1. Hundreds of coffees, endless nights of debugging and coding, and countless feedback by our beta testers led to this new major release. SimTools 2.4 is probably the version with the most upgrades and improvements in a single release ever. Look at everything Dustin has included:
    SimTools 2.4 all features.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. For downloading SimTools plugins you need a Download Package. Get it with virtual coins that you receive for forum activity or Buy Download Package - We have a zero Spam tolerance so read our forum rules first.

    Buy Download Package Now!
  3. Do not try to cheat our system and do not post an unnecessary amount of useless posts only to earn credits here. We have a zero spam tolerance policy and this will cause a ban of your user account. Otherwise we wish you a pleasant stay here! Read the forum rules
  4. We have a few rules which you need to read and accept before posting anything here! Following these rules will keep the forum clean and your stay pleasant here. Do not following these rules will lead to permanent exclusion from this website: Read the forum rules.
Wagnard

Elite Dangerous Horizons Plugin (XML edition) September update Patch 3

Elite Dangerous Horizons

  1. Wagnard

    Wagnard Active Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2017
    Messages:
    216
    Location:
    Canada
    Balance:
    1,658Coins
    Ratings:
    +247 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    Wagnard submitted a new resource:

    Elite Dangerous Horizons Plugin (XML edition) - Elite Dangerous Horizons

    Read more about this resource...
    • Like Like x 1
  2. Wagnard

    Wagnard Active Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2017
    Messages:
    216
    Location:
    Canada
    Balance:
    1,658Coins
    Ratings:
    +247 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    Some of you may be interested to know how to find the pointers as me or Silentchill may not be available or we can simply lost interest of doing it.
    So here is a little how-to that will help you out.
    If you can manage what the guy is doing in his video than you almost got it already.
    • Like Like x 1
  3. Grigory

    Grigory Active Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2016
    Messages:
    206
    Location:
    Moscow
    Balance:
    68Coins
    Ratings:
    +299 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, 6DOF

    Hi @Wagnard, I'm getting this message when trying to patch the game using your plugin. Do you know what I may be doing wrongly?

    upload_2019-1-20_20-20-27.png

    I downloaded the plugin, unpatched the game using GameManager in admin mode, closed GameManager, dragged the plugin zip to PluginUpdater window and then tried patching using GameManager in admin mode again.

    Thanks in advance!
  4. Wagnard

    Wagnard Active Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2017
    Messages:
    216
    Location:
    Canada
    Balance:
    1,658Coins
    Ratings:
    +247 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    That's weird, try again I would say? Be sure to run as administrator for game manager. Sometime it doenst work first time.

    Is there other message before this one?
  5. Grigory

    Grigory Active Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2016
    Messages:
    206
    Location:
    Moscow
    Balance:
    68Coins
    Ratings:
    +299 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, 6DOF
    No, that’s the only message I’m getting

    I’ve tried installing SilentChill’s plugin — that one worked. Then I unpatched the game, installed your plugin and tried patching, but the same message appears.

    I also tried rebooting without any luck.
  6. Grigory

    Grigory Active Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2016
    Messages:
    206
    Location:
    Moscow
    Balance:
    68Coins
    Ratings:
    +299 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, 6DOF

    Do I need to do anything with xml file? I do not see it in the zip file of the plugin.
  7. Wagnard

    Wagnard Active Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2017
    Messages:
    216
    Location:
    Canada
    Balance:
    1,658Coins
    Ratings:
    +247 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    Weird I'll check later.
    Be sure you have the latest simtools
  8. Grigory

    Grigory Active Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2016
    Messages:
    206
    Location:
    Moscow
    Balance:
    68Coins
    Ratings:
    +299 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, 6DOF
    Thanks!
  9. Wagnard

    Wagnard Active Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2017
    Messages:
    216
    Location:
    Canada
    Balance:
    1,658Coins
    Ratings:
    +247 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    Can I know ,where on your HDD, simtool is installed?
    Thanks
  10. Grigory

    Grigory Active Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2016
    Messages:
    206
    Location:
    Moscow
    Balance:
    68Coins
    Ratings:
    +299 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, 6DOF
    D:\program files\simtools
  11. Wagnard

    Wagnard Active Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2017
    Messages:
    216
    Location:
    Canada
    Balance:
    1,658Coins
    Ratings:
    +247 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    Ok. That's the reason. Currently it is hardcoded in the plugin to be in drive c.
    Either you wait for me to update (will take a little while I have work today) or simply reinstall simtool to to D:\program files\simtools
  12. Grigory

    Grigory Active Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2016
    Messages:
    206
    Location:
    Moscow
    Balance:
    68Coins
    Ratings:
    +299 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, 6DOF
    Thank you very much for identifying the cause so quickly!
  13. Wagnard

    Wagnard Active Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2017
    Messages:
    216
    Location:
    Canada
    Balance:
    1,658Coins
    Ratings:
    +247 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    Just realized I did a typo, I of course meaned to reinstall in C:\program files\simtools
    Or just wait for me to update
  14. Grigory

    Grigory Active Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2016
    Messages:
    206
    Location:
    Moscow
    Balance:
    68Coins
    Ratings:
    +299 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, 6DOF
    Thank you very much. It indeed worked after I moved the SimTools installation to C:
    • Like Like x 1
  15. Wagnard

    Wagnard Active Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2017
    Messages:
    216
    Location:
    Canada
    Balance:
    1,658Coins
    Ratings:
    +247 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    Thanks for the confirmation. I will still fix this as soon as I have a little free time.
    I will also probably remove the need for the admin rights too.
    • Like Like x 1
    Last edited: Jan 22, 2019
  16. splendiddd

    splendiddd Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2009
    Messages:
    353
    Occupation:
    CCTV security
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Balance:
    882Coins
    Ratings:
    +53 / 1 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, Arduino, Motion platform
    • Like Like x 4
    • Winner Winner x 1
    Last edited: Jan 23, 2019
  17. Wagnard

    Wagnard Active Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2017
    Messages:
    216
    Location:
    Canada
    Balance:
    1,658Coins
    Ratings:
    +247 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    A small steam update this morning seems to have broken the pointers :(
    So i'm on it.
  18. Wagnard

    Wagnard Active Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2017
    Messages:
    216
    Location:
    Canada
    Balance:
    1,658Coins
    Ratings:
    +247 / 0 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, DC motor, Arduino
    Wagnard updated Elite Dangerous Horizons Plugin (XML edition) with a new update entry:

    Elite Dangerous Horizons Plugin (XML edition)

    Read the rest of this update entry...
    • Like Like x 2
    • Winner Winner x 1
  19. splendiddd

    splendiddd Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2009
    Messages:
    353
    Occupation:
    CCTV security
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Balance:
    882Coins
    Ratings:
    +53 / 1 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    3DOF, Arduino, Motion platform
    • Like Like x 2
  20. George Dobransky

    George Dobransky Active Member Gold Contributor

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2016
    Messages:
    191
    Location:
    Hungary
    Balance:
    212Coins
    Ratings:
    +106 / 4 / -0
    My Motion Simulator:
    DC motor, Arduino, Motion platform, 6DOF
    Hi There,

    This is my system. With this new plugin with full SRV movements......3-4 hrs of play with Elite EVERY SINGLE DAY!!!! THX Wagnard!



    Cheers,
    George
    • Like Like x 3