1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Download Package Now!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant here. Do not following these rules will lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.

Thanos AMC1280USB

Discussion in 'SimTools compatible interfaces' started by Jerry Atrick, Jan 30, 2018.

  1. Jerry Atrick

    Jerry Atrick this is my sim Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    May 3, 2017
    Messages:
    137
    Occupation:
    Retired
    Location:
    Sydney Australia
    Balance:
    1,140Coins
    Ratings:
    +41 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    4DOF
    Hi all has Thanos supplied a manual for the AMC1280USB, or did I miss it!:oops:

    I've sent mail him but, alas no reply.:(

    Regards Jerry.

  2. RandomCoder

    RandomCoder Active Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2017
    Messages:
    185
    Occupation:
    Control Engineer
    Location:
    UK
    Balance:
    1,538Coins
    Ratings:
    +138 / 0 / -0
    Hi Jerry,

    From what I gather Thanos is a little behind with the manual but has stated that the old manual 'mostly' still applies. All information to date is available on his site... http://motionsim.blogspot.co.uk/p/links-and-info.html

    Halfway down the page you will find the following paragraph....
    Regards,
    RandomCoder
    • Like Like x 1
  3. Jerry Atrick

    Jerry Atrick this is my sim Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    May 3, 2017
    Messages:
    137
    Occupation:
    Retired
    Location:
    Sydney Australia
    Balance:
    1,140Coins
    Ratings:
    +41 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    4DOF
    Hi and thanks RandomCoder, I will take a peek at the PDF.

    Regards Jerry.
    • Like Like x 1
  4. GT3 Porsche

    GT3 Porsche New Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2017
    Messages:
    9
    Location:
    Sydney
    Balance:
    52Coins
    Ratings:
    +6 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    6DOF
    i m using the amc on my 6dof rig plus Thanos was able to jail break the Chinese closed motion software {man is a genius}
    • Like Like x 2
  5. billo2404

    billo2404 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2013
    Messages:
    101
    Location:
    Roma, Italia
    Balance:
    1,238Coins
    Ratings:
    +28 / 1 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    AC motor, 6DOF
    now it is possible with the new firmware and the new plugin to use all the AMC functions. I'm testing these days with the demo and lfs.

    I think very soon I will definitely go to simtools



    ora è possibile con il nuovo firmware e il nuovo plugin utilizzare tutte le funzioni della AMC. Sto testando proprio in questi giorni con la demo e lfs.
    Penso molto presto passerò definitivamente a simtools