1. Hundreds of coffees, endless nights of debugging and coding, and countless feedback by our beta testers led to this new major release. SimTools 2.4 is probably the version with the most upgrades and improvements in a single release ever. Look at everything Dustin has included:
    SimTools 2.4 all features.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Download Package Now!
  3. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  4. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant here. Do not following these rules will lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.

Bug Windows 10 1903. Game manager 30% cpu, choppy when moving window

Discussion in 'SimTools Pro & Entertainment Version' started by Trigen, Jun 4, 2019.

  1. Trigen

    Trigen Active Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2018
    Messages:
    123
    Balance:
    905Coins
    Ratings:
    +36 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    Recently updated to Win 1903

    Simtools game manager is using 30% CPU at all times.
    Game manager window is choppy to drag around.
    Changing anything in game manager is choppy.

    If you close game engine Game manager returns to normal
  2. yobuddy

    yobuddy Well-Known Member Staff Member Moderator SimAxe Beta Tester SimTools Developer Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,540
    Occupation:
    Computer Technician
    Location:
    Portland, Oregon - USA
    Balance:
    27,835Coins
    Ratings:
    +3,594 / 10 / -0
  3. Trigen

    Trigen Active Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2018
    Messages:
    123
    Balance:
    905Coins
    Ratings:
    +36 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    Installed Simtools over, reinstalled: No change. Possible to try the beta? PM, if so.
    Ran .net repair: No change
    I see .net version 4.8 is installed with May update 1903.
    Installed .net 4.8 developer pack: No change
  4. Trigen

    Trigen Active Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2018
    Messages:
    123
    Balance:
    905Coins
    Ratings:
    +36 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    Dont know if it supposed to UWP suspend these

    . Gamemanager pr.png
  5. Trigen

    Trigen Active Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2018
    Messages:
    123
    Balance:
    905Coins
    Ratings:
    +36 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF
    Acronis Trueimage ransomware protection was the culprit.
    • Informative Informative x 2