balance:
    18,430Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,056 / 29 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    DC motor, Arduino, Motion platform, 6DOF
    • Informative Informative x 1
    Last edited: Feb 6, 2019
  2. Gadget999

    Gadget999 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2015
    Messages:
    626
    Location:
    London
    Balance:
    4,909Coins
    Ratings:
    +117 / 4 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, Arduino
    are these a server power supply ? what are the large brackets on the front for ?
  3. SilentChill

    SilentChill Problem Maker

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2014
    Messages:
    2,358
    Occupation:
    Railway Maintenance
    Location:
    Morecambe, Lancashire, England
    Balance:
    18,430Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,056 / 29 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    DC motor, Arduino, Motion platform, 6DOF
    No they are high quality medical grade power supplies. Serious bit of kit I think
  4. BlazinH

    BlazinH Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2013
    Messages:
    1,894
    Location:
    Oklahoma City, USA
    Balance:
    13,765Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,609 / 30 / -1
    Not quite the deal it sounds like though when they what 50% more to ship them.
  5. SilentChill

    SilentChill Problem Maker

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2014
    Messages:
    2,358
    Occupation:
    Railway Maintenance
    Location:
    Morecambe, Lancashire, England
    Balance:
    18,430Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,056 / 29 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    DC motor, Arduino, Motion platform, 6DOF
    Free shipping to the UK though lol :grin:thumbs
  6. BlazinH

    BlazinH Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2013
    Messages:
    1,894
    Location:
    Oklahoma City, USA
    Balance:
    13,765Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,609 / 30 / -1
    Hmm, this is what their description states.
    Anyway glad your shipping was free :cool:.
    Last edited: Feb 7, 2019
  7. benkay

    benkay New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Balance:
    6Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    Bargain...very nice.just ordered one!
  8. gigi

    gigi Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2013
    Messages:
    375
    Balance:
    1,283Coins
    Ratings:
    +119 / 1 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, JRK, 4DOF
    Hi SilentChill,
    I have n.4 motors TRANSTECNO ECM240.240 24V 350W (please see file pdf with spec.) I use with sabertooth 2x32, 2 motors for each card.
    Actually I'm try to use SIMUKIT Power Supply 24V 1000W 40A output. 1 power supply for eache card and 2 motors.
    It seems that the power supplies do not supply enough current. I don't understand if because the motors require more than 40A that the power supply can supply or if the problem is the power supplies that supply less current than is declared. I have to try to measure the output current with the amperometric clamp.
    In your opinion, for my engines one power supply that you suggest in this thread is enough for each card and for two motors or it is better to use two power supplies in parallel (24V 88A total) for each card. Do I have to buy 2 or 4 so to not have problems with my engines? Furthermore, if I were to connect 2 of them in parallel I will have to adjust the output voltage to be exactly the same. Do the power supplies have a trim for voltage regulation?
    I thank you for your support
    gigi

    Attached Files:

  9. dddman

    dddman New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2019
    Messages:
    14
    Balance:
    135Coins
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0 / -0
    They are the output posts, pretty huge for "only" 44A
  10. wannabeaflyer2

    wannabeaflyer2 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2015
    Messages:
    497
    Location:
    london uk
    Balance:
    6,159Coins
    Ratings:
    +666 / 4 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, Arduino, Motion platform, 6DOF
    Nice Find @SilentChill Fleabay truly can be your friend LOL
    • Like Like x 1