1. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Download Package Now!
  2. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  3. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant here. Do not following these rules will lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.

Forza Horizon 3 on Xbox One and Windows 10

Discussion in 'Other Racing Games' started by Pedro Pablo, Jun 13, 2016.

  1. Pedro Pablo

    Pedro Pablo Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2015
    Messages:
    112
    Occupation:
    Programmer
    Location:
    Valparaiso, Chile
    Balance:
    469Coins
    Ratings:
    +42 / 0 / -0


    Can I see this in Simtools????? :D
  2. chu

    chu 2dof racingseat

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2015
    Messages:
    150
    Occupation:
    tecnician
    Location:
    VITORIA
    Balance:
    790Coins
    Ratings:
    +34 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino
  3. Pedro Pablo

    Pedro Pablo Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2015
    Messages:
    112
    Occupation:
    Programmer
    Location:
    Valparaiso, Chile
    Balance:
    469Coins
    Ratings:
    +42 / 0 / -0
    • Like Like x 2
  4. SilentChill

    SilentChill Problem Maker SimTools 2.0 Beta Tester

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2014
    Messages:
    2,032
    Occupation:
    Railway Maintenance
    Location:
    Morecambe, Lancashire, England
    Balance:
    15,721Coins
    Ratings:
    +2,711 / 27 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    DC motor, Arduino, Motion platform, 6DOF
    Yes it will no doubt be a plugin :)
  5. Historiker

    Historiker Dramamine Adict Staff Member Moderator Gold Contributor SimTools 2.0 Beta Tester

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2010
    Messages:
    1,737
    Occupation:
    Teacher/Cabinet Maker
    Location:
    Michigan USA
    Balance:
    8,964Coins
    Ratings:
    +1,566 / 10 / -1
    My Motion Simulator:
    DC motor, Arduino, Motion platform, 6DOF
    This game could be serious fun with the offroad aspect.
    • Agree Agree x 2
  6. Slider

    Slider Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2014
    Messages:
    150
    Occupation:
    Irrigation
    Location:
    Brisbane
    Balance:
    927Coins
    Ratings:
    +105 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, JRK
    Im thinking i will have to get this one, so motion is definitely required.
  7. Slider

    Slider Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2014
    Messages:
    150
    Occupation:
    Irrigation
    Location:
    Brisbane
    Balance:
    927Coins
    Ratings:
    +105 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, JRK
    • Like Like x 1
    Last edited: Sep 14, 2016
  8. Sarge

    Sarge Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2016
    Messages:
    80
    Balance:
    - 46Coins
    Ratings:
    +39 / 0 / -0
    I've been playing the demo of this, the game is superb. I really hope a plugin is made for Simtools.
  9. Pit

    Pit - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Staff Member Moderator Gold Contributor SimTools 2.0 Beta Tester

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2013
    Messages:
    2,890
    Location:
    Switzerland
    Balance:
    27,797Coins
    Ratings:
    +2,859 / 28 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    DC motor, Arduino, 6DOF
    Didn't try the game yet, there is no cockpit view?
  10. Slider

    Slider Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2014
    Messages:
    150
    Occupation:
    Irrigation
    Location:
    Brisbane
    Balance:
    927Coins
    Ratings:
    +105 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, JRK
    There is a cockpit view.
  11. Pit

    Pit - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Staff Member Moderator Gold Contributor SimTools 2.0 Beta Tester

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2013
    Messages:
    2,890
    Location:
    Switzerland
    Balance:
    27,797Coins
    Ratings:
    +2,859 / 28 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    DC motor, Arduino, 6DOF
    ok. Did a first look on the Micro$oft shop and was gasping for air... 99.99999999999999999999999999999999999999 $. For a windows game, which needs Windows 10 and DX12 at minimum - so more cost will follow due to the hardware upgrade. Imagine what Kunos could do with these specs in the background lol. The graphics are stunning (on photos, we know there is always a difference between photo releases and the final game). NTL if the physics and FFBs are great it should be worth a try. There will be any demo after the release? I won't spend 100 bucks only for testing with.
    Last edited: Sep 15, 2016
  12. HoiHman

    HoiHman Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2015
    Messages:
    168
    Occupation:
    Mechanic
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Balance:
    338Coins
    Ratings:
    +111 / 1 / -0
    So the game is official released today and it's great fun. Anybody working on a plugin?
  13. Pit

    Pit - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Staff Member Moderator Gold Contributor SimTools 2.0 Beta Tester

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2013
    Messages:
    2,890
    Location:
    Switzerland
    Balance:
    27,797Coins
    Ratings:
    +2,859 / 28 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    DC motor, Arduino, 6DOF
  14. Sarge

    Sarge Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2016
    Messages:
    80
    Balance:
    - 46Coins
    Ratings:
    +39 / 0 / -0
    Eurogamer also did a PC comparison of the game here;
    http://www.eurogamer.net/articles/digitalfoundry-2016-forza-horizon-3-at-4k60-is-breathtaking

    They mention 4k but they are also full of praise for the PC version. I was surprised that the game worked on a triple screen setup as I was only expecting one screen to work. :D

    I've not seen any performance issues after 3 days of playing it.

    Does the UWP platform cause problems for the possibility of a motion plugin? While I would prefer a shortcut on my computer to running the game from the Windows Store, it's not a deal breaker.
  15. Pit

    Pit - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Staff Member Moderator Gold Contributor SimTools 2.0 Beta Tester

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2013
    Messages:
    2,890
    Location:
    Switzerland
    Balance:
    27,797Coins
    Ratings:
    +2,859 / 28 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    DC motor, Arduino, 6DOF
    when the demo is available i will give a try (triples).
  16. HoiHman

    HoiHman Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2015
    Messages:
    168
    Occupation:
    Mechanic
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Balance:
    338Coins
    Ratings:
    +111 / 1 / -0
    No performance issues here the game is running a stable 60fps on ultra settings @ 1080p.
  17. WiZard

    WiZard New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Location:
    South Africa
    Balance:
    126Coins
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    PC Demo is now available in the Windows store :)
    • Informative Informative x 1
  18. Blame73

    Blame73 E pur si muove!

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2014
    Messages:
    1,127
    Location:
    Italy
    Balance:
    7,970Coins
    Ratings:
    +965 / 1 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino, JRK
    Can't find it here (Italy)
  19. WiZard

    WiZard New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Location:
    South Africa
    Balance:
    126Coins
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    Try searching google? I would post a link, but new users can not do so :(
    • Like Like x 1
  20. Blame73

    Blame73 E pur si muove!

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2014
    Messages:
    1,127
    Location:
    Italy
    Balance:
    7,970Coins
    Ratings:
    +965 / 1 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    2DOF, DC motor, Arduino, JRK
    Thanks, it was on the web English store, not in the Italian Windows one