1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Download Package Now!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant here. Do not following these rules will lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.

Is this motor enough for 2 dof motion system

Discussion in 'Motor actuators and drivers' started by tuanlai, Jan 31, 2019.

  1. tuanlai

    tuanlai New Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Location:
    Vietnam
    Balance:
    93Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, 3DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    Hello everybody!

    I have a plan to diy a 2 dof + traction loss. Im from Vietnam. I have a plan to diy a 2 dof + traction loss.
    I found a motor from china with specification:

    [rated power] 150W
    [rated voltage] DC12V
    [rated current] about 6A
    [No-load speed] about 181 rev / min
    [Load speed] 145r/min
    [rated torque] 10.5Nm
    [weight] 2.575KG


    I think rpm output 180r/m so fast. can you help me!
    Thanks so much!
    P/S: Sorry for bad English
  2. noorbeast

    noorbeast VR - The Next Generation Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    12,614
    Occupation:
    Innovative tech specialist for NGOs
    Location:
    St Helens, Tasmania, Australia
    Balance:
    96,486Coins
    Ratings:
    +8,106 / 40 / -2
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, JRK
  3. tuanlai

    tuanlai New Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Location:
    Vietnam
    Balance:
    93Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, 3DOF, DC motor, Arduino
  4. Gadget999

    Gadget999 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2015
    Messages:
    628
    Location:
    London
    Balance:
    4,922Coins
    Ratings:
    +117 / 4 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, Arduino
    Does it have an output gearbox ?
  5. tuanlai

    tuanlai New Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Location:
    Vietnam
    Balance:
    93Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, 3DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    Sure!
  6. tuanlai

    tuanlai New Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Location:
    Vietnam
    Balance:
    93Coins
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, 3DOF, DC motor, Arduino