1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Download Package Now!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant here. Do not following these rules will lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.

Showroom MOAALE 2DOF SIMULATOR

Discussion in 'DIY Motion Simulator Projects' started by moaale, Jun 19, 2016.

  1. moaale

    moaale IAN MRTIN

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2011
    Messages:
    260
    Occupation:
    NN
    Location:
    ARGENTINA
    Balance:
    - 86Coins
    Ratings:
    +64 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, SimforceGT
    hola gente de SIMTOOLS me decidi a Terminar mi simulador y voy a ir Contando Un poco Todo Lo Que Tengo para hacer de mi simulador Voy A Mostrar las placas la fuente y el simulador en su progreso


    Estas son las fotos


    Esta Es la AVR 1.5
    La pololu Controlador de motor VNH2SP30
    La Fuente de PC para Alimentar la AVR1.5 con 6 o 9 voltios Los coolers para Enfriar los motores y La Pantalla LCD de la AVR1.5
    fuente shuiching de 12 vol 30 amperios para alimentar los motores
    y el Esquema de Como estaria Conectado todo

    un par de fotos de como va a quedar Todo el fierrerio con el G27


    Moderator EDIT from Google Translate:

    hello people SIMTOOLS decided me to finish my simulator and I'll go Counting A little All I have to make my simulator will show the source plates and simulator in progress


    These are the pictures


    This is the AVR 1.5
    The motor controller pololu VNH2SP30
    The PC source to power the AVR1.5 with 6 or 9 volt coolers to cool the engines and the LCD Screen AVR1.5
    shuiching source 12 vol 30 amps to power the motors
    and Scheme As would be connected all
    a couple of pictures of how it will be whole fierrerio with G27


    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]


    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG] [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    estos son algunos videos desde mis comienzos





    después pongo mas fotos de como va quedando todo el fierrerio



    Attached Files:

    • Like Like x 3
    • Friendly Friendly x 1
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 19, 2016
  2. Ads Master

    Ads Master

    Balance:
    Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
  3. Historiker

    Historiker Dramamine Adict Staff Member Moderator Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2010
    Messages:
    1,911
    Occupation:
    Teacher/Cabinet Maker
    Location:
    Michigan USA
    Balance:
    9,804Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,792 / 12 / -1
    My Motion Simulator:
    DC motor, Arduino, Motion platform, 6DOF
    @moaale I am glad to see your project, and I hope that you are fully successful.

    You are welcome of course to post in your native language but please also post in English so others may understand and perhaps help with your project. Google translate is a simple and easy tool to use. I have already updated your initial post, please post in both languages for now on, thanks.
    • Agree Agree x 1
  4. moaale

    moaale IAN MRTIN

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2011
    Messages:
    260
    Occupation:
    NN
    Location:
    ARGENTINA
    Balance:
    - 86Coins
    Ratings:
    +64 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, SimforceGT
    well ... apologize when continue to publish more of my progress so I'll put in English too
  5. Historiker

    Historiker Dramamine Adict Staff Member Moderator Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2010
    Messages:
    1,911
    Occupation:
    Teacher/Cabinet Maker
    Location:
    Michigan USA
    Balance:
    9,804Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,792 / 12 / -1
    My Motion Simulator:
    DC motor, Arduino, Motion platform, 6DOF
    No need to apologize, just letting you know. :)
  6. Javier Diez

    Javier Diez New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Occupation:
    Student
    Location:
    Leon, Spain
    Balance:
    56Coins
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, Arduino, JRK
    Increíble proyecto! ¿Cuánto tiempo te has trabajado en él?

    Translation:
    Awesome project! How long have you been working on it?
    • Like Like x 1
  7. moaale

    moaale IAN MRTIN

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2011
    Messages:
    260
    Occupation:
    NN
    Location:
    ARGENTINA
    Balance:
    - 86Coins
    Ratings:
    +64 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, SimforceGT
    gracias javier arranque en el 2011 y todavía voy para mas todo esto se transformo en una pasión.... esta muy bueno ayudar a otros y aprender de otros por algo que te gusta me gustan las carreras de fierros y me gusta la electronica ...esta buena esta mezcla de cosas ... en unas palabra esto es lo mejor que hay si te gusta.

    thanks javier start in 2011 and still going for more all this turned into a passion .... is very good to help others and learn from others for something you like I like racing fierros and I like electronica .. .this is good mix of things ... in a word this is the best there is if you like.
    • Agree Agree x 1
  8. Javier Diez

    Javier Diez New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Occupation:
    Student
    Location:
    Leon, Spain
    Balance:
    56Coins
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, Arduino, JRK
    La verdad es que es apasionante, ¿qué tal lo llevas actualmente? Estoy detrás de hacer uno, pero todavía estoy recopilando información. Saludos y muy buena suerte!

    Translation:
    The truth is that it is exciting, how they currently doing? I'm wondering making one, but I'm still gathering information. Greetings and good luck!
    • Like Like x 1
  9. moaale

    moaale IAN MRTIN

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2011
    Messages:
    260
    Occupation:
    NN
    Location:
    ARGENTINA
    Balance:
    - 86Coins
    Ratings:
    +64 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, SimforceGT
    quiero saber si hay alguien que este usando la AVR 1.5 POR FAVOR ...
  10. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR - The Next Generation Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    14,224
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    106,086Coins
    Ratings:
    +8,756 / 42 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
  11. speedy

    speedy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2012
    Messages:
    1,196
    Location:
    Alexandria , Egypt
    Balance:
    7,608Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,269 / 9 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, AC motor, Arduino, Motion platform
    • Informative Informative x 1
  12. moaale

    moaale IAN MRTIN

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2011
    Messages:
    260
    Occupation:
    NN
    Location:
    ARGENTINA
    Balance:
    - 86Coins
    Ratings:
    +64 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, SimforceGT
    hola gente tanto tiempo estoy necesitando un tutorial o alguien que me diga los pasos para setear los juegos en simtools

    hola gente del tanto estoy necesitando Tiempo ONU tutorial o alguien que me diga Los pasos para setear los Juegos en simtools
  13. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR - The Next Generation Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    14,224
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    106,086Coins
    Ratings:
    +8,756 / 42 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    Google Translate:
    hello people so long I need a tutorial or someone to tell me the steps to setear games simtoolshola people need tutorial UN'm much time or someone to tell me steps to setear Games in simtools

    Be aware of possible issues with language settings: https://www.xsimulator.net/community/faq/language-setting-bug-change-to-english-local.233/

    The official SimTools documentation is here: https://www.xsimulator.net/simtools-complete-documentation/

    Here are the steps to creating motion profiles for games: https://www.xsimulator.net/community/faq/steps-to-create-a-motion-profile.228/

    Other SimTools tips and tricks can be found here: https://www.xsimulator.net/community/faq/simtools-settings-tips-and-tricks.18/category
  14. NjMotion

    NjMotion Active Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2012
    Messages:
    267
    Location:
    España
    Balance:
    1,666Coins
    Ratings:
    +239 / 4 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, 6DOF
    We can be and will explain the whole process.

    Podemos quedar y te explico todo el proceso.
    • Like Like x 1
  15. moaale

    moaale IAN MRTIN

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2011
    Messages:
    260
    Occupation:
    NN
    Location:
    ARGENTINA
    Balance:
    - 86Coins
    Ratings:
    +64 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, SimforceGT
    Hola gente del foro habra alguien que me pueda dar los pasos para usar mi nueva arduino r3 con simtools ....quiero provar la arduino para ver si ago el cambio con la avr 1.5

    Hello people of the forum there will be someone who can give me the steps to use my new arduino r3 with simtools .... I provar the arduino to see if change ago with avr 1.5
  16. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR - The Next Generation Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    14,224
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    106,086Coins
    Ratings:
    +8,756 / 42 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    You have a number of options in which code to use with an Arduino, MM and SimTools: https://www.xsimulator.net/community/faq/arduino-code-for-use-with-various-hardware-and-simtools.31/

    I would suggest that you try @RufusDufus SMC3 Arduino code, as it has a handy Windows Utilities config tool
    http://www.xsimulator.net/community...3dof-motor-driver-and-windows-utilities.4957/

    There is this handy guide by @Pit on configuring SimTools for the Arduino: https://www.xsimulator.net/community/faq/guide-to-set-up-simtools-arduino-and-write-profiles.47/

    And you can find the official SimTools documentation here: https://www.xsimulator.net/simtools-complete-documentation/
  17. moaale

    moaale IAN MRTIN

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2011
    Messages:
    260
    Occupation:
    NN
    Location:
    ARGENTINA
    Balance:
    - 86Coins
    Ratings:
    +64 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, SimforceGT
    Hola gente del foro ....... pro falta de tiempo no les pude actualizar mis avances .... tengo muchísimo material para quienes están atrás mio con el simulador .... les cuento que me decidí por muchos cambios en los cuales tuve que cambiar casi por completo mi proyecto .... uno de los grandes cambios fue la placa AVR 1.5 de thanos por la ARDUINO UNO rev.3 RESPUESTA DE PORQUE ESE CAMBIO porque es simple la arduino y simtools tienen soporte actual y xsim simulator es un programa que no tiene soporte actual es viejo..... y no se puede comparar la AVR con la arduino es mucho mas simple y fácil de configurar .....

    Hello people forum ....... pro lack of time I could not update them my progress .... I have a lot of material for those behind me with the simulator .... I tell them that I decided on many changes which had to change almost completely my project .... one of the biggest changes was the AVR 1.5 of thanos plate by UNO aRDUINO rev.3 RESPONSE bECAUSE tHAT cHANGE is simple because the arduino and simtools have current support and xsim simulator is a program that has no current support is old ..... and can not compare with the arduino AVR is much simpler and easy to set up .....

    Otro de mis grandes cambios fueron en la estructura pase los motores para adelante de mi simulador y oc tuve otra experiencia de juego.... mucho mas real ... y con unos motores que acá en argentina nadie de los argentinos que están en el foro los quiere por ser motores que se queman rápido o que no tienen fuerza ... acá en argentina no tenemos la posibilidad de contar con motores como los que usan ustedes afuera.... que son motores mucho mas grande mas potentes y mas precisos esos motores que ustedes usan acá nos pueden llegar a cobrar entre cinco mil o seis mil pesos .... que pagar esa plata por solo unos motores seria una locura y yo calculo que nadie se metería en el foro si todo costaría esos pesos ... por eso nos tenemos que dar manía o pensar cual seria el plan B para terminar el simulador por eso les voy a contar cuales fueron mis reforma en los motores .

    Another of my biggest changes were in the structure engines forward pass my simulator and I had another oc game experience .... much more real ... and engines that nobody here in Argentina Argentines who are in the forum wants to be engines that burn quickly or have no force here in Argentina ... we have the possibility of having engines such as those used outside .... you are much bigger more powerful engines and more accurate those engines that you use here can get us to collect five or six thousand pesos .... to pay that money for just a serious engines crazy and I reckon nobody would get on the forum if all those weights cost .. . why we have to give hobby or think what would be the plan B to end the simulator so I'll tell you what were my reform in engines.

    primero les pongo la foto de la reforma del fierrerio

    I put them first photo of reform fierrerio
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    Y ahora les voy a poner las fotos del paso a paso de las reforma de los motores en cuanto ala mecánica y electrónica de los motores .

    la reforma mecánica me dio precisión con el potenciometro y mejor acoplamiento.... mucho mas simple y duradero.

    Y la reforma electrónica fue sacar afuera los capacitores que tienen los motores adentro ... pase los capacitares a los cables de afuera y ahora no van a sufrir temperaturas altas .....
    adentro de los motores quedaron los carbones y unas bobinas que tiene ...
    y para que no calienten les ice una reforma a las tapas de los mores
    para que el cooler disipe mejor la temperatura de los motores ....

    Con estas reformas los motores no calientan nada y pueden jugar kilómetros y kilómetros de pistas..


    And now I'll put photos of the step of the reform wing engines as mechanical and electronic engines.

    reform gave me mechanical precision potentiometer and better link .... much simpler and durable.

    And the reform was to take out electronic capacitors with engines in ... capacitors to pass the wires out and now will not suffer high temperatures .....
    engines were in coals and coils that has ...
    and not to warm them a reform ice caps mores
    to better dissipate the cooler temperature of the motors ....

    With these reforms engines do not heat anything and can play kilometers and kilometers of tracks ..

    547955119_1 (1).png
    20160728_212308.jpg 20160728_212328.jpg 20160728_212337.jpg 20160728_212525.jpg 20160728_212602.jpg 20160728_212642.jpg 20160728_212846.jpg 20160728_213014.jpg 20160728_214618.jpg 20160728_214722.jpg 20160728_214748.jpg 20160728_214944.jpg 20160728_215113.jpg 20160728_215659.jpg 20160728_215757.jpg 20160728_215133.jpg 20160728_215533.jpg 20160728_215853.jpg 20160728_220155.jpg 20160728_220016.jpg 20160729_105333.jpg 20160729_110233.jpg 20160729_110239.jpg 20160729_110250.jpg 20160729_110632.jpg 20160729_110644.jpg 20160729_110649.jpg 20160729_110710.jpg 20160729_124948.jpg 20160729_125023.jpg 20160729_125027.jpg 20160729_125032.jpg 20160729_125136.jpg 20160828_224842.jpg 20160828_224848.jpg 20160829_223036.jpg 20160830_200740.jpg 20160916_214555.jpg 20160916_214603.jpg 20160916_214611.jpg 20160916_214617.jpg 20160916_214623.jpg 20160916_214633.jpg 20160916_214639.jpg 20160916_214647.jpg 20160916_214655.jpg 20160916_214705.jpg

    bueno estos son mis avances al día de la fecha cuando pueda bajar el plugin de dirt rally les pongo un vídeo de como funcionan las reforma de los motores y el fierrerio ... muchas gracias por escucharme

    Well these are my advances as of the date when you can download the plug-in dirt rally I put them a video of how the reform of the engines and the fierrerio work ... thank you very much for listening 20160916_214705.jpg

    Attached Files:

    • Like Like x 3
  18. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR - The Next Generation Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    14,224
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    106,086Coins
    Ratings:
    +8,756 / 42 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
    Great to have an update, I will look forward to following future development of your project.

    You now have enough coins to access all plugins for a week.
  19. moaale

    moaale IAN MRTIN

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2011
    Messages:
    260
    Occupation:
    NN
    Location:
    ARGENTINA
    Balance:
    - 86Coins
    Ratings:
    +64 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, SimforceGT
    Hola gente queria comentarles que arregle el problema de mi simulador lo unico que ice fueron tres cosas

    1 compre cables con pines machos y hembra para protboar

    2 compre una arduino uno r3 generica

    3 compre los potenciometros de cermet de 10k liniales

    Aciendo esas tres cosas salio andando como esta en el video
    Las conecciones de los cables estaban bien .....
    tenia problemas con los potenciometros y con solo cambiarlos sabia que iban a funcionar ...
    El unico problema se que van a ser los motores despues de un tiempo cuando los engranajes de los motores se enpiesen a desgastar .... eso se que es un problema por eso estoy buscando alguien que me pueda dar unos datos de como comprar por ebay y traer esos motores que usan en usa .....
    Hay les dejo el video

    Hello people, I wanted to tell you how to solve the problem of my simulator.


    1 buy cables with male and female pins to protect


    2 buy an arduino one r3 generic


    3 buy cermet pots of 10k liniales


    I started those three things walking like this in the video

    The cable connections were fine .....

    I had problems with the potentiometers and with just changing them I knew they were going to work ...

    The only problem is that they are going to be the engines after a while when the gears of the engines get tired to wear .... that is a problem that is why I am looking for someone who can give me some data on how to buy on ebay And bring those engines that use in .....

    I leave them the video
    • Like Like x 2
  20. moaale

    moaale IAN MRTIN

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2011
    Messages:
    260
    Occupation:
    NN
    Location:
    ARGENTINA
    Balance:
    - 86Coins
    Ratings:
    +64 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, SimforceGT
    Solucione el problema que tenia con el dirt rally y no tenia que ver con la vercion del rally .. que estaba usando lo unico que ise es instalar la vercion 1.3 que ami me funcionaba obio en distintos directorios.

    Solve the problem I had with the dirt rally and it had nothing to do with the verifying of the rally .. I was using the only thing that ise is to install the 1.3 version that used to work in different directories.
    • Like Like x 1
  21. mariano68

    mariano68 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2014
    Messages:
    585
    Occupation:
    builder contractor
    Location:
    Argentina
    Balance:
    3,248Coins
    Ratings:
    +390 / 2 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, Arduino, 4DOF
    Me alegro que haya salido andando finalmente! Felicitaciones!
    I'm really happy that you finally got it working! congratulations!