1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Download Package Now!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant here. Do not following these rules will lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.

Small Mige QR

Discussion in 'Direct Drive Wheels' started by Martyn, Mar 4, 2018.

  1. Martyn

    Martyn Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2017
    Messages:
    73
    Location:
    Europe
    Balance:
    - 6Coins
    Ratings:
    +18 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, SCN6
    I´m thinking of jumping out of the Fanatec Rims to REALLY real ones:)
    What kind of Quick Release systems do you guys use?
    Will this one fit - i think i will have to use some spacer or something to mount it to mige..?
    https://www.aliexpress.com/item/May...53a4-4169-a41b-7af8908294b5&priceBeautifyAB=0
    Also, about the buttons on wheel - would love to make my own button box, i have read that it is possible to transmit signat via bluetooth to avoid using cables to wheel, any more info about that..?:)
    Many thanks, M.
  2. Ramok

    Ramok Member SimAxe Beta Tester Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2013
    Messages:
    45
    Location:
    Slovenia
    Balance:
    982Coins
    Ratings:
    +11 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, Arduino
    Hi
    I don't recommended these QR is a carp. There is too much space between tooth.
  3. Martyn

    Martyn Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2017
    Messages:
    73
    Location:
    Europe
    Balance:
    - 6Coins
    Ratings:
    +18 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, SCN6
    Ok thanks, which one do you recommend then?:)
  4. Ramok

    Ramok Member SimAxe Beta Tester Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2013
    Messages:
    45
    Location:
    Slovenia
    Balance:
    982Coins
    Ratings:
    +11 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, Arduino
  5. bruce stephen

    bruce stephen Hammer doesnt fix it, must be electrical SimTools 2.0 Beta Tester

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2015
    Messages:
    1,291
    Occupation:
    general contractor
    Location:
    michigan
    Balance:
    8,709Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,196 / 8 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino, Motion platform, 6DOF
    this is the buttonbox/wheel board to use. its bluetooth and comes with a built in charger. it even has a sweet gui to set up the buttons. it also recognizes encoders and will light leds. I have three of them they are awsome. no more wires.

    http://www.u-hid.com/home/overview_bboard.php
    • Like Like x 1
  6. bruce stephen

    bruce stephen Hammer doesnt fix it, must be electrical SimTools 2.0 Beta Tester

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2015
    Messages:
    1,291
    Occupation:
    general contractor
    Location:
    michigan
    Balance:
    8,709Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,196 / 8 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino, Motion platform, 6DOF
  7. Nick Moxley

    Nick Moxley Well-Known Member SimTools 2.0 Beta Tester

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2013
    Messages:
    2,695
    Occupation:
    Owner/Operator- Moxleys Rantals
    Location:
    Winnipeg Manitoba Canada
    Balance:
    20,280Coins
    Ratings:
    +2,405 / 28 / -3
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, 3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    Upgrade to the printed versions,

    Haven't had one fail yet. And WAY WAY cheaper than what else is out there. Cough cough q1r

    [​IMG]
    • Like Like x 1
  8. bruce stephen

    bruce stephen Hammer doesnt fix it, must be electrical SimTools 2.0 Beta Tester

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2015
    Messages:
    1,291
    Occupation:
    general contractor
    Location:
    michigan
    Balance:
    8,709Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,196 / 8 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino, Motion platform, 6DOF
  9. Martyn

    Martyn Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2017
    Messages:
    73
    Location:
    Europe
    Balance:
    - 6Coins
    Ratings:
    +18 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, SCN6
    Many thanks for help! Yes Q1R is kinda prizey, specially when you need more wheels (rally, formula, gt´s...:)

    Well this 3d printed does not look bad really, i might still prefer aluminium one but have possibility to let make one locally - i see there are cnc plans for original one (super thanks to @RacingMat :), but are there cnc plans for the upgraded one @Nick Moxley ?:) would be greatly appreciated :)

    The U-HID looks so sweet also! And not that expensive.. So i guess if i take the $43 version with usb i can charge the lipo directly from usb? Great!! And it can also handle the led rev light for example? Via Simhub? That would be super cool:)
  10. bruce stephen

    bruce stephen Hammer doesnt fix it, must be electrical SimTools 2.0 Beta Tester

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2015
    Messages:
    1,291
    Occupation:
    general contractor
    Location:
    michigan
    Balance:
    8,709Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,196 / 8 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino, Motion platform, 6DOF
    i use a micro for simhub its a different connection.